• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Serious I heard Shanmugam say the dorms are publicly built in TV interview..

SalahParking

so confirmed they are built with public money..not private companies.

no wonder they were slow to react

No, this is not true. There is some kind of a partnership, but the dorms are build by a developer who then manages it. THey lease the land from the govt. The lease is a very short lease and there is some consultation with the govt as to where the location can be and how many units can be build on it. I believe the construction type on many of these dorms is modular and they can be dismantled and move to another location when the lease is up. Where the corruption comes in is some dorms with enough land is allowed to add another building, hence increasing the dorm operators profits immensely. This higher density allowance is again an issue of who u know and how much kopi money there is.

Very often, successful tenderers are rewarded for coming up with initial capital investment in government projects and bearing recurring costs like utilities and maintenance. In exchange, they get to expand the business and have more revenue generating opportunities.

No, this is not true. There is some kind of a partnership, but the dorms are build by a developer who then manages it. THey lease the land from the govt. The lease is a very short lease and there is some consultation with the govt as to where the location can be and how many units can be build on it. I believe the construction type on many of these dorms is modular and they can be dismantled and move to another location when the lease is up. Where the corruption comes in is some dorms with enough land is allowed to add another building, hence increasing the dorm operators profits immensely. This higher density allowance is again an issue of who u know and how much kopi money there is.

Was told LIAN BENG group was heavily involved in the past. Ong Pang Aik is no fool. His relationship with the PAP is widely known in the construction industry. But his connections with the PAP is nothing compared to Ho Bee’s Chua Thian Poh.

Whoever build the damn things.....the govt can still regulate the dorms,how many u are allowed to put in a single room,the conditions and hygiene of the dorms......it's obvious not only does the govt not give a rat's ass,the dorm owners probably pressured them to close an eye.

If this isn't corruption and rampant exploitation I dunno what is.......thank god there are no human rights groups in sg......at least not wayang ones.

Seems like the local presstitutes are more interested in debunking 'fake news' than reporting news these days. :rolleyes:

Welcome to the 辟谣 culture of China. :cool:

Lol......don't mind the royal fuck up here......more important is u guys don't spread "fake news"

Seems like the local presstitutes are more interested in debunking 'fake news' than reporting news these days. :rolleyes:

Welcome to the 辟谣 culture of China. :cool:
SPH Editor in chief takes orders from PMO press secretary. That's an open secret. Over the years, the culture has become so ingrained in the newsroom that journalists carry out self censorship. If PMO calls, it means big trouble cos something has slipped through the crack.

The current head of media in SPH, Anthony Tan, also Dy CEO, was the last PPS to LKY. His main job is to be the gatekeeper in case the editors fail to do their job. NYC is the final gatekeeper, in case all else fails. With such an organisation, can you expect the press to report truthfully? And how do you expect the company to be competitive when all its top people do is to be jagas for the government?

SPH Editor in chief takes orders from PMO press secretary. That's an open secret. Over the years, the culture has become so ingrained in the newsroom that journalists carry out self censorship. If PMO calls, it means big trouble cos something has slipped through the crack.

The current head of media in SPH, Anthony Tan, also Dy CEO, was the last PPS to LKY. His main job is to be the gatekeeper in case the editors fail to do their job. NYC is the final gatekeeper, in case all else fails. With such an organisation, can you expect the press to report truthfully? And how do you expect the company to be competitive when all its top people do is to be jagas for the government?

They call themselves journalists but they have no shame.

Who expects it to be "competitive"? Only sinkies. LOL!

Very often, successful tenderers are rewarded for coming up with initial capital investment in government projects and bearing recurring costs like utilities and maintenance. In exchange, they get to expand the business and have more revenue generating opportunities.
The successful tenders are already rigged. If you and I partnered with an established builder and bid 10% more then everyone else, we still cannot get it. These fuckers who get it are PAP cronies and crasslooters.

Was told LIAN BENG group was heavily involved in the past. Ong Pang Aik is no fool. His relationship with the PAP is widely known in the construction industry. But his connections with the PAP is nothing compared to Ho Bee’s Chua Thian Poh.
Sim Lian Group's old man Kuik must be the most connected of all of them now. Wah lau, the daughter married to Ong Ye Kung, cabinet Minister. Chiak Bway Liao.

Whoever build the damn things.....the govt can still regulate the dorms,how many u are allowed to put in a single room,the conditions and hygiene of the dorms......it's obvious not only does the govt not give a rat's ass,the dorm owners probably pressured them to close an eye.

If this isn't corruption and rampant exploitation I dunno what is.......thank god there are no human rights groups in sg......at least not wayang ones.

Govt already collected the workers levies, several billion $ a year. They are not interested in giving some services for the money they collected. Also, they do not want to rock the boat with these dorm operators who are their cronies. Even the employers of the workers are their cronies.

There are such things called whistleblowers. The prostitutes at SPH don't even have the balls to do that.

Govt already collected the workers levies, several billion $ a year. They are not interested in giving some services for the money they collected. Also, they do not want to rock the boat with these dorm operators who are their cronies. Even the employers of the workers are their cronies.

This kind of thing would not be legal in any other first world countries,there are laws,activists,human rights groups,journalists,somebody would have reported this and the media would have blown it right open.......but for some reason it's like exploitation is the norm in sg,nobody cares in sg,sinkies choose to remain daft.