I have friends, but not because I’m Lee Kuan Yew’s daughter

[TABLE="width: 100%"]
<TBODY>[TR]
[TD]Coffeeshop Chit Chat - LWL - Great Mental Masturbation !
[/TD]
[TD="align: right"][/TD]
[/TR]
</TBODY>[/TABLE]
[TABLE="class: msgtable, width: 96%"]
<TBODY>[TR]
[TD="class: msg"][TABLE="width: 100%"]
<TBODY>[TR="class: msghead"]
[TD="class: msgbfr1, width: 1%"][/TD]
[TD]

<TBODY>
[TD="class: msgF, align: right"]From:
[/TD]
[TD="class: msgFname, width: 68%"] Toby Kuntakinte (PouletGeorge) <NOBR></NOBR>
[/TD]
[TD="class: msgDate, width: 30%, align: right"]12:50 am
[/TD]

[TD="class: msgT, width: 1%, align: right"]To:
[/TD]
[TD="class: msgTname, width: 68%"] ALL <NOBR></NOBR>
[/TD]
[TD="class: msgNum, align: right"](1 of 2)
[/TD]

</TBODY>

[/TD]
[/TR]
[TR]
[TD="class: msgleft, width: 1%"][/TD]
[TD="class: wintiny, align: right"]65413.1
[/TD]
[/TR]
[TR]
[TD][/TD]
[/TR]
[TR]
[TD="class: msgtxt"]

[/TD]
[/TR]
</TBODY>[/TABLE]

[/TD]
[/TR]
</TBODY>[/TABLE]

Braddell Prostitutes Mental Masturbating LKY and LHL.......

Poor Girl, Lee Wei Ling, resort to Mental Masturbate herself !!!!

I wonder if she knows how Singapore Kangaroo Court comes about ? Because, their "friends" are hogging top posts in the Judicial System.

‘I have friends, but not because I’m Lee Kuan Yew’s daughter’

<!--<nav id="nav-above">-->
<!--</header>-->I wrote about the distinctions I made between close friends, true friends and comrades some months ago.
After that article appeared, I received a sarcastic e-mail from a reader who said: ‘One would be extremely fortunate if one can count to two the number of comrades one has in his life. If it is so hard for an average person to find true friends, it is manifold harder for you because of your family relations.
‘It may be arrogant for me to call you child-like since you are older than me. But I have no better word to describe your friend-categorisation process.’
I often receive fan mail. Sometimes I hear from readers who disagree with something I wrote. But rarely do I encounter this degree of hostility and sarcasm. What’s more, the disgruntled reader re-sent the same e-mail two months later.
His reference to my family relates to the fact that I am the daughter of former prime minister Lee Kuan Yew and the sister of current PM Lee Hsien Loong. The writer suggested that my ‘family relations’ may induce people to act friendly towards me.
He misunderstands the Singapore system. Being a member of the Lee family may mean that I do stand out, but that does not afford me any special power.
I cannot advance the career of anyone, other than the staff of the National Neuroscience Institute (NNI), of which I am Director of. And even within NNI, if I allowed my close friendships with some of my staff to influence my appraisals of them, and consequently their pay increments and promotions, I would lose the trust of all my staff.
My friends – NNI staff or otherwise, doctors or something else – are friends because of mutual goodwill. We either share common interests or have in some way helped one another.
Take, for instance, the security officers (SOs) who have protected my father and family for decades. Some of them are my close friends – having remained so even after they left the police force.
The SOs are paid by the Government to look after us, but they often go beyond fulfilling their duties. And the goodwill goes both ways, for I have always helped them whenever they have approached me with their problems, usually medical in nature.
My father has always treated his SOs with courtesy and warmth. He and my family could have been just courteous to the SOs, rather than being warm and friendly as well, if we had been intent on maintaining a social hierarchy.
The SOs tended to be in awe of my father, but they readily accepted my late mother and me as friends.
In addition to doctors and SOs, my other friends come from varied backgrounds.
For instance, the friends I made while in pursuit of physical fitness, like my physiotherapist and sports trainer.
There are friends I made while doing fund-raising for charitable causes - wealthy people mostly. But more important than their wealth is their kindness and willingness to give to society.
There are friends I made because of my father’s various appointments over the past five decades. These include some of his principal private secretaries, special assistants and personal assistants.
And finally, there are the friends I made while pursuing various other activities, including writing columns and what I call ’tilting at windmills’ in pursuit of certain causes. This heterogeneous group, some of whom I have known since childhood, are also comrades, for we share the same aspiration – to make Singapore a better country and a better society.
My pedigree as Lee Kuan Yew’s daughter does bring me in contact with certain people whom I otherwise may not have known – including SOs, the odd millionaire and civil servants.
But my pedigree also isolates me from people with preconceived notions about my family and me, and from people with dubious reputations, including some extremely wealthy people whom I go out of my way to avoid.
I do not think, however, that my family connections alone can account for my having so many friends, close friends and comrades.
I have become friends and stayed friends with various people as a result of the conscious effort by all concerned to help each other, and also to help others when we can because it is the right thing to do.
Perhaps I have so many close friends and comrades because my family’s position brought me into contact with many good people whom others may not have had a chance to meet.
But I think the more probable reason is that I am willing to extend the hand of friendship, be it to colleagues or people I meet in the course of my life.
Perhaps my sarcastic letter writer short-changed himself with his cynical attitude towards mankind, which may explain why he has pitifully few close friends or comrades.
By Lee Wei Ling
The writer is director of the National Neuroscience Institute. Send your comments to [email protected]
Published on Jun 3, 2012, The Straits Times

kong simi lan chiao...me no understand this type of beating round the bush article..

Being a member of the Lee family may mean that I do stand out, but that does not afford me any special power.

Prof-Lee-Wei-Ling.jpg

That may be true, but goddamit, you're fugly.

I hope your inner beauty is spectacular enough to overcompensate your biological genetic flaws.

I have no energy to dig up her shit but I'm assured, its plenty.

She is no angel. Just remember the Prof who had to run to UK under allegations of malpractice. They even tried to discredit him unsuccessfully and went away with tails between the legs.

I HAVE MORE FRIENDS AND HONEST ONES TOO cos I AM NOT LEE KUAN YEW DAUGHTER!

Please lah. Tell your so called friends to identify themselves and admit to being your friend.
Stop telling the whole country that u have friends and it's not because you are your father's daughter.
We are beginning to wonder why you have to keep emphasizing such things.

Lhl also say he is pm not because he is LKY son. Problem is how many people actually believed him.

yeah, right.... :rolleyes:
Ho Jinx is temasek boss not because she is LHL wife.
WKS was DPM not because he is related to familee
the sun rise from the east not because earth rotates around its axis ....

Just a simple case of Freudian slip of a great sense of insecurity and inferiority. If anyone tells you how he well he treats other people, then obviously, he feels that not enough people are singing his praises. In saying that she has "fans" among her friends is indicative of how low she has fallen. And the attack on the 'fan' with a set of words like that destroy all that she was trying to say what she was.

Where's Uncle Golden Dragon?

Uncle GD can also become her close buddy..:D

Such a "beautiful" girl whose Daddy said stop at two.

She stopped at minus zero. Never married

She Had Lost That 1%

Prof-Lee-Wei-Ling.jpg

That may be true, but goddamit, you're fugly.

I hope your inner beauty is spectacular enough to overcompensate your biological genetic flaws.

She looked almost like her bro LHL ! Poor soul. Mutation is 99% bad. And the other 1% would changed her fate.

GST is for helping the poor.
FT is for creating jobs.
CPF is for retirement.

Everything is topsy-turvy doublespeak in this Bizzarro-land, Singapore.

no money no talk.no money no honey.no money no friends.no money... no life!!!

In the first place, who the fark cares if this fugface has friends or no friends. Is it of any significance to S'poreans such that it occupies a third of a page in Sunday Times? It's of absolutely not news worthy at all. Or for that matter, any of those shit pieces she had written so far. Every article is disguised to say something good about LKY somewhere among the paragraphs. That's the sole purpose for the SPH whorehouse to publish her articles, that I won't even use to wrap fish lest it contaminates the fish.

Where's Uncle Golden Dragon?

Uncle GD can also become her close buddy..:D

Her close buddy is one Dr Almeric Lim from NUH. Don't play-play with LWL. She was instrumental in getting Shan into Cabinet.

I don't mean to be respectful but with a manly face like hers, it certainly helps if you are connected to royalty! Just wondering how many of her so-called friends are true friends and not just hoping for some advantages to come their way.

Everyone will have friend unless. For her not sure how many really truth friend.

Please lah. Tell your so called friends to identify themselves and admit to being your friend.
Stop telling the whole country that u have friends and it's not because you are your father's daughter.
We are beginning to wonder why you have to keep emphasizing such things.

1. it is so sad seeing the specimen has to defend its stand & definition on friends.
2. hahaha!
3. if it really has friends.
4. there is no need to pen such load of crap!
5. shittytimes is equally useless featuring such blahs.
6. the specimen is just too proud & arrogant for any constructive feedback or comments.
7. so much in making friends!

I wrote about the distinctions I made between close friends, true friends and comrades some months ago.
After that article appeared, I received a sarcastic e-mail from a reader who said: ‘One would be extremely fortunate if one can count to two the number of comrades one has in his life. If it is so hard for an average person to find true friends, it is manifold harder for you because of your family relations.
‘It may be arrogant for me to call you child-like since you are older than me. But I have no better word to describe your friend-categorisation process.’
I often receive fan mail. Sometimes I hear from readers who disagree with something I wrote. But rarely do I encounter this degree of hostility and sarcasm. What’s more, the disgruntled reader re-sent the same e-mail two months later.
His reference to my family relates to the fact that I am the daughter of former prime minister Lee Kuan Yew and the sister of current PM Lee Hsien Loong. The writer suggested that my ‘family relations’ may induce people to act friendly towards me. (Have to act nice to her otherwise shall be met with a knuckle duster & a whip)
He misunderstands the Singapore system. Being a member of the Lee family may mean that I do stand out, but that does not afford me any special power. (She got to be the director of NNI did she not? Capabilities aside, she was given every opportunity which everybody else no matter how capable might at most be given half)
I cannot advance the career of anyone, other than the staff of the National Neuroscience Institute (NNI), of which I am Director of. And even within NNI, if I allowed my close friendships with some of my staff to influence my appraisals of them, and consequently their pay increments and promotions, I would lose the trust of all my staff. (The apple do not fall off too far from the tree, look at the cabinet for the past twenty years)
My friends – NNI staff or otherwise, doctors or something else – are friends because of mutual goodwill. We either share common interests or have in some way helped one another. (Elite suck ups act in a more subtle way, not too obvious but enough to show & it shows in the form of friendship)
Take, for instance, the security officers (SOs) who have protected my father and family for decades. Some of them are my close friends – having remained so even after they left the police force. (For God's sake, security officers. After they leave can they be given directorship in GLC?)
The SOs are paid by the Government to look after us, but they often go beyond fulfilling their duties. And the goodwill goes both ways, for I have always helped them whenever they have approached me with their problems, usually medical in nature.
My father has always treated his SOs with courtesy and warmth. He and my family could have been just courteous to the SOs, rather than being warm and friendly as well, if we had been intent on maintaining a social hierarchy.
The SOs tended to be in awe of my father, but they readily accepted my late mother and me as friends. (SOs are not going beyond their duty because they want, it's a matter of they have to otherwise gets roasted! And when one had one too many enemies, you just have to make sure that your guard dogs do not eat the food thrown at them by aggressors, so you have to pamper them)
In addition to doctors and SOs, my other friends come from varied backgrounds. (Serious? Friends? No string attached?)
For instance, the friends I made while in pursuit of physical fitness, like my physiotherapist and sports trainer.
There are friends I made while doing fund-raising for charitable causes - wealthy people mostly. But more important than their wealth is their kindness and willingness to give to society. (Again, Friends? Friendly? Truly no agenda?
There are friends I made because of my father’s various appointments over the past five decades. These include some of his principal private secretaries, special assistants and personal assistants. (Subtle suck ups again!)
And finally, there are the friends I made while pursuing various other activities, including writing columns and what I call ’tilting at windmills’ in pursuit of certain causes. This heterogeneous group, some of whom I have known since childhood, are also comrades, for we share the same aspiration – to make Singapore a better country and a better society. (Serious? Same aspirations? Or just better for themselves?
My pedigree as Lee Kuan Yew’s daughter does bring me in contact with certain people whom I otherwise may not have known – including SOs, the odd millionaire and civil servants. (Pedigree? What do you call a hakka that calls himself a peranakan? "CHOW CHAP CHENG")
But my pedigree also isolates me from people with preconceived notions about my family and me, and from people with dubious reputations, including some extremely wealthy people whom I go out of my way to avoid. These would be normal, aspiration filled individuals! And what is considered dubious & what is considered reputable?)
I do not think, however, that my family connections alone can account for my having so many friends, close friends and comrades. (There's this invention, very high tech gizmo call a "matter reflection panel" which gauge a persons' likeability but the results can be easily warped with money, power or popularity)
I have become friends and stayed friends with various people as a result of the conscious effort by all concerned to help each other, and also to help others when we can because it is the right thing to do. (Who's the family in power?)
Perhaps I have so many close friends and comrades because my family’s position brought me into contact with many good people whom others may not have had a chance to meet. (Same goes! Which family is still in power?)
But I think the more probable reason is that I am willing to extend the hand of friendship, be it to colleagues or people I meet in the course of my life.
Perhaps my sarcastic letter writer short-changed himself with his cynical attitude towards mankind, which may explain why he has pitifully few close friends or comrades. (Normal guy with normal circle of friends are considered pathetic?)
By Lee Wei Ling
The writer is director of the National Neuroscience Institute. Send your comments to [email protected]
Published on Jun 3, 2012, The Straits Times

Matter Reflection Panel = MIRROR