I have a big problem - facetime !!!!!!

She just asked me yesterday why my FaceTime is not turned on. I know this day will come and now it dawns on me. Very soon, maybe today or tomorrow I will be asked to turn it on or she will turn it on form me if I continue to make stupid excuses that I don't know how to use it. Even if she doesn't discover this they will one day know it and ask me to do this.

I am desperate for a solution to permanently remove this from my iPhone or at least make it not workable. Please help me especially some of you Apply geeks please I am desperate.

She just asked me yesterday why my FaceTime is not turned on. I know this day will come and now it dawns on me. Very soon, maybe today or tomorrow I will be asked to turn it on or she will turn it on form me if I continue to make stupid excuses that I don't know how to use it. Even if she doesn't discover this they will one day know it and ask me to do this.

I am desperate for a solution to permanently remove this from my iPhone or at least make it not workable. Please help me especially some of you Apply geeks please I am desperate.

Do you know that you need Wifi network to use FaceTime? If you are outside, just tell her that there are no wifi networks available.

She? Who is she? What business is it of hers if you don't use FaceTime?
Are you a man? Why are you so scared of a woman?

Do you know that you need Wifi network to use FaceTime? If you are outside, just tell her that there are no wifi networks available.

Bang, 3G boleh tak?

She? Who is she? What business is it of hers if you don't use FaceTime?
Are you a man? Why are you so scared of a woman?

"She" and "they" are charbors la. Not scare la but not nice to show when I am in jacuzzi with someone right? pit-cha-lobang sure die la.

Hey I am serious la any bro can help?

Bang, 3G boleh tak?

"She" and "they" are charbors la. Not scare la but not nice to show when I am in jacuzzi with someone right? pit-cha-lobang sure die la.

Hey I am serious la any bro can help?

No wifi = No facetime

If you don't believe, feel free to experiment.

No wifi = No facetime

If you don't believe, feel free to experiment.

Really? Thanks Scrooball. You ask me to experiment but seriously since the first time I get my iPhone I already turn FaceTime off so never use before. Scrooball, you seem like very knowledgeable in iPhone, can advise me if there is any other thing inside my iPhone that people can track me or not. I know Apple company will definitely because of this "location" thingy but I don't mind and don't care if Apple or even police track me, I just worry other people track me.

I know Apple company will definitely because of this "location" thingy but I don't mind and don't care if Apple or even police track me, I just worry other people track me.

1) Turn off "location services" for all your apps.

2) If you've got an iPhone, you should have enough grey matter to google for info instead of bleating for help. If that's beyond you, I suggest you downgrade to a good old Nokia 6000 series.

Really? Thanks Scrooball. You ask me to experiment but seriously since the first time I get my iPhone I already turn FaceTime off so never use before. Scrooball, you seem like very knowledgeable in iPhone, can advise me if there is any other thing inside my iPhone that people can track me or not. I know Apple company will definitely because of this "location" thingy but I don't mind and don't care if Apple or even police track me, I just worry other people track me.

Everyone using iphone / ipad / ipod, so can learn many things by chatting with friends. Your circle of friends don't use Apple products?

If the person really want to check you, it is very easy. Some msn apps (such as Beejive or IM+) on iphone allows you to send your current location map to another party. Therefore, if your gf or wife knows you have this app, they can easily tell you to send a map picture of your current location. If you don't send, then means you admit that you are up to no good.

Therefore, if your gf or wife knows you have this app, they can easily tell you to send a map picture of your current location. If you don't send, then means you admit that you are up to no good.

Either that, or you are not henpecked and pussy-whipped enough to do whatever a woman says.

Sinkies are in general already kia si, kia su and kia chenghu. Please do not add kia bor to that list of unwholesome attributes.

post deleted

2) If you've got an iPhone, you should have enough grey matter to google for info instead of bleating for help. If that's beyond you, I suggest you downgrade to a good old Nokia 6000 series.

FaceTime only works on WIFI, your friends also need on WIFI mode.

Thanks Sam. I beat for help here because there are real people advising me, just like I prefer to talk to real people in the phone than a machine. Hey for me and I guess many here your forum is better than google, cheers.

Actually I was looking at my blue Nokia 8200 last night. Miss using this phone.

Everyone using iphone / ipad / ipod, so can learn many things by chatting with friends. Your circle of friends don't use Apple products?

If the person really want to check you, it is very easy. Some msn apps (such as Beejive or IM+) on iphone allows you to send your current location map to another party. Therefore, if your gf or wife knows you have this app, they can easily tell you to send a map picture of your current location. If you don't send, then means you admit that you are up to no good.

I think my circle of friends are here in this forum, faceless friends, its ok better than friends with face. I find people here very helpful and informative to my questions. Hey its like if you want to know most things about Thailand or Bangkok you can check me out :D:D:D

I don't have Facebook or Twitter account or rather I canceled it some time back, I need to use MSN and Skype and QQ for my work but through my Air or PAD never by my mobile. One day if WhatApp and LINE has location notification service I will sure cancel it.

Either that, or you are not henpecked and pussy-whipped enough to do whatever a woman says.

Sinkies are in general already kia si, kia su and kia chenghu. Please do not add kia bor to that list of unwholesome attributes.

Sometimes when a man thinks about the fucking women's charter your legs can go soft and then numb

Thanks Sam. I beat for help here because there are real people advising me, just like I prefer to talk to real people in the phone than a machine. Hey for me and I guess many here your forum is better than google, cheers.

Actually I was looking at my blue Nokia 8200 last night. Miss using this phone.

Your real problem is the woman. Solve this problem by putting her in her place or getting rid of her.

Woman's Charter is not the problem. It protects even men, especially when you were just boys. Imagine if your father just abandoned your mother and you and government says no laws, just private affairs? Men who try to bully women is the problem. That's why there's Woman's Charter.

One more thing to take note. never accept a gift of a smartphone.......alot of spy apps can be installed that can forward calls/sms and location to other party and you wont even know about it.

video face to face calls between mobile phones have been around for awhile.....its just that the cost of making such calls makes it unpopular. Facetime is not an issue as both sides need wifi.

U shldnt b using iphone, it's too dangerous fr u, No wonder u hv heart palpitations

Woman's Charter is not the problem. It protects even men, especially when you were just boys. Imagine if your father just abandoned your mother and you and government says no laws, just private affairs? Men who try to bully women is the problem. That's why there's Woman's Charter.

Why bring the stupid Woman's Charter into it? Bro Joetys is not beating his woman, is he? In fact, it looks like he is the one being bullied. He should tell his woman in no uncertain terms what he thinks of her controlling attitude and if she is not happy, she should sod off.