• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

I got this after 13 yrs of waiting

Extremist

73035_10151181984563311_35961098_n.jpg

A cheap, ugly watch which I wouldn't be caught dead wearing it outside.

Every naval diver in the British Royal Navy gets this:

image_show.php

The only good thing I have found good with the Swiss Army brand is their knives but not their watches.

I bought one of those cheap Swiss Army watches(US$150+) while I was in the US. The quality was really terrible. The leather band eventually broke. By then the watch case had many scratches.

The only good thing I have found good with the Swiss Army brand is their knives but not their watches.

Victorinox is a pocket knife specialist, and have zero horological expertise. They make fantastic knives, though—not a single blade on my 30-year-old Explorer has a single spot of rust; and the cutting edges are as sharp as new.

Their watches, on the other hand, are crap. All outsourced with ETA movements. As good as Prada sunglasses or Gucci tiepins.

A cheap, ugly watch which I wouldn't be caught dead wearing it outside.

absolutely true.....................i got one from the Police FARCE..............from Wenger.............when i saw the Police logo on the watch, i know i won't wear it...................

for a Swiss Made watch..................the fit and finish is worse than those made in M'sia or China...............the metal links are so sharp, you can get cut if you're not careful.................

Pap is good. They recognise your effort to ntion building.
Kudos to PAP!

Victorinox is a pocket knife specialist, and have zero horological expertise. They make fantastic knives, though—not a single blade on my 30-year-old Explorer has a single spot of rust; and the cutting edges are as sharp as new.

Their watches, on the other hand, are crap. All outsourced with ETA movements. As good as Prada sunglasses or Gucci tiepins.

got use ETA movements meh ? i think use cheap quartz movements from Miyota or even China movements lah..................

i don't expect them to give Rolex since NSmen don't deserve it anyway............... but even a Seiko or Citizen military watch also good what...............must be without any logo................otherwise, i'll just give it away.....................

got use ETA movements meh ? i think use cheap quartz movements from Miyota or even China movements lah..................

Aiyah ... the cheap ETA quartz blanks are no better than Miyota or Chinese movements lah ... Victorinox watches all assembled in China ... at least give a Seiko or a decent Swiss brand like Omega if the SAF wants to show appreciation to NSmen.

looks like it's made in a prc sweatshop in switzerland. they have sweatshops all over europe, and they undercut original european businesses. was shocked to learn much of belgian chocolates were made in belgium by prc sweatshops. saw them with my own eyes. :eek:

the fucking ASS@F logo destroy everything... nuff said

They should have at least given us this for wasting 15-16 years of our lives.

breitling-emergency-utc-br6519.jpg

They could have engraved the SAF logo on the underside of the watch. How sad.

yea but still i wont wear it.. still prefer my own watch then freebies from Assaf at the expense of my time & life...

so now saf change vendor liao. mine was hamilton in 2009, dumped somewhere in the house.