• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

I find holidaying quite meaningless as I age...

metanoia

Stupidman
Do you?

Fly to a country, then very superficially see attractions, see the tip of iceberg of their local life, eat a bit of their local food, buy a bit of their local stuff, then take a few pictures here and there... Got meaning meh?

If really want to understand a country, must at least stay there for 90 to 180 days and really understand their way of life, mix with locals, etc etc. Then more meaningful.

All tourism does is touch and go mode. Like that must as well watch YouTube or TikTok. No need to waste time and money to do all these touch and go meaningless travel...

Just go and get a girl so cosy under the blanket with.
Of course that is a must to make the holidaying experience more fruitful.

It also helps me to understand my travel mate's way of life as I have to spend many days with her. Then I know how she behaves in reality, her thinking and decision making skills. It helps me to decide whether the person is good for a long term relationship after the holiday...

Do you? Fly to a country, then very superficially see attractions, see the tip of iceberg of their local life, eat a bit of their local food, buy a bit of their local stuff, then take a few pictures here and there... Got meaning meh? If really want to understand a country, must at least stay there for 90 to 180 days and really understand their way of life, mix with locals, etc etc. Then more meaningful. All tourism does is touch and go mode. Like that must as well watch YouTube or TikTok. No need to waste time and money to do all these touch and go meaningless travel...
We won't have enough leave while we are working, and we won't likely have enough money to stay that long if we are retired.

I rate my travel mate only about 6/10... not that ideal after the experience of living together for a short time holidaying...
If you want to really know a friend, travel with him/her. Their true colours (and yours) will show up sooner rather than later.

Do you?

Fly to a country, then very superficially see attractions, see the tip of iceberg of their local life, eat a bit of their local food, buy a bit of their local stuff, then take a few pictures here and there... Got meaning meh?

If really want to understand a country, must at least stay there for 90 to 180 days and really understand their way of life, mix with locals, etc etc. Then more meaningful.

All tourism does is touch and go mode. Like that must as well watch YouTube or TikTok. No need to waste time and money to do all these touch and go meaningless travel...
U can go to Pattaya for r & r . 555

Of course that is a must to make the holidaying experience more fruitful.

It also helps me to understand my travel mate's way of life as I have to spend many days with her. Then I know how she behaves in reality, her thinking and decision making skills. It helps me to decide whether the person is good for a long term relationship after the holiday...
KNN, that is called Holiday Test-Drive.

Very stupid lor. Its all about showing off to colleagues and friends that they can afford to travel. Shallow mindset.
My family travels to experience life in a different country. We live in a condo and travel in a car for comfort and convenience. There are many other reasons that have nothing to do with bragging rights.

on the contrary i enjoy it when i soak in a private natural hot spring bath with 6.9 chiobu milfs and virgin aunties. in winter overlooking snow capped mountains. the mineral riched bath does wonders to skin, soul, and spirit.
1767058783101.jpeg

on the contrary i enjoy it when i soak in a private natural hot spring bath with 6.9 chiobu milfs and virgin aunties. in winter overlooking snow capped mountains. the mineral riched bath does wonders to skin, soul, and spirit.
The problem with most S'poreans is that we do not take the time to smell the roses when we travel. We tend to pack as many activities in as possible to maximise our trip in view of the cost of the air tickets and hotel.

Very stupid lor. Its all about showing off to colleagues and friends that they can afford to travel. Shallow mindset.
Haolian has always been a low-vibrating trait. The satisfaction is derived neither from the beauty of the scenery nor the experience of a different culture. The source of all satisfaction is another person's envy.

For Sinkie Chinese who want to experience a different culture, book a hotel and stay a week at Race Course Road. But nobody will envy lor.

Haolian has always been a low-vibrating trait. The satisfaction is neither derived from the beauty of the scenery nor the experience of a different culture. The source of all satisfaction is another person's envy. For Sinkie Chinese who want to experience a different culture, book a hotel and stay a week at Race Course Road. But nobody will envy lor.
I have never had the need to show my travel photos to my colleagues or friends. I just travel with my family because we enjoy being together during my children's school holidays. We only share our travel photos when others ask to see them, which doesn't happen very often. It is the same owing a car which is for my own comfort and convenience; it is not to be seen driving in.

Haolian has always been a low-vibrating trait. The satisfaction is derived neither from the beauty of the scenery nor the experience of a different culture. The source of all satisfaction is another person's envy.

For Sinkie Chinese who want to experience a different culture, book a hotel and stay a week at Race Course Road. But nobody will envy lor.
Race course road is very peaceful except on Sunday afternoon. More peaceful than HDB estates outside city area.

It is difficult to find really quiet places in SG these days. My condo may be on a high floor, but I still hear vehicles passing by in the early hours of the morning. Imagine those residents who stay along the expressways with non-stop traffic daily.