I Always Think Singapore is Number #1 Important Country in ASEAN.

to be fair, old fart did a good job
but alas.... human weakness is such that even he knew from pinky's army days that his son is a faggot and cant lead, he still went ahead to install pinky as PM
sad for our country

cheebye loong and his pretty wife is probably the laziest on earth, bringing in all the yes men to perpetuate his dynasty the last 30 years,
thats why the mess we are in. more screw-ups to come
You do not need to work very hard as leader of the country. Just let it be a free and open as possible to trade and business and let the people on the ground do the job.
Communism failed because the TOP try to dictate everything.

to be fair, old fart did a good job
but alas.... human weakness is such that even he knew from pinky's army days that his son is a faggot and cant lead, he still went ahead to install pinky as PM
sad for our country
What exactly did the old fart do? The education system, legal, civil service etc was already set up and ready to go by the British.

You do not need to work very hard as leader of the country. Just let it be a free and open as possible to trade and business and let the people on the ground do the job.
Communism failed because the TOP try to dictate everything.

problem is pinky employed all the self serving yes men who benefitted only themselves and the elite....
how to have free and open and fair business enviroment?
old fart has produced a generation of obedient robots thats why spore has very little innovations

i remember back in the 80s when i see schoolchildren, waiting for their school buses at 530 am in the morning !!! i knew something was not right
how do you expect the kids to grow up being creative and innovative when they are all robotic bookworms?
some kids even killed themselves because of the unnecessary stress of doing well in the stupid exams which produced 'scholars'...
these useless 'scholars' were in turn parachuted into comfy jobs and look what it has done to our local mncs? all either in trouble or need cpf money to bail them out

problem is pinky employed all the self serving yes men who benefitted only themselves and the elite....
how to have free and open and fair business enviroment?
old fart has produced a generation of obedient robots thats why spore has very little innovations

i remember back in the 80s when i see schoolchildren, waiting for their school buses at 530 am in the morning !!! i knew something was not right
how do you expect the kids to grow up being creative and innovative when they are all robotic bookworms?
some kids even killed themselves because of the unnecessary stress of doing well in the stupid exams which produced 'scholars'...
these useless 'scholars' were in turn parachuted into comfy jobs and look what it has done to our local mncs? all either in trouble or need cpf money to bail them out
These "scholars" cannot manage businesses. You need to pluck them from the corporate sector.
Scholars have no dealings with reality. They were given scholarships, jobs and promoted. All by the gomen.

Inside red dot,MIW ownself praise ownself to be no. 1. But when they go outside,nobody fark care them just a peesai.

Actually no. As sinkie is no 1 oil refining centre plus quite high up wrt forex and energy trading.

Jio-ing kakis to go War with China, Pinky is wise to siam as far as possible.

That's his prerogative, but he shouldn't expect to be 'business as usual' after the war, or hop onto the coalition's bandwagon thinking they will include you in their plans. :cool:

New Jipun PM will be here for the next grand opening of Don Don Donki at Nex

That's his prerogative, but he shouldn't expect to be 'business as usual' after the war, or hop onto the coalition's bandwagon thinking they will include you in their plans. :cool:

Singapore has no property in the South China Sea and an insignificant military force compared to Indonesia. Malaysia has claims in the SCS but why isn't Suga visiting? I also don't think the Indonesians would want to get themselves involved in the war just for some Japanese investments. Singapore is within range of China's missiles and I don't think it would be wise to participate in the war when there are no significant benefits, especially if we can't lay claim to the oil and gas in the SCS.

Pinky has made his stance by rejecting Huawei 5G and I think the US is satisfied enough with that. Besides, I don't believe the US is targeting to completely destroy the CCP or the PLA. The US is NOT capable of doing that. The main purpose of the war is to get rid of Xi Jinping and delay the development of China by at least 20 years. It will be a draw leading to a ceasefire and a peace agreement. Vegetable English will be devastated after the war because Trump will never ever station troops in Taiwan. The DPP will become history, especially if Taiwanese lives are sacrificed in the war.

https://asia.nikkei.com/Politics/International-relations/Suga-to-take-up-Abe-s-Indo-Pacific-mantle-with-ASEAN-tour?utm_campaign=RN Subscriber newsletter&utm_medium=JP update newsletter&utm_source=NAR Newsletter&utm_content=article link&del_type=4&pub_date=20201001090000&seq_num=4&si=44594

Nothing mentioned about Singapore and Lee Hsien Loong,

Suga to take up Abe's Indo-Pacific mantle with ASEAN tour
Japan's new leader plans first overseas trip to Vietnam and Indonesia

https%3A%2F%2Fs3-ap-northeast-1.amazonaws.com%2Fpsh-ex-ftnikkei-3937bb4%2Fimages%2F0%2F5%2F3%2F6%2F29666350-1-eng-GB%2FRTX7YVQT%20%E3%81%AE%E3%82%B3%E3%83%92%E3%82%9A%E3%83%BC.jpg

Suga plans to visit Vietnam and Indonesia in mid-October in his first overseas trip since taking office. (Source photos by Reuters and Nikkei)
Nikkei staff writersSeptember 30, 2020 12:32 JSTUpdated on October 1, 2020 01:39 JST

TOKYO -- Prime Minister Yoshihide Suga is considering visits to Vietnam and Indonesia in mid-October, Nikkei has learned, in a bid to demonstrate his commitment to predecessor Shinzo Abe's push for a "free and open Indo-Pacific."

It will be Suga's first overseas visits since taking office. The two countries are first on Suga's travel itinerary, which is being planned now that the coronavirus outbreak has somewhat eased in the region compared with the U.S. and Europe. The plans are still subject to change depending on the status of the contagion.

Vietnam and Indonesia were also the first countries Abe visited when he began his second stint as prime minister in 2012. They play a central role within the Association of Southeast Asian Nations, and their cooperation will be crucial amid China's maritime incursions in the South China Sea.

"I will pursue diplomatic policies based on a functional Japan-U.S. alliance," Suga said in his inaugural news conference on Sept. 16.

To counter Beijing's expansionism in the East and South China seas, Japan and the U.S. have been pushing for a free and open Indo-Pacific, promoting democratic values in the region through greater economic and security cooperation. ASEAN is an important part of this initiative, considering the 10 member countries are located on a major sea lane that connects the Middle East and East Asia.

Indonesia was the main driver for ASEAN's outlook on the Indo-Pacific issued in June 2019, in which the bloc vowed to play a "central and strategic role" in the region. Meanwhile, Vietnam chairs ASEAN this year, and has faced pressure from China in the South China Sea.

"Suga is likely trying to strike a balance by choosing to go to Vietnam, which faces tensions with China, and Indonesia, which places a heavy importance on China ties," said Keio University professor Yuichi Hosoya.

Suga is slated to speak with Vietnamese Prime Minister Nguyen Xuan Phuc and Indonesian President Joko Widodo.

The Japanese prime minister seeks to coordinate efforts with Vietnam and Indonesia regarding the South China Sea, as U.S.-China military and economic tensions continue to heat up. ASEAN members are wary the dispute could escalate local conflicts.

Japan will likely try to appeal to ASEAN partners about securing regional stability in a bid to curb China's growing regional ambitions.

In addition to China, the leaders are expected to discuss a plan for lifting travel restrictions imposed over the coronavirus pandemic.

Resuming international travel with countries that have the outbreak under control will be a boon to the Japanese economy. Japan is already in talks with Vietnam, whose new daily cases are in the single digits, according to Johns Hopkins University, about easing restrictions on business travel between the countries, both of which have already reopened borders to expatriates.

Indonesia is still logging about 4,000 new cases a day. But it is the most populated country in ASEAN and has significant economic potential. "Many Japanese corporations have set up shop in Indonesia, first largely in the auto industry but now also in retail, wholesale and infrastructure," said Kunihiko Shinoda, professor at the National Graduate Institute for Policy Studies.

Vietnam and Indonesia are also players in the Regional Comprehensive Economic Partnership trade pact between ASEAN, Japan, China and others, which its members hope to sign by the end of the year.
Singapore is indeed No. 1****** Stars