• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Huat Liao! Ang Moh shot on Euro Train with AK-47

obama.bin.laden

http://www.telegraph.co.uk/news/wor...ng-Kalashnikov-on-train-in-France-latest.html

Gunman 'injures three after firing Kalashnikov' on Amsterdam-Paris train: latest

An injured man is helped from Arras railway station following a shooting incident
Picture: @AdaSilvaArras
By Andrew Marszal, and James Rothwell
7:28PM BST 21 Aug 2015
Police in France say they have arrested one man and have not ruled out links to terrorism

This page will automatically update every 90 seconds. ON OFF
• Shooting in France on Paris-Amsterdam train
• Briton and American seriously wounded
• Gunman had Kalashnikov and several knives
• US Marines heard suspect loading gun and tackled him

Latest

Bernard Cazeneuve, France's interior minister, is on his way to Arras now.

According to reports, some passengers were able to jump off the train as it went through the town of Henin-Beaumont - the town before Arras on the Amsterdam-Paris line.

Police are now evacuating Arras station and will close it, French radio reports.

The Briton and American seem to have been specifically targeted, according to reports. It is not clear whether this refers to their nationality or as specific individuals.

The gunman's identity remains unknown.

Police are treating the case as a criminal investigation for now.

If terrorism is confirmed as motive, counter-terrorist police will take it over.

A video reportedly showing the suspect being arrested has been posted on Twitter:

Apparently it was 3 fast thinking U.S. Marines onboard the train that subdued the attacker and possibly prevented a massacre.
SAF paper generals leh?

Apparently it was 3 fast thinking U.S. Marines onboard the train that subdued the attacker and possibly prevented a massacre.
SAF paper generals leh?

There are videos of US Marines enlisting and training in boot camp. I doubt our paper scholars would survive that. ;)

They did not train him good enough, especially the priorities of targets. He never shoot US marines 1st, the rest later. Must make a round of pre-assault recognition survey, identify potential targets and prioritize properly. Those that look capable of stopping the assault must be shot first. All the rest later.