• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Huat Ah! PR in 5 months, we are desperate for foreign CPF (gambling fund) contributions

Boliao

https://new.qq.com/omn/20210412/20210412A03I5U00.html

Sorry for those who cannot read Chinese but in short, COVID has made 158,700 PR leave our shores and a few FTs have shared that they got their PR within 3-5 months of application. It's funny how a foreign article can clearly breakdown the number of PRs and Citizens versus FTs while our SG gov cannot; although the data was from 2018.

With that many PR gone, you would think property and rent should go down but it didn't. Why? Because price are controlled/ determined by property agents and developers. The additional ABSD taxes will only penalise buyers, won't change a thing on property price.

1000.jpeg