• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

How Workers Party can effectively deploy candidates next GE 2016 ! WP Must read !

Tiu Kwang Yew

Still early to talk about it right ! But please don’t think so !

Like what Chinese saying---train army for one thousand years , use them at battle only a short while !

Got time better to suggest to WP now !

WP team at Aljunied GRC is a perfect team to fight GE !
Three Chinese (one female), one malay and one Indian , beautifully deployed to win !

Unlike the past, Workers Party is a well organized party now !
They contested 4 GRCs, namely East Coast, Kallang, Aljunied, Nee Soon and 3 SMCs !
They win Aljunied GRC and it becums a base camp ! A strong one !

If you look at their overall average score, it is about 48% WP vs 52% PAP , the picture is clear right !

For WP to win the other 3 GRCs ( Nee Soon, Kallang and East Coast ) , it is no difficult matter becos WP has a good discipline , they move in unison and attack systematically !
Furthermore, the Aljunied GRC is a symbol that Oppo can handle GRC, and that changes history !

Majority voters are daft , we have to accept this fact before contesting the GE !
Building people’s confidence in Opposition is the only way to win rather than attack personally at PAP during the GE !

The battle ahead is all about the voters not PAP right !
The object is the voters, PAP is a contender !

So like I say---use Aljunied GRC pattern , this is a proven pattern !

I am talking about if WP can find or recruit people that are blessed to join them in time or sooner now !

As for Nee Soon GRC, replace one with one Indian lawyer or Indian doctor (who is articulate ) for the Nee Soon GRC, there is big group of Indian voters at Nee Soon !
So you can have the same buildup like Aljuined !

As for East Coast GRC, replace one with an Eurasian lawyer or doctor or economist----so 3 Chinese (Mr Giam leads the team) with one female (Ms Glenda certainly looks better than Pappy auntie), two more minority –Malay and Eurasian !

As for kallang GRC, same like Aljunied GRC !

Confidence in Opposition can build through this way ! Winning all races at one go !
Making the GRC team more colorful but cohesive !

And one thing WP must remember is ---–never name your teams ---“A or B” ……emphasize every team is good to serve the people ! Let the people know that all WP teams are good enough and ready to serve the people ! WP oredi have the experience to serve GRCs !

Of course one more GRC many people hope WP to contest is AMK GRC !
6- man team is an expensive game to play but if there is no real contest, the PAP-PM is a free man to run about right !
WP should not give him face anymore !
Not giving face doesn’t mean you make enemy with him but politically, WP cannot trust this person no more !

The reasons are simple, You see, after the parliament, things go on the same -----millions or billions for township upgrading at East Coast and Nee Soon, ! . As if public funds belong to him, suka suka throw here and there , look at this behavior !
Instead of helping all the voters to fatten their pockets and be happy , they go back to primitive practice again right !
What can tiles and bricks do when you are hungry ?

Those GRCs contested with close margins get the priority of township upgrading using public funds, what about those at the east , they can wait right ? Fair and square?
When future is uncertain , do people throw money into the concrete, loony or not !

Just imagine, if people can say “fix opposition, say sorry at GE, say fanciful things but nothing happen ….….” , Should Workers Party still trust this person anymore ?
Of course, as for formality, just be street friends and be cautious !
If politics is not one’s dream occupation, one should do something else for the greater good like be a math teacher serving the people is better right !
See how he treats WP at parliament ……while WP wants to collaborate !
The TV people also treat Parliament like nothing, one to two secs for WP MPs and then no more !

Chinese saying –you can change a mountain but you cannot change a character !
From the actions, you see can see he is working on his winning score, the rest can die right !
His next sorry may still work !

Just imagine Ang Mo Kio GRC houses at least 35 to 40% Cheng San voters plus the Hougang ave 8 voters , how can the oppo party only gets 31% right ?
There must be a lot of giving –face votes , thinking one of their PAP candidates is PAP PM, so nevermind, give face lah !
By giving face, many people jialat right !
If AMK GRC voters got special treatment, then things are not right , becos being a PM for all and not AMK- PM right !
Today they are happy, they say they want to build bright future for the youth, but tomorrow they are not happy, they say they want to bring in more FTs right !
Politics is a serious thing, it affects livelihood from head to toe and not a masa masa thing ! AMK GRC Voters must know what is politics in sinkapore right ! AMK GRC voters must be told to vote with conscience and not giving face !

2 more lawyers , 2 more doctors, and 2 more solid minority somebody like MP Pritam singh and MP Faisal , and we can take down AMK GRC oredi and save the island , why not right !

This is an important message to WP---if WP can have the right people to contest AMK GRC and WP contests seriously at AMK GRC, more people’s confidence will be built !
If AMK GRC is not contested by WP seriously , he will walk around senang and make nice promises !
Think about it, by next GE, the old one if not up the lorry would be half dead oredi , so next GE is the best moment put legs and arms in !
The next GE rally will not be the same again. We will talk about it when the time is near !

Another thing, since he likes to talk about good economy, perhaps WP MPs should also talk about economy and GDP , and some questions about how people benefited from the good economy past and present next time at the parliament sitting !

Another exciting season to come----talk about good economy and golden period , give it to him right !

Thank You WP ! Please seriously consider to contest AMK GRC ! God help you help sinkapore !

Robert Half

Re: How Workers Party can effectively deploy candidates next GE 2016 ! WP Must read

Singapore has 15 GRC why choose AMK as the main one :confused: and if PM GRC kana threaten to lose the more the people want to vote for PAP.

You should suggest Tanjong Pagar GRC that the one had been walkover for donkey years as the main one for next GE and if lau li not contesting the higher the chances for WP to win.

Use your brain to think la :rolleyes:

nextinfidel

Re: How Workers Party can effectively deploy candidates next GE 2016 ! WP Must read

WP needs more manpower to be at the front. That’s all.
Maybe CSM, SL, Faisal and Pritam can help recruit more from their circle of friends or colleagues.

It was great to see 95% of the whole island being contested heavily in GE2011.

I was harping endlessly about these GRCs in May2011.

Tanjong Pagar – LKY’s homeground
Ang Mo Kio – LHL’s prime ministership
Bishan-Toa Payoh – Wong Kan Seng (MSK)
Tampines – Mah Bow Tan (HDB prices)

Ang Mo Kio GRC
Now for the next GE, prime time to attack AMK GRC, since its adjacent to Aljunied GRC. I hope LTK means business when he says WP is ready to form a new govt come the next election in 2016.
If you fight a big and powerful enemy (think US army), its very difficult and daunting. You are fighting their all stealth bombers, aircraft carriers, technology, submarines. Seems like you can never win. But you can hit the HQ. Cos that’s where all the root of the evil sits and the planning is located. Rattle and hit the leadership hard.
Very true saying: once the tree falls, the monkeys will scattered. But its easier to use a rifle to shoot a monkey than to use a chain saw to cut down the whole tree. Work hard and buy a chain saw.

Tanjong Pagar GRC
Many of us hope that the old man would be decomposing in hell by 2016 (me included), but maybe, just maybe it would be better to have him in a comatose state while Tanjong Pagar and AMK fell to opposition hands. NSP should go and contest in Tanjong Pagar GRC, since WP is unlikely to do it as its quite detached from their strongholds.

Then you look at the poorly performed GRCs.

East Coast GRC (PAP won at 54.83% only.)
Also adjacent to Aljunied GRC. Focal point for WP to expand southeastwards. I thought that those rich people in the Bayshore area would vote for PAP. But look at the score. Only 54.83%. the worst performing GRC for the PAP.

Marine Parade GRC (PAP won at 56.64%)
With GCT now out, NSP should continue to pound on this GRC to eliminate TPL.
You notice that the opposition don’t really gives a fuck about TPL in parliament. They focus on the big fish and big issues (Lim Swee Say and Minister salaries). Very good move. TPL is just like a newborn chihuahua mad dog barking incessantly to attract attention.

Bishan-Toa Payoh GRC (PAP won at 56.93%)
With the prospect of Potong Pasir being absorbed into this GRC, it may help dilute PAP’s votes further. On the other hand, maybe Potong Pasir maybe absorbed into AMK GRC, but it will affect LHL’s votes severely. Or they may merge PP into another GRC… possibly Moulmein-Kallang or break it up altogether like Cheng San GRC.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Singaporean_general_election,_2011

Man in the streets

well, it is a good suggestion to WP !

multi-racial candidates to attract votes, this is a good deduction ! Especially the Nee Soon GRC .

another good one---dont name team A or team B, all equally good !

about AMK GRC, this is so called a stronghold just because there is PM but if WP is willing to contest and can find good people to contest , it may also also fall !

Quite true, AMK GRC should be contested seriously next GE if we want a change !

if people can suggest good ideas to good opposition party like WP, why not !

In fact, the only oppo party that can be trusted is WP !

brocoli

blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah

this is all absolute bullshit...

all of chiu are hot air...纸上谈兵... it s easy to suggest good ideas but why dun you guys goes help implement....

can ask cpt goh how hard it is to attract good minority candidates ... as if so easy to get 1 Indian lawyer or Indian doctor (who is articulate ) and not a mole and can be trusted and interested in singapore to sacrific their time and effort

even MP Faisal is not really top tier candidate material.... finding goot malay candidates is like finding rose diamond....

instead of being keyboard warriors... i suggest you guy goto WP open house and have a chat to come back down to earth ....

GOh Meng may be all sour grapes... but some of what he say is true.... Opp politics is severly constrainted even for WP.

Bad New Brown

To: nextinfidel

To achieve what you said. Oppositions must be able to convince at 6% of the PAP supporters to vote for them.

And that is not as simple as talking here.