• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

How to tell if someone is high or low class? Poll gets interesting replies from Singaporeans

mako65

Some girls stay 3-room Hdb but their faces ooze class n elegance..guys da same, normal upbringing but born naturally with aristocratic look! Difficult to tell by look.. Only da IC can reveal da truth!

Why stay in 3 room flat or hdb means low ses? I have lots of friends who like staying in hdb and they have condos rented out. Sinkie mentality really very funny. Lol :biggrin:

mako65

As wat those high SES assumed...staying Hdb 3 to 4 rooms are of lower SES! Obviously not me tat set tis lah..

And for those younger gen of average professional celery, what's the point of staying in condo with a huge loan to service, when you can be happier, without the pressure of loans in a fully paid up hdb. A home is where you go home and rest in comfort, not for you to show how high class you are. Stupid sinkies will never learn. No wonder PAP always win in GE. Lol :biggrin:

no_faith

Typical chinese want face, even huge loan they will still force buy a condo
Just like having a car keep saying maintain a car expensive but still ppl buying:biggrin:

mako65

And for those younger gen of average professional celery, what's the point of staying in condo with a huge loan to service, when you can be happier, without the pressure of loans in a fully paid up hdb. A home is where you go home and rest in comfort, not for you to show how high class you are. Stupid sinkies will never learn. No wonder PAP always win in GE. Lol :biggrin:
Definitely agree with u!

maxsanic

No doubt vanity is a huge factor, but the misconception that property is "the safe and guaranteed" way to riches is also drawing a lot of financially illiterate people to ploughing their lifetime earnings into a condo. This is probably reinforced by the older generation who have profited handsomely from properties from 1998 - 2013.

In the good old days anyone without any skill can simply sign a few random loan papers and flip for massive gains within a few years.