As per above topic.
Wow...When you turn 55 in Singapore, your Central Provident Fund (CPF) savings (from your Special and Ordinary Accounts) are automatically transferred to a new Retirement Account (RA) up to your Full Retirement Sum (FRS). The FRS for members turning 55 is S$220,400. How you spend your S$600,000 depends directly on your current CPF balances and your living needs. [1, 2, 3, 4]
Scenario 1: You have < S$220,400 in CPF
If your total CPF is less than the required S$220,400, your S$600,000 in liquid cash is a crucial tool.
- Top up your RA: Use your cash to top up your RA to the FRS (or up to the Enhanced Retirement Sum of S$440,800). This money earns a high, guaranteed interest of up to 4.05% to 5% per year, giving you much higher monthly payouts when you turn 65 via CPF LIFE. [1, 2, 3]
- Withdraw the Base: You can still withdraw the first S$5,000 of your existing CPF savings. [1]
- Invest the Rest: You can invest the remaining cash in dividend-paying stocks or Singapore Treasury Bills (T-bills) to create an immediate cash flow before your CPF LIFE payouts begin at age 65. [1]
Scenario 2: Your CPF already meets the FRS (S$220,400)
If your CPF already covers the required retirement sum, the system functions differently.
- Withdraw Excess Cash: Any CPF funds exceeding the S$220,400 FRS can be fully withdrawn in cash.[1]
- Create Immediate Liquidity: Combined with your S$600,000, you now have a massive pool of cash.
- Splitting the Money: You can use part of the money for immediate enjoyment (e.g., travel or upgrading your lifestyle). For the remainder, consider placing it in a mix of safe, income-generating assets like Singapore Savings Bonds (SSBs), fixed deposits, or robo-advisors to protect your wealth against inflation. [1, 2, 3, 4]
Scenario 3: You want to downgrade or right-size your home
If you plan to move to a smaller Housing & Development Board (HDB) flat, you can unlock more cash from your real estate. [1]
- Use Sale Proceeds for Higher Payouts: You can use the cash proceeds from selling your larger home to top up your CPF RA. [1]
- Silver Housing Bonus: If you downsize to a 3-room or smaller flat and top up your RA, you can also qualify for a cash bonus of up to S$40,000 from the government. [1]
- Spend the Excess: The remaining cash from the sale can be used as a liquid retirement fund, invested, or used to pay off any lingering debts. [1, 2]
Summary of what to keep in mind
- Withdrawing vs. Leaving in CPF: Withdrawing your cash at 55 gives you freedom, but you lose the risk-free interest rates offered by CPF.
- CPF LIFE: Your RA savings will be converted into a lifelong monthly income starting at age 65.
- Budgeting: S$600,000 may seem like a lot, but if you withdraw it and simply hold it in a checking account, it will only yield a modest income for the next 20 years. It is important to match your spending to a clear financial plan. [1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6]
Buy a Condo and a car in JB, then settle down and forget about Sindiapore.As per above topic.
Heard condo at jb must buy the one most near to custom. The top penthouse unit stay the sultan.so that project most safe..Buy a Condo and a car in JB, then settle there

or can ask sammy's army.Can ask ChatGPT to help u
Rent a condo and buy a used car. Prices of continental Used cars have dropped due to china car invasion.Buy a Condo and a car in JB, then settle down and forget about Sindiapore.
Tio kum chen how???Rent a condo and buy a used car. Prices of continental Used cars have dropped due to china car invasion.
Keep the balance and splurge it on a professional chio bu. Like lawyer or engineer who can earn a decent income. To find them, you need to buy a racing bike and join group Cycling.