• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

how to negotiate for higher pay?

hotbot

it's been a month and i want to negotiate for higher pay? i am not greedy,am i?:o

your probation is over already? Negotiating for higher pay is always acceptable, depends on what you can offer your employer anyway

i tot probation usually 3 mths?
1 mth only u tink of nego higher pay?
boss dun pay u to daydream.

haha

no wonder you got sacked by ST, Mitsui and your Cab Company

:oIo:

Difficult lah such ppl.

Even doing low end jobs like taxi drivers also cannot make it.

Still want higher pay!:D

It is always good to ask before leaving. Boss mentality is such that when you resign, they pushed the blame to you for not asking for increment and they were "unaware" you have been underpaid. If you made a request beforehand and being rejected, it makes resigning easy without needing much excuses.

老板,我想要加薪!
Tell your boss, you are quitting to join competitor and they are offering you a 30% higher wage.

1. bro, think carefully before negotiation.
2. you can be an asset today but tmrw you could be another liability.
3. this is real-time management.

Bloody joker, work 1 month not even probation yet still got the cheek to ask for raise?!

haha... i have a big deal on my cards...:D

If you have a big deal on your cards, you don't even need to negotiate. You can directly ask for higher pay.

hotbot knocking on Boss's door

Boss: Yes what is it?

Hotbot: Boss, i want negotiate pay increase.

Boss: how much?

Hotbot: $5/month can?

Boss: Ok. :oIo::D

Bring ur boss out for makan, than go for drinks at ipanema. introduce him to any girl he fancies, pay for the girl. Once girl give him a good time, he will forever be grateful to you, napshot promotion and best buddy.

Usually, people negotiate for higher pays after at least three months. One month isn't enough to assess performance and worth.