• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

How the Halimah/ST combination has destroyed the last vestige of EP aura

The excessive coverage of Halimah's visits to the homes of the suffering, the under-privileged, the disadvantaged in whatever form or manner has demeaned what the presidency stands for. Whether by government design/coherence or by the self-demeaning kow-towing of the presstitudes in Braddell Road, the ad nauseum coverage of her "do good, do together" exercises does nothing but further enhance that impression that the presidency is really and truly a chiak liau bee holiday job.

Halimah cannot but be aware that the population at large is very sceptical of her financial acumen in reading a list company's annual financial report, let alone manage a company of the financial strength in which the non-successful candidates excelled. For starters, one would expect her to spend the first few weeks of her job studying the important things for which she was elected. Like how she has been spending time with the presidential council to understand the procedures, the issues facing us in terms of the major issues...never mind the fact that the speeches will be written by Her Master's Voice.

Instead, she goes trudging through all these homes of the disadvantaged, learning deaf language, etc. NOBODY is saying that these not no important. There is a time a place for everything. These cannot and must not be her current priorities. I will be slightly more impressed if such activities are done during the weekends and on her days off. Carrying out such "humane" activities during office hours does not impress me. Notice how Mondays are usually devoid of her "do good" activities? Simply because she is trying to catch her breath from the week day stomps!

And Halimah Times (oops I meant Straits Times) going all out with those big headlines and pictures of her socialising with the populace at large...like it was something worthy of the Victoria Cross (or whatever our paper generals are awarded) is more than just irritating...they raise the blood pressure of the population at large.

Oh, Halimak!

pakchewcheng

They got no fucking credibility at all even before all those wayang wayang.
So how can nuthing but nuthing got any vestige to be fuckingly destroyed?

You telling me you got that smidge of faith in them still?

I too fucking stoopid. So p-lease explain to me slowly and repeatedly and I try my besterest to unnerstand

bobby

We all know that the "reserved" EP move was just to oust TCB from being a winning candidate....clear and simple.

They can do all they want but we all know.

why sinkies fall for the erection-pretense bait and keep dreaming it’s fair and balanced? they can suka suka giveth sinkies erection and they can suka suka taketh it away. keep dreaming.

Surely it's blatantly obvious to everyone that after being subjected to the ridiculous demands of OTC the last thing they want is someone who can understand finances breathing down their necks.

Halimah is the perfect President. She will concentrate on doing good and doing it together and leave Mdm Ho and company in peace to do as they please with the reserves.

Altogether now!!! Super duper loud loud!!! HUAT AH!!! :biggrin::biggrin::biggrin:

The office of the President lost its shine when the first EP was staged. No contest Nathan on 2 occasions further tarnished it. Tony Tan’s 35% plus him missing much of his term more less drove the final into the EP coffin.

The office is a joke. The anger amongst the people is not that she brought disrepute to a joke of an office but her conduct thru out her political journey culminating in the Presidency.

An example would be her decision on her residence. Any sane person would know that remaining in her HDB flat was going to be nuisance to everyone not to mention making a mockery of security. If she can’t even work such a simple thing out, it speaks volumes.

How do you rely on the judgement of such a person.