• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

how many dare hang national flag, kee chiu?!

these days RC selling national flags like nobody's business. was very tempted to buy until someone told me better think again.

hanging is easy. disposing it is quite problematic. and shit! u risk getting fined.

so anyone hanging flag this national day? kee chiu, please. :p

disrespectful disposal of national flag is deemed as a "crime" subject to a fine. do many flag hangers know about this by the way?

such is the obsession for the gov to punish at the slightest unwitting misdeeds, no wonder this year there are definitely fewer flag hangers. now what are the RCs going to do with all their stockpile of national flags? i wonder.

thinkorsink

dai ka lai shi...i hanged my red underwears at the 2 hooks outside my flat.:o

these days RC selling national flags like nobody's business. was very tempted to buy until someone told me better think again.

hanging is easy. disposing it is quite problematic. and shit! u risk getting fined.

so anyone hanging flag this national day? kee chiu, please. :p

dai ka lai shi...i hanged my red underwears at the 2 hooks outside my flat.:o

we hang our personal "national flags" this way too. but if we hang ours next to the national flag, is it disrespectful? would our personal national flags be confiscated and we get fined? :p

20110805.183215_pic1.jpg

Singapore or Indonesia flag?

What do you think?

so ndp is just over, now what's going to happen to all those hung flags?

can't throw it down the rubbish chutes, then how? can't use as rag. can't this, can't that. then how??

so ndp is just over, now what's going to happen to all those hung flags?

can't throw it down the rubbish chutes, then how? can't use as rag. can't this, can't that. then how??

Burn.

If you're too chickenshit and scared of getting caught by the police, do it on the 1st or 15th day of the lunar month, and burn the flag at one of those communal joss paper burning bins.

ah_phah

hang or dont hang national flag is no big deal, we carry our national crest in our wallets daily

Pay money buy flag.
Dispose kenna fine.
Then how to dispose? Sent to police post/home minister department?

by right, RC cume door to door to sell the flag so by left after NDP, they should come door to door and collect back the flag. tio bo? if not we anyhow dispose, get caught by mata, kena fined , then that's very chek ark of them!

thinkorsink

whoa lau! just fold and keep it in the cupboard lah...why need to think so much to do this simple chore? if it's dirty, just wash and iron, next year still can reuse wat...:smile:

by right, RC cume door to door to sell the flag so by left after NDP, they should come door to door and collect back the flag. tio bo? if not we anyhow dispose, get caught by mata, kena fined , then that's very chek ark of them!

whoa lau! just fold and keep it in the cupboard lah...why need to think so much to do this simple chore? if it's dirty, just wash and iron, next year still can reuse wat...:smile:

usually the wifey throws away but this year cos' of so many fines, she's taking the more tedious way. she would have to bring it to a nearest CC n dump it there.