• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

How Many and Which PAP MP will Step Down?

History books tell us that LKY got certain good people like Ong Eng Guan, an effective fiery speaker with massive ground support, to help him but eventually, he got rid of Ong too.

yes..that's why i understand happened to Ong Eng Guan

Yes... This place will fill with Malaysian and it is call Malaysia... If Japanese never loss the war during WW2, this place will be fill with Janapese and this place call Japan... 费话...

If Japan had won the WW2, the Chinese in SG would have been decimated.

without the PAP, there wont even be a singapore. u will just be a minority in the malay malaysia

No, lah. LKY joined bolehland with his slogan of "Malaysian Malaysia". He would never have wanted SG in "Malay Malaysia" which Tuanku wanted him to accept. LKY's aggressiveness frightened the Tuanku and SG got kicked out.

good knowledge of the past..thanks

BTW, do you have anyone to add to the possibly to be retired list?

good knowledge of the past..thanks

BTW, do you have anyone to add to the possibly to be retired list?

Hard to tell who is on retirement list. Unless LKY decides to call it quit himself, no one will dare to remove him from politics, even LHL. So, he goes into retirement on his own accord or tuayapeh gets to him first.

Presumably, no one wants to retire when the remuneration is irresistible. Only an idiot would ask for retirement.

Hard to tell who is on retirement list. Unless LKY decides to call it quit himself, no one will dare to remove him from politics, even LHL. So, he goes into retirement on his own accord or tuayapeh gets to him first.

Presumably, no one wants to retire when the remuneration is irresistible. Only an idiot would ask for retirement.

Do you agree with the SBF List below:

1. LKY
2. WKS
3. RL
4. MBT
5. Inderjit
6. Lee Bee Wah
7. Seng Han Thong
8. Ang Guat Kwang
9. Seah Kian Peng
10. Lim Wee Kiak - for fucking up
11. Cedric Foo
12. Hawazi Daipi
13. Arthur Fong
14. Ellen Lee
15. Foo Mee Har
16. Tan Chuan Jin

My personal view hor... If he did not lock up a few of the politicians... He will be the one lock up by others... During that time, locking up opponent in politic are so common...

He had to lock them up to show Brit colonialists he was not pro-China and they were leftists aligned with Chinese communists and the CPM to grab power. They would never have a chance to lock up LKY because the Brits were behind LKY.

So, LKY had to whack the leftists and their sympathisers or the Brit would hand over SG to the Tuanku.

He had to lock them up to show Brit colonialists he was not pro-China and they were leftists aligned with Chinese communists and the CPM to grab power. They would never have a chance to lock up LKY because the Brits were behind LKY.

So, LKY had to whack the leftists and their sympathisers or the Brit would hand over SG to the Tuanku.

another good history lesson

yes...the pap has this GRC monster to deal with now

Yes, GRC invention is now a liability if oppo parties are able to gather enough good quality candidates for each GRC to contest in GE2016. Many sinkies are now willing to join oppo parties unlike in the past when most of them were "boh chap" and LKY was in charge.

agree...there is a great political awakening in SG. I am optimistic that the next GE results will shock many people. the pap, under arrogant and childish leaders, may not have a chance to reflect on what hit them

i am a firm believer of you reap what you sow. the pap has manipulated the system for its selfish benefits. the system it has developed will come hit the pap hard