• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

How do some crappy songs get played on radio stations times' & times' & over again ..

Re: How do some crappy songs get played on radio stations times' & times' & over agai

if u dun like tis kopitiam here, u can do wat ur comrade ah kinana oways say ... f**k orf from here! ... :eek:

n remember 2 bring ah kinana along wif u ...

i like this kopitiam..but hav never liked yu.

Re: How do some crappy songs get played on radio stations times' & times' & over agai

So do you wanna meet up or not ak kia ?..:D.LOL.

out of respect for this oLd bird.. try doing it on weekend, ok? I am more free to join lah :o

I have stoped listening to radio for 15 years. My Ipod is the best. I dont want to hear crap either from their music or their mouths. I listen to 60s and 70s music, which was the best years in music. 80s was good but since the 90s, music became crappy. That's why now alot of remakes, because no more god lyrics and tunes to write.

out of respect for this oLd bird.. try doing it on weekend, ok? I am more free to join lah :o

Let's pm each other bro..;)
i shall buy you bbq & baked sting rays for starters..:)

FM95 needs a remake fast. Very tiring to my ears listening to the same nonsense day in night out.

Wah Fishy bro so fierce! Is your persona like that too at STOMP? ;)

She Bangs. I Bang Ma Head On The Wall.

Do th Chinese radio stations or the modern English ones will 98.7 play that gangnam style shit?

Now, I'm beginning to few nostalgic. Bring back William Hung !

[video=youtube;1TS5tvbYJsc]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1TS5tvbYJsc[/video]

And ... he banks ! He banks ! He banks !

In the past, royalty for playing songs was based on the number of times played. A little while back, the royalty companies changed the formula, to manage the system better - it was well neigh impossible to monitor songs being aired in thousands of stations throughout the world. The new formula is by PERIOD, whereby radio stations pay royalty by time blocks - if I am not mistaken, in two-week blocks. Which is why across all our radio stations (in the English channels, at least) our MediaCorpse make full use of the payment by playing the same song even up to three times a day sometimes within that 2-week contractual periods.

It's LSD....Lucy in the sky with diamonds.

Drug induced and brings one to heaven and back in one trip. You should try it if you haven't already. :D

Lucy In The Sky With Diamonds wasn't about LSD, don't you ever read? John wrote this song when he brought back a drawing from his son..

I have stoped listening to radio for 15 years. My Ipod is the best. I dont want to hear crap either from their music or their mouths. I listen to 60s and 70s music, which was the best years in music. 80s was good but since the 90s, music became crappy. That's why now alot of remakes, because no more god lyrics and tunes to write.

god lyrics???

All of the PAP's controlled radio stations are playing shit songs with silly DJs making lame unfunny jokes..

I can't understand why many still choose to listen to our local radio stations when you can find many other good international radio stations in the Internet..

At this moment of time inside the office I'm listening to Bossa Nova music from UK's SKY. FM.. They have alot of other genres of music being played on their stations..

Here's the link.. http://www.sky.fm/play/bossanova

This is what I call a proper radio station.. Good music all day long with no silly DJs playing crap songs..

Whatever is the title of this song with boring lyrics containing something Like: 'a diamond in the sky' etcc; being played for the last few weeks on FM95 ..
My question is; are the stations getting paid for playing these crappy songs by the producers ?..:*:

the other over-played song is alicia keys' "this girl is on fire". Zzzz!

1. In the past, royalty for playing songs was based on the number of times played.

2. The new formula is by PERIOD, whereby radio stations pay royalty by time blocks

3. 2-week contractual periods.

Guess it is cheaper this way? Reminds me of VCD rentals. Anyone still borrowing such stuff? TVB?

the other over-played song is alicia keys' "this girl is on fire". Zzzz!
Oh ya !..this' another i love to hate song.:eek: Nothing inside the lyrics; except she's always on fire ..:cool:

Lucy In The Sky With Diamonds wasn't about LSD, don't you ever read? John wrote this song when he brought back a drawing from his son..

Yeah right....LOFLOL.

hey zeddy, u have any idea how to access cantonese radio stations?

All of the PAP's controlled radio stations are playing shit songs with silly DJs making lame unfunny jokes..

I can't understand why many still choose to listen to our local radio stations when you can find many other good international radio stations in the Internet..

At this moment of time inside the office I'm listening to Bossa Nova music from UK's SKY. FM.. They have alot of other genres of music being played on their stations..

Here's the link.. http://www.sky.fm/play/bossanova

This is what I call a proper radio station.. Good music all day long with no silly DJs playing crap songs..

I am replying to you out of respect as an oLd bird..otherwise you better get LOST from all Fishypie's postngs! :eek:

Bro,

If the forummer is not spamming or hijacking or defacing your thread, you've no right to be so rude. This is not your forum, may I remind you. We are all guests.