• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Chitchat How do I open a GP clinic in sinkie without me being a doctor?

Sinkiesuk

As above topic. High chance earn money one esp open at new bto area. Mostly doctor open themselves or hire by a huge organisation than handle gp clinic.

If cannot be a doctor, be a dentist.

If cannot be a dentist, be a vet.

If cannot be a vet, be a TCM physician.

If cannot be a TCM physician, be a masseur.

I would like to see funeral homes, coffin shops and undertakers set up shop in the HDB heartlands. Surely they are not as taboo as brothels? Very convenient too, especially with so many old farts around and more young folks 'dying suddenly'.

In S'pore, the business ownership of a medical practice is legally separated from the actual clinical practice of medicine. While anybody is able to own the business, strict regulations govern who can actually treat patients and manage clinical operations i.e. the in-house physician needs to have a MBBS to manage patients at the clinic.

As above topic. High chance earn money one esp open at new bto area. Mostly doctor open themselves or hire by a huge organisation than handle gp clinic.
Can. U open one health centre. Open concept. Stall 1 to 3 is gp. Stall 4 is tcm. Stall 5 for pets. Corner stall sell drinks like bubble tea and Kata toast. Like food court. Just find tenants. Big money. :thumbsup:

Parkway Health has a competitor who treats non-human patients in Barkway Pet Health. Hahaha!

1782712169618.png
1782712212441.png

In the presence of imperfect competition, medical care must not be dependent on market forces. The sick are at the mercy of their doctors as they may not be in the correct frame of mind nor possess the required knowledge to compare prices. No heed was paid to the S'pore Medical Association’s warning about removing fee benchmarks in 2008, paving the way for some of the worse abuses of the free market system.

Talk so much but all fluff and no useful content.

U might as well type this in future

1782713435030.png

Can. U open one health centre. Open concept. Stall 1 to 3 is gp. Stall 4 is tcm. Stall 5 for pets. Corner stall sell drinks like bubble tea and Kata toast. Like food court. Just find tenants. Big money. :thumbsup:

Like this need to be like billionaire Peter lim own Thomson medical liao.

Tie up with a licensed medical doctor and fund the practice. Have an agreement with him/her on the profit sharing. There are many ways to overcome the issue of fees sharing with a professional person.

Talk so much but all fluff and no useful content. U might as well type this in future
When someone lacks the mental capacity to process even basic information, their brain rejects it. Labeling deep analysis and thorough documentation as "fluff" is a defense mechanism to shift the blame from Scrooball's own inability to comprehend onto my choice of words.

Are you fucking retarded?

The threadstarter asked for business ideas and u are spewing nonsense about market forces textbook theory. If he needs a lesson on economics, he could have gone to the library.

Tie up with a licensed medical doctor and fund the practice. Have an agreement with him/her on the profit sharing. There are many ways to overcome the issue of fees sharing with a professional person.

Need to source those fresh grad. I remember came across a very small gp run by an very old uncle and known for giving mc. Need to find those cui, just passed, no ambitious doc.

U need to hire some locum type of shit. They wanna do very short hours. So maybe u need like 3-4.

Good idea. Last time got saw some those ah gou ah mao small gp clinic, usually does this but now most clinic is manage by a bigger companies liao.

Even ChatGPT agreed that the you are not answering the question!

1782714643552.png

@Scrooball, you are really intellectually disabled. I was making an observation about how private healthcare today has runaway pricing owing to the free market because of imperfect competition. That is why private general practice is so lucrative.