• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Hotel 81 patrons help donate $2m to NTU

Har? catch no ball....

1. donor looks like some bedok reservoir rc sub committee who owns a funeral blanket biz.
2. the face also looks like some bull dog!

Rumours that he's a relative of a MP and always playing golf with the big shots?

He was a late convert.
Was in the opposition camp.
But kena tekan until jialat (remember transit ban on budget hotels then?)
Now he sees the white light.

This episode demonstrates just how money-faced the PAP govt is. Any donations to a govt related organisation are most welcomed regardless from the money comes from. Everyone knows how notorius Hotel 81 business is and despite that, the govt is pleased to be assoiciated with it. It proves yet again all matters to the PAP is money.

Don't get wrong, I'm not against the services provided by Hotel 81, in any society there is such a need. But it's the PAP money-grabbing antics that pisses everyone off.

good karma bros!

20120417.094911_ntu.jpg

The founder of the Hotel 81 budget hotel chain, Mr Choo Chong Ngen, has donated $2 million to the Nanyang Technological University (NTU) to help needy students.

NTU said in a statement yesterday that Mr Choo was thankful for his daughter's education at NTU and decided to make a donation to her alma mater to mark his 60th birthday.

Pure wayang to save his own fucking ass hole..

With his Hotel 81 beng used in so many sex rendezvous in the high pofile under aged sex case..

bastard is trying to buy influence so that the MIWs don't cheong his fucking hotel operating licence...:D

Any bro know Choo started as what lah ?

humble beginnings means how humble ???

From Geylang Lor ???? or where ???

Any bro know Choo started as what lah ?

humble beginnings means how humble ???

From Geylang Lor ???? or where ???

Even a moron can figure this out, right?

That the ass hole started out at Geyland with the exact same idea or could you say, business operating model of what he still uses till today.

Funny, why some small time Park Lane hotel operator got cheong by MIWs, for allowing pros to operate while he was NEVER touched?

I detect, corruption, you say leh?:D

good karma bros!

20120417.094911_ntu.jpg

The founder of the Hotel 81 budget hotel chain, Mr Choo Chong Ngen, has donated $2 million to the Nanyang Technological University (NTU) to help needy students.

NTU said in a statement yesterday that Mr Choo was thankful for his daughter's education at NTU and decided to make a donation to her alma mater to mark his 60th birthday.

is he also one of the 80 people that try out that slut? quick make a donation, then he is off the hook.

If he did, he was probably doing it in his competitor hotel, owed by Temasek holding in shares so that if his Hotel 81 kenna cheong , his competitior should go down with him or both should be let off, as put to the judge by his highly paid lawyer.

Fucking rich, well connected Sinkie always uses the same connection that could whip his ass to protect his ass too!:D

Allowed brother. But I think it's not easy to get the license. There is definitely room for 1-2 more budget/transit chain to operate but I see no newcomer. So I assume it is very hard to get the license. Like I said before, every weekend I go H81, also have to wait 1 hour. So you think business good or not? :D

Hi Bros aLL; me newbee Virgin's RepLy :

Wait 1 hour ; booked 2 hours ; 15mins GameoVer ..You say seng Li Good $ or Not ? ~..
:D