• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Hotel 81 cost $350 per night due to F1 demand dis weekend - go where to short time?

Hotel 81 charging $350 a night during F1 season
inSing.com Editor
inSing.com - 19 hrs 3 mins ago

pc_600x450.jpg

It seems that even budget hotels are cashing in on the action happening during this upcoming F1 weekend.

Rooms at budget hotel chain Hotel 81, especially at its Bencoolen and Bugis branches, are going for about $350 per night—more than twice the normal $159--during this F1 weekend, as reported by The Straits Times.

Hotel 81’s Chu Poh Yong explains, “The rooms at Bugis and Bencoolen are very near the track. Bookings came quickly just a few weeks ago. We may have been the second choice for many visitors.”

Room rates normally go up islandwide during this period as hoteliers have to par a Formula One tax. Hotels located near the track pay 30 per cent of each room they fill while those off-track only fork out 20 per cent.

Re: Hotel 81 cost $350 per night due to F1 demand dis weekend - go where to short tim

those hotels along Geylang / Balestier still quite ok right?

mollusk

Re: Hotel 81 cost $350 per night due to F1 demand dis weekend - go where to short tim

aiyah..go staircase or the beach ah for short time..

Such price increases is called "profiteering" :eek:

In Spore this is of course legal:rolleyes:

ok lah..can come my place...provided i screen both participants & retain the right to video the event LOL

those hotels along Geylang / Balestier still quite ok right?

Last year I stayed Nice hotel along Balestier during this period, there was a mark up for foreigners but less mark up for Singaporeans....ended up paid 20 bucks above usual rate only.

HedgeTrader

Crazy. Paying $350 for noise and traffic jam.

Muthukali

350 can buy one way to thai plus 1 bonking session, on the other hand, HIV oso included. Perfect. :biggrin:

who pay 350 for hotel 81?

According to our forummer GD, before Hotel 81, he would use his car with wet tissues on standby. :o

So all you horny guys know what to do now. :biggrin:

Go back to the good old days before 81 - do it in your car. Air-con adds to the comfort level with no mosquitoes to disturb you. The fact that you may be a victim of a peeping Tom adds to the chee kekness of your session. The $350 saved can be utilized for more worthwhile purchases.

Don't forget the wet tissues. :o :biggrin:

sta1100

Pay $350 for 81, MAD. for that pice I go Thailand or indonesia can eat,XXX until happy

KuanTi01

Such price increases is called "profiteering" :eek:

In Spore this is of course legal:rolleyes:

In Singapore profiteering is leegalised & institutionalised. :rolleyes:Government leads by example!:biggrin::biggrin:

According to our forummer GD, before Hotel 81, he would use his car with wet tissues on standby. :o

So all you horny guys know what to do now. :biggrin:

latest COE is $65K leh :biggrin:

Do it at those dark dimly park near the Kallang Beach...