HOT NEWS! NEL suspended until further notice as @ 2.30pm

Raiders

Knn, say got cable fault. Then how are people suppose to go home? Heng I live in Tampenis :D

1. hahaha!
2. some world-crass transport hub man.
3. are sheep still calm over such disruption or what?

Today's NEL delay is going to take at least 6 hours to restore service. I just came back from Potong Pasir, taking bus. ;) :D

I'm thinking of looking for the LTY again. :( :mad:

First you got loose cable ties. Now you got cable snapped. Speaks volumes of how much money wasted with poor quality products and workmanship.

Both incidences also showed the potential dangers these faults could lead to. In this case for example what happens if the cables snapped while the trains are in operation? This is not simple cable snap, if its simple then it would have been repaired quickly.

FUCK PAP ! We peasants don't pay peanuts to you motherfuckers why you behave like fucking monkeys?

Saw phiak hwa will update in her new blog today: Hee hee hee. Not my fault ok?

donkey.jpg

Donkey = MRT system
Heavy load = 5.1 million population

All you scholars/urban planners/transportation planners/population policy planners:
Didn't have the foresight to anticipate this when you threw open the FT floodgates, did you?

Train Delays / Disruptions

NEL train service between Dhoby Ghaut and HarbourFront stations in both directions is currently unavailable due to the overhead power supply system and electricity insulation problems in the tunnel at Outram Park station. Recovery work is currently in progress. We have activated bus-bridging services at designated bus stops at the affected stations. To-date, we have activated 59 free bus shuttle services, and 63 SBS Transit staff have been deployed at the affected stations to assist commuters who have been inconvenienced. Announcements have also been made to keep commuters informed. The timing for full resumption of service will be further advised. We apologise to all commuters who have been affected by this disruption.

Dhoby Ghaut to Harbourfront is a few stations only lah...
Sup sup water.......60.1% easy to pacify one.....one apology gao tim liao.

Today's NEL delay is going to take at least 6 hours to restore service. I just came back from Potong Pasir, taking bus. ;) :D

I'm thinking of looking for the LTY again. :( :mad:

LTY will tell you . You see, x 2 wrongs

will make x1 wrong right ... :(

First you got loose cable ties. Now you got cable snapped. Speaks volumes of how much money wasted with poor quality products and workmanship.

Both incidences also showed the potential dangers these faults could lead to. In this case for example what happens if the cables snapped while the trains are in operation? This is not simple cable snap, if its simple then it would have been repaired quickly.

FUCK PAP ! We peasants don't pay peanuts to you motherfuckers why you behave like fucking monkeys?

Money and pay inadvertenty come down to a zero sum game. The ministers and senior excecutives want to pay themselves millions but also, not out of kindness but out of political expediency, want to have lower fares for commoners. Where's the money to fill the gap? They hire Indian engineers with cheap degree-mill degrees or outright fake degrees and Bangla workers to slog over cheaply what those half-past-six engineers ordered.

If you ask them to hire more competent engineers and workers, it'll be Vivian Bala syndrome coming alive again. You want to pay S$1 or S$2 or S$3 for a ride? You want to wait 1 hour, 2 hours or 3 hours for a ride. Nothing, not even maintenance and improvements are free without fare hike, after these people pocketed their salaries.

that is what happens when you stay in Sinkieland.. nothing works.. sinkies just stand there waiting for orders... tell them to take bus, they take bus. tell them to shit, they shit. tell them to bend down to get screwed, they do so in quick time.

Sup sup water.......60.1% easy to pacify one.....one apology gao tim liao.

1st time maybe can excuse by saying it's an honest mistake. However this is the second time in less than a year this has happened. Maybe the Spore muppets will even accept the 3rd or 4th time time, but eventually even the most tolerant will start questioning the PAP brand.

Hahaha. The whole infrastructure crumbling. Nowadays road also very bumpy. My Korean friends are shocked. Lta relac Liao. No more standard.

1st time maybe can excuse by saying it's an honest mistake. However this is the second time in less than a year this has happened. Maybe the Spore muppets will even accept the 3rd or 4th time time, but eventually even the most tolerant will start questioning the PAP brand.

Don't count on it. Most Sinkies are two-legged sheep.