• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Chitchat Honkies gone mad! Plucking loose bricks from pavement to protest.

bricks_3.jpeg

As tensions mount, police say protesters are gathering bricks from pavements. Meanwhile, the Legislative Council meeting due at 11am was delayed with no indication of when it would resume.

Carrie Lam has a Rolodex of pro-beijing contractors to fix the roads after she fix the students. :cool:

riot is not something meaningful, hope the hongkies wake up their idea. in big scale riot like this, there are bound to be some untruthful protesters and manipulators behind, don't fall for their ploy.

nightsafari

Sinkies are the truly free people. They have amongst the highest disposable income, stable job market and own their homes. Stop being an idiot! I fucked your mother.

if freedom was measured by disposable income, stable jobs and owning your own homes, then you would be right. but I suspect that both you and i know that true freedom is not just that. :smile:

Hk is slipping into the dog house. 50 years unchanged my foot. After 50 years how ? Communist will collapse ? History has shown that democracy don’t work in China. The Chinese are always scheming and playing each other out. A totalitarian regime is the way to go.

This prove democracy are for motherfuckers angmoh with no respect the head of State of a country. Go shit on yr own chao anfmoh PM but Not on Chinese....

HongKanSeng

香港人没有用。已经一直退步一辈子了!上一代的风光荣耀都已经一去不回了,跟红毛狗殖民地主义一齐永远葬送了。

香港岛跟新加坡鼻屎一样渺小狭隘,香港人心胸胸怀也一样狭隘,自私,怕死,无知,跟新加坡的鼻屎人一样。理论上,所谓东方明珠大港,已经一两个世纪对开阔的世界开放接触,广博拥抱天下,也应该早被天下所拥抱,机遇无穷了。但是并非如此而且相反的,香港人作茧自缚,坐井观天,是井底蛙!回归中国也是绝佳机遇,新加坡鼻屎是不会有机会的,香港人却逃亡1997,害怕,制造隔阂壁垒,躲避在井底,自崛坟墓,自我封闭!心胸狭隘自私怕死懒惰贪婪,无药可救!病得不比新加坡鼻屎人轻啊!

现在的香港大不如前,连港口口岸,航空枢纽的表现都是勉强应对而已,如果不是中国大陆给一口饭吃,早已经饿死多年了。基础建设,美食文化,一落千丈,连曾经大红大紫的电影唱片业都已经黯淡无光,黯然失色,前途可悲!说旅游香港本来比新加坡有更优越条件,结果还是很失败,旅游景点回归1997以来都没有开发什么像样的新景点出来!根本就是不长进!以前很多Made In HongKong 的产品,现在死光了!

愚蠢到今天,居然反对”逃犯条例“,难道妄想靠窝藏逃犯来混口饭吃了?那么再下来,就快成为国际恐怖分子窝点了?

以前的灿烂辉煌香港,成了一个狗屎!曾经是购物美食的天堂,现在只会暴民围堵占据中环旺角,示威游行,罢市罢工罢课!满街暴民,警察开枪射催泪弹!居民反对来购物的水客不友善,社会冷酷无情,治安混乱不安宁。我出国就算过境到了香港也绝不想离开机场去看看了。

笨蛋香港人!以为自己潇洒?追求民主自由?快要把自己饿死了,糟蹋了父辈祖辈们辛苦开发的东方之珠!

Asterix

Only the moronic Chinese would destroy their own infrastructure which was paid for by their tax money in the first place.

These rioters are youngsters still in school or uni - haven’t paid a single cent in tax and haven’t had to earn a living either. This is what happens when the state panders to the lazy and stupid in the name of equality.

if freedom was measured by disposable income, stable jobs and owning your own homes, then you would be right. but I suspect that both you and i know that true freedom is not just that. :smile:

If freedom isn't measured by tangible indicators like disposable income, jobs and property ownership, then we are screwed. We're lucky that PAP got it right in running a country. I don't see democracy at work in EU despite yearly violent protests every Labour Day.

tun_dr_m

HK idiots only know how to fuck themselves and waste time and resources. Mainlanders are so hardworking and efficient and smart. Technology and efficiency already beat Japs & Chow Ang Moh up-side-down. HK idiot Jiak-Liao-Bee! Beijing should stop subsidizing HK and let these idiots starve half dead.

https://mil.news.sina.com.cn/china/2019-06-13/doc-ihvhiqay5353160.shtml

外国网友:看一场电影的时间 中国就拆掉了一座大桥

[文/观察者网 阮佳琪]
外国网友又双叒叕被“中国速度”惊到了!
近日,新华社在海外社交媒体上发布的视频中,记录了江苏一座服役22年的重要枢纽大桥,凌晨在50台挖掘机历经2.5个小时的连续同时作业后成功拆除,次日6点恢复正常通车。
一夜之间完成如此浩大的工程,却丝毫未耽误高速路日间行车,国内网友习以为常,可国外网友又懵了:啥?看一部电影的时间,桥……没了……?
c24f-hyeztyt4489531.jpg

5月26日,江苏江阴市也在“中国速度”上书写下浓墨重彩的一笔。新华社的海外社交媒体在6月8日则向世界展示了这段“快到飞起”的延时摄影视频。
有着22年历史的芙蓉大道京沪高速跨线桥,一座贯通江阴东西的重要枢纽,全长1085.8m,桥宽24.5m,净高5m。由于无法满足城市快速发展的现行客流需求,须拆除新建。
凌晨,工地上调集了镐头机、挖掘机等50台大型设备,同时在狭窄范围内作业,犹如同时指挥几十条手臂在一小块布上“穿针引线”。
1088-hyeztyt4489606.gif

6a6f-hyeztyt4489653.gif

历经两个半小时的连续同时作业后,这座跨线桥被成功拆除。
999a-hyeztyt4489702.jpg

acb6-hyeztyt4489764.jpg

次日早上6时,后续道路清理工作完成,京沪高速江阴段上海方向恢复通车。
施工场地干净得仿佛这座桥本来就没存在过。
9494-hyeztyt4489821.gif

天亮了,桥没了,外国网友懵了…
“啥?就看一部电影的时间,桥……没了……?”
da9f-hyeztyt4489872.jpg

“这也只可能发生在中国。”
a09d-hyeztyt4489924.jpg

329f-hyeztyt4489968.jpg

中国的基建速度,总给一些国外网友在玩游戏《模拟城市》的错觉,仿佛就是动动手指。(模拟城市(Sim City),一款开放世界城市建造游戏。玩家可在其中建造自己梦想中的城市。)
f23f-hyeztyt4490017.jpg

5732-hyeztyt4490082.jpg

一想到自己还在使用老旧不便的基础设施,相关部门又不作为,有些外国网友开始吐槽:今天又是变身“柠檬”的一天呢。
fd96-hyeztyt4490134.jpg

6478-hyeztyt4490177.jpg

几个网友绝了,直接嘲讽技能加满。
7e1a-hyeztyt4490223.jpg

这已经不知道是外国网友第几次被“中国速度”征服,有人就想起了中国曾有个火车站一夜翻新,第二天乘客直接用上新车站的“奇迹”。
c7f5-hyeztyt4490311.jpg

这事还得回溯到去年(2018年)1月,1500多名工人在福建龙岩站,用23台挖掘机、7列火车,仅仅用时8个半小时,在第二天凌晨3点,就完成了火车站线路更新。
拉通试验合格施工调试完毕,隔天早上,首趟列车5分钟后驶入车站。
这次翻新开通南平——龙岩铁路,两地通行时间将由7个多小时缩短至1.5小时。
cd41-hyeztyt4490368.gif

6e44-hyeztyt4490427.gif

施工现场一股“流浪地球”既视感……
4906-hyeztyt4490494.gif

特斯拉ceo马斯克当时转发了英国《独立报》对此事的报道,称“中国在基建上的进步已经远超美国100倍。”
7bf2-hyeztyt4490539.jpg

2015年,采用可持续建筑模块化材料,一幢19天建成的57层装配式建筑高楼在湖南长沙拔地而起,可抗9级地震,震惊中外。
1db7-hyeztyt4490592.gif

b201-hyeztyt4489534.jpg

同年,北京的三元桥也 “火”过一把。
这座服役了30余年的大桥,实现了国内首次、国际领先的1350吨桥梁整体换梁,从工程启动更换主梁到结束仅用了43个小时。
2e20-hyeztyt4489601.jpg

当时在论坛里“盖楼”留言的各国网友们,是真的无比怨念了……
44ad-hyeztyt4489654.jpg

7960-hyeztyt4489703.jpg

Foreign netizens: When I watched a movie, China took down a bridge.

[文/observer network 阮佳琪]

Foreign netizens have been shocked by the "China speed"!

Recently, Xinhua News Agency published a video on an overseas social media recording an important hub bridge in Jiangsu for 22 years. In the early morning, 50 excavators successfully dismantled after 2.5 hours of continuous simultaneous operation, and returned to normal at 6 o'clock the next day. Open to traffic.

Complete such a huge project overnight, but did not delay the highway driving in the daytime, domestic netizens are used to it, but foreign netizens have stunned: Hey? The time to watch a movie, the bridge... no more...?

On May 26th, Jiangsu Jiangyin City also wrote a strong and colorful stroke on the "China Speed". Xinhua’s overseas social media showed the world’s “fast-to-fly” time-lapse video on June 8.

The 22-year-old Furong Avenue Beijing-Shanghai high-speed overpass bridge, an important hub that runs through Jiangyin, has a total length of 1085.8m, a bridge width of 24.5m and a net height of 5m. Due to the inability to meet the current passenger flow demand for rapid urban development, new construction must be dismantled.

In the early hours of the morning, 50 large-scale equipment such as hoes and excavators were mobilized on the construction site, and at the same time, working in a narrow range, it was like commanding dozens of arms at the same time to "needle-through" on a small piece of cloth.

After two and a half hours of continuous simultaneous operation, the overpass was successfully removed.

At 6 o'clock the next morning, the follow-up road cleaning work was completed, and the Beijing-Shanghai Expressway Jiangyin section resumed operation in Shanghai.

The construction site was clean as if the bridge had never existed.

It’s dawn, the bridge is gone, foreign netizens are stunned...

"Hey? It’s time to watch a movie, bridge... no..."

"This can only happen in China."

China's infrastructure speed has always given some foreign netizens the illusion of playing the game "simulated city", as if it were moving fingers. (Sim City, an open world city built game where players can build their dream city.)

When I thought that I was still using the old and inconvenient infrastructure, the relevant departments did not act. Some foreign netizens began to spit: Today is another day of turning into a "lemon".

A few netizens are absolutely out, directly taunting skills to fill up.

It is no longer known that foreign netizens were conquered by the "China Speed" for the first time. Some people remembered that there was a train station in China that was refurbished overnight. The next day, passengers used the "miracle" of the new station directly.

This matter has to go back to last year (2018) in January, more than 1,500 workers in Longyan Station, Fujian, with 23 excavators, 7 trains, only 8 and a half hours, at 3 am the next day, completed The train station line is updated.

The pass-through test was completed and commissioned. The next morning, the first train arrived at the station after 5 minutes.

This refurbishment will open the Nanping-Longyan Railway, and the transit time between the two places will be shortened from more than 7 hours to 1.5 hours.

The “Wandering Earth” on the construction site is both visual...

Tesla Ceo Musk forwarded the British "Independent" report on the matter, saying that "China's progress in infrastructure has far exceeded the United States 100 times."

In 2015, using a sustainable building modular material, a 57-story, prefabricated high-rise building built in 19 days in Changsha, Hunan, was able to withstand the magnitude 9 earthquake and shocked China and foreign countries.

In the same year, Beijing’s Sanyuan Bridge also had a “fire”.

This bridge, which has been in service for more than 30 years, has achieved the first change of the first and internationally leading 1350-ton bridge in China. It took only 43 hours from the start of the project to replace the main beam.

The netizens from all over the world who were commenting on the "cover building" in the forum were really resentful...

nightsafari

If freedom isn't measured by tangible indicators like disposable income, jobs and property ownership, then we are screwed. We're lucky that PAP got it right in running a country. I don't see democracy at work in EU despite yearly violent protests every Labour Day.
you won't see me disputing that the PAP is doing a better job of running a country than just about any country in the EU or even the world if that's what your point is. But wealth is not a measure of freedom. It's actually a really long and complicated topic which we can save for another thread. But I will say that the stupid Labour day protests are greed and selfishness posing as rights and freedom.

Maybe we can start another thread someday, but let me just start with this one small point. One just 1 count of freedom, sinkies are already screwed. The ability to live in nature without having to bump up against somebody else. With 10 million on the red dot, the freedom to just get lost or to live by the forest is gone. There is no escaping the human crush. And no matter how much money you have, how good a job you have and how nice a house you own, you can't escape the sheer volume of people and noise.

you won't see me disputing that the PAP is doing a better job of running a country than just about any country in the EU or even the world if that's what your point is. But wealth is not a measure of freedom. It's actually a really long and complicated topic which we can save for another thread. But I will say that the stupid Labour day protests are greed and selfishness posing as rights and freedom.

No it isn't a complicated topic.

Since the beginning of time, wealth of a people has been tied directly to human effort instead of natural resources like minerals or strategic location.

Singapore is doing well today because of the meritocratic system PAP had put in place, enabling us today to hire ASEAN people as, our coolies, cheap IT workers, maids and whores instead of the other way around. You are welcome to migrate to any other ASEAN country, participate in as many public demonstrations you want, to experience "democracy" in their countries.

nightsafari

No it isn't a complicated topic.

Since the beginning of time, wealth of a people has been tied directly to human effort instead of natural resources like minerals or strategic location.

Singapore is doing well today because of the meritocratic system PAP had put in place, enabling us today to hire ASEAN people as, our coolies, cheap IT workers, maids and whores instead of the other way around. You are welcome to migrate to any other ASEAN country, participate in as many public demonstrations you want, to experience "democracy" in their countries.
er... I think we're talking about different things. I will agree that Singapore has done very well with it's system and for that I thank Ah Kong and his posse. Not so ready to credit the whole party. But you're talking about achievement and income which can be tied to well-being. But it is not freedom which is also tied to well-being. Actually now that you mention it, I think most people I have spoken to do not really understand freedom and yes, this includes all the liberal western socialists who shout freedom the most.

nvm. I'm just going to imagine you said "achievement" and "material success" in your first post instead of "freedom". Have a nice day. :thumbsup:

steffychun

Even if the PAP allows protests in Sinkieland, Sinkies would never demonstrate on the scale Hongkies have performed over the years. Sinkies are cowards and at the very least, care more about food rather than democracy.

Huatable

Riot police officers alleged by netizens to be People’s Liberation Army soldiers in disguise https://www.dimsumdaily.hk/riot-pol...peoples-liberation-army-soldiers-in-disguise/

Several protestors who were at the scene allegedly heard police officers conversing in Mandarin Chinese instead of Cantonese during the stand off yesterday. It was suspected that many of the riot police on duty yesterday were allegedly soldiers from the People’s Liberation Army in disguise.

One netizen searched the police number of a police officer at the protest, 9459 and to his surprise, the police number belonged to a female police officer.
D838Mr6VsAEBCG3.jpg
The police number was found to belong to a female officer.
Many netizens also posted pictures of police taking group photos as if they were tourists in Hong Kong.

However, a check with the police system revealed that the police number 9459 belonged to a female police officer of Hong Kong Auxiliary Police Force and not the number of the Hong Kong Police officer. Hong Kong Auxiliary Police Force starts with ‘A’ followed by the 4 digits. It was obvious that some netizens were trying to start a smear campaign against law enforcement officers.

According to the latest report, a total of 72 protestors were injured yesterday, 2 of them are currently in critical condition.
111-600x450.jpg
Police spotted taking group photos.
Screenshot-2019-06-13-at-11.34.36-AM.png
Police spotted taking group photos.