• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

hongkies and taiwanese envious of sg public housing subsidies

they forgot to mention taiwan national insurance is like hundred dollars a year and very good coverage. and even china labour law is better drafted than ours. hongkies are envious of anyone basically. The most dense country in asia

in sg, you have to be boss. no point working for someone or anyone when you're in sg. if you're working for someone, you're fucked! :*: :p

oh yes. workers are fucked by their boss , the govt, and their wives everyday. who needs sex?

Apart from their national insurance coverage the fact is that the public housing are not build in the scale like ours. Also the private developer tend to build more private condos too, the price of them can be of the same price as our 3 room HDB.

oh yes. workers are fucked by their boss , the govt, and their wives everyday. who needs sex?

a reason why alcohol and arses in geylang (and little india) are male hormone pacifiers. without them, sg is truly fucked! :p

If they interview the Honkees and Taiwanese living here, they will get a different picture.

Apart from their national insurance coverage the fact is that the public housing are not build in the scale like ours. Also the private developer tend to build more private condos too, the price of them can be of the same price as our 3 room HDB.
living costs are very low my taiwanese friend says. He encourages me to go retire there. Of course not in city. But would you pay to "buy" a 3-room that is on lease? Or for a condo? Choice is quite obvious

in sg, you have to be boss. no point working for someone or anyone when you're in sg. if you're working for someone, you're fucked! :*: :p

Eh...don't you know everyone in Spore is directly or indirectly working for the PAP.
Maybe that's why we are as you put it fucked

Indeed. Sometimes your boss fucks you and you get a pay raise. ;)

If they interview the Honkees and Taiwanese living here, they will get a different picture.

A company I worked with use to have many hongkies that came over before the hand 1999 handover. That was a long time ago, many have since left Spore & are now citizens of 1st world countries. The rest I heard are thinking of going back to HK rather than stay in Spore.

You can fool some of the people some of the time but obviously many eventually wake up to the sad reality of living in Spore.

sinkies living in hdb flats, take heed. your chinkie neighbors up north are envious of you. there have been much chatter in hk and tw talk shows on tv and radio about the wonderful housing policies the pap gov enacts for the benefit and happiness of sinkies... :D

http://www.chinadaily.com.cn/hkedition/2013-01/10/content_16100521.htm

http://www.51jiwo.com/society/focus/9093.html

http://www.theglobalist.com/reforming-china-from-beyond-its-borders/

Outsiders have no clue on reality in sinkapore. They see official stats and are envious. Examples, our per capita income is one of the highest but the median takehome income is $1700. Outsiders see only the per capita but don't get to know the median takehome pay as the latter data is released with little fanfare.
The HDB subsidy sounds generous but the outsiders don't know how this 'subsidy' is conjured up.

Let's just say the PAP does a good spin job on the international community.

living costs are very low my taiwanese friend says. He encourages me to go retire there. Of course not in city. But would you pay to "buy" a 3-room that is on lease? Or for a condo? Choice is quite obvious

Yes the cost of living is indeed cheaper than Singapore. The cost of the condo outside of the Taipei City will be much cheaper than the one in the city, the size are bigger too. The only thing that you need to know that in getting a PR you have to be there for 8 years before they will award you, even if you married a local.

When I told my chauffeur in Taiwan about how 1 average condominium apartment in Sinkie Land will cost in excess of S$1.5m, he'd almost got the shock of his life.

Well in most cases these Taiwanese do not know how small our country is, therefore they can't appreciate the kind of price we have to pay. More importantly they too have small unit if condo like a studio apartment near those amenities such as train station and night market would cost about S$300k or more depending the kind of apartment these developer built.

2 segments of a popular talk shows discuss why young Taiwanese flock to Singapore to work. A Chiobu who works in one of the casino and an employment agent share their experience. For those who understands Mandarin, a good watch:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rp6gDVRgI-
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9NoLo3-6e-s
On housing and casino in Singapore:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=W2CEbjmmnVM
To sum up, the Taiwanese are envious of how Singapore re-invent itself and it's economic growth over the past decade. Singapore's effort to woo FT and wealthy people.

what hongkies and taiwan kia dun know is the hdb pigeonhole is only leased for 99 years. and............

before the lease expired, have to top up and top up , either to upgrade or enbloc........

and that means, sinkees will be slaves forever. HAHAHHAHAHA

sinkies living in hdb flats, take heed. your chinkie neighbors up north are envious of you. there have been much chatter in hk and tw talk shows on tv and radio about the wonderful housing policies the pap gov enacts for the benefit and happiness of sinkies... :D

http://www.chinadaily.com.cn/hkedition/2013-01/10/content_16100521.htm

http://www.51jiwo.com/society/focus/9093.html

http://www.theglobalist.com/reforming-china-from-beyond-its-borders/

another article by the PAP IB to justify the existence and high salary of your MIW.

the only reason why they would feel this way is misinformation by our cunts who call themselves MSM. one ft actually ask a lot of questions on singapore on facebook. we cleared him of many doubts lol.

Utterly rubbish, they have yet to be on the ground to feel the real deal.