Honesty Test. How honest r u ?

enterprise2

Today I was walking in a carpark when I saw a car trying to reverse and park in a lot. However the lady ( look like late fifties) wasn't too good and bump into the adjacent car scratching it's bumper. She and her passenger ( also about same age) got out and assess the damage to both cars. I walked over and told them they hit the parked car. They told me it was just a scratch and asked if I was the owner of the car. I told them no and walk away. Later i saw them driving off. I shook my head as the carpark was in a church compound and they should have at least the decency to put their contact no for the car owner to contact them. But later I reflected really how many of us would do this? If u park and hit another car, ( if nobody saw the incident), would u leave your contact to the car owner??

I shook my head as the carpark was in a church compound and they should have at least the decency to put their contact no for the car owner to contact them.

In other words, the carpark is used by pompous upper-middle class conservative hypocrites.

Were you expecting a different outcome? :rolleyes:

funny you should bring this up, but this happened to me just yesterday at mosque st with a motor bike.
i waited till the motor biker came back

i would have left my number if i could not wait any longer, but i kinda sensed he had just off to buy food, so i waited like 10 mins

now god SB will say i made this up to buy myself sympathy
F U all, we shall all see in court/trial

Today I was walking in a carpark when I saw a car trying to reverse and park in a lot. However the lady ( look like late fifties) wasn't too good and bump into the adjacent car scratching it's bumper. She and her passenger ( also about same age) got out and assess the damage to both cars. I walked over and told them they hit the parked car. They told me it was just a scratch and asked if I was the owner of the car. I told them no and walk away. Later i saw them driving off. I shook my head as the carpark was in a church compound and they should have at least the decency to put their contact no for the car owner to contact them. But later I reflected really how many of us would do this? If u park and hit another car, ( if nobody saw the incident), would u leave your contact to the car owner??

they will tell you.......if even the pastor makan money.........so what if i bump a car or two......my car also kana scratched what.....

Something similar happened to me.....reversed and banged into a parked car....damned sway and couldn't 'run away' as there were many potential eye witnesses whose attention caught by the loud bang caused...fucking kaypo chees waiting to see what I will do next.
So I got down pretended to assess the damage, took some pictures then left a message on the back of a parking coupon with a name card and stuck them on the other car's windscreen.....problem solved.....

Only problem the nanecard I left belonged to some random property agent! :D

No I would not..not even in a church lot..JESUS IS WATCHING THE CAR PARK..

If i were you i take a picture of the offender's carplate and leave my number on the windscreen to the owner to contact me if he or she needs the evidence to those pompous bitches,.....

I go lucky once helping this girl who was in suc a ituation....never try you never know....don be a selfish sinkie.....

Every other make I would leave my contact number except if it's a fucking BMW.

they will tell you.......if even the pastor makan money.........so what if i bump a car or two......my car also kana scratched what.....

The ladies will say Kong Heee is worse, catch us for what, go catch him first la.

Singaporeans are no different any other people that you find around the world. Once a place becomes congested, life gets hectics etc, courtesy, respect and civility becomes a darker shade. Just do what you can.

Something similar happened to me.....reversed and banged into a parked car....damned sway and couldn't 'run away' as there were many potential eye witnesses whose attention caught by the loud bang caused...fucking kaypo chees waiting to see what I will do next.
So I got down pretended to assess the damage, took some pictures then left a message on the back of a parking coupon with a name card and stuck them on the other car's windscreen.....problem solved.....

Only problem the nanecard I left belonged to some random property agent! :D

Sibeh idea! :D

I shared this before....
I used to have replicate disable stickers displayed on my windscreens so i can get priority parking at the disabled parking lots.......
Sometimes car park many people around i have to exit car and walk with a limp.......
Have stopped doing this after my kids protested....

My car was bumped in the front bumper, while parking in my home HDB parking lots
the dented portion still there, now I make sure to park in the "red parking lots"
unless not available.

I shared this before....
I used to have replicate disable stickers displayed on my windscreens so i can get priority parking at the disabled parking lots.......
Sometimes car park many people around i have to exit car and walk with a limp.......
Have stopped doing this after my kids protested....

Your kids are better brought up than you, nabez, knn, kns.......................
yes...they make me a better person......mind you i had the stickers duplicated in MBK.....looks exactly like those official ones.

oh, forgot to add, it may be their mothers' and their teachers' influence, not yours...........
still so proud that they look like the official ones somemore, nabez, knn, kns...............................

oh, forgot to add, it may be their mothers' and their teachers' influence, not yours...........
still so proud that they look like the official ones somemore, nabez, knn, kns...............................

this story i shared before as well.......
back when ERP was ALS........4 people to a car before entering CBD........
i have 3 life sized dressed mannequins in the car boot that i deploy every morning when driving to the office.
it's in my nature......i just love getting away with it.....

this story i shared before as well.......
back when ERP was ALS........4 people to a car before entering CBD........
i have 3 life sized dressed mannequins in the car boot that i deploy every morning when driving to the office.
it's in my nature......i just love getting away with it.....

this one is actually quite funny and clever................
the difference with the other one is in the former case, you may deprive a person who really needs the space.
the latter case, you give the establishment the finger, so cheers for this one and boo for the other one...........

Honesty the best lah. What comes around goes around.