• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Hokkien speech by Sun Xueling moves me to tears. Best Speech ever!

does the stupid tiong bu knows hokkien or even mandarin.

ji si lang is used by old fogeys. wat the fly does a aunty who is still wet behind her ears knows about ji si lang. how many lang jeow has she suck in her ji si lang?

does the stupid tiong bu knows hokkien or even mandarin.

ji si lang is used by old fogeys. wat the fly does a aunty who is still wet behind her ears knows about ji si lang. how many lang jeow has she suck in her ji si lang?

Yeah la u power and smart. No one can talk cock as good as u! U win! U are the king of morons! Song liao bo?

u want to see real tearing pics, google serangoon stadium rally.

There you go...

https://sg.news.yahoo.com/ge2015--the-blue-sky-is-already-above-aljunied--sylvia-lim-190817590.html

sky is already above Aljunied: Sylvia LimBy Nicholas Yong
Nicholas Yong

By Nicholas Yong | Yahoo Newsroom – 20 hours ago

• Yahoo Newsroom - Supporters turned out in full force at Serangoon stadium for the Workers' party rally.

The Workers Party again took aim at grassroots organisations such as the People's Association, and also spoke of bread and butter issues, in its next-to-last rally before Cooling-Off Day.
In another rousing rally attended by thousands at Serangoon Stadium, party chair Sylvia Lim spoke of feeling a "rush of deep, yet raw, emotion" in reflecting on the experience of serving as an elected MP for Aljunied GRC, which was now "home ground". She added to loud cheers, "The stadium is next to Boundary Road. From here, we can smell Marine Parade."
Lim then spoke of the "challenges" the Aljunied MPs had faced. For example, shortly after they were elected in 2011, the Housing and Development Board (HDB) "secretly leased" out 26 amphitheatres and basketball courts in Aljunied GRC to the People’s Association (PA). The town council was then told that these sites were no longer under its management, and reserved for the PA.
Lim said, "Residents were warned by PA representatives not to invite us to events held on those sites, or they would not get future approvals to use the sites. This led to some dinner organizers having to un-invite Chen Show Mao from a 7[SUP]th[/SUP] Month dinner at Paya Lebar. The organisers were so distraught that they wrote a card apologising to Show Mao.
Why must residents be treated this way? One of the PA’s objectives is the fostering of community bonding, and strengthening of social cohesion among the people of Singapore. Are they doing that in Aljunied GRC? Are they uniting, or dividing?"

Earlier, party chief Low Thia Khiang related another incident where a temple association in Aljunied had written to the HDB for permission to hold their activities on a certain site, but took more than two months to get their application approved. This was because it needed the support of the PAP grassroots organisations before HDB would give approval.
Speaking in Mandarin, Low said, "This happened even after I, an elected MP, had written a letter in support. Even elected MPs cannot compare to the grassroots organisations. We must still be controlled by them."
Almost inevitably, talk then turned to the long-running AHPETC saga. Lim noted that in the last sitting of Parliament, a Parliamentary question about the Auditor-General’s latest report on lapses by government departments and statutory boards such as the PA and NParks was filed.
But, she said, instead of confining the government’s answer to those questions, "the PAP launched a curveball attack on the Workers’ Party town council accounts, which had nothing to do with the main questions filed at all."
Lim added, "And it is ironic that the MP who began the curveball attack was Mr Liang Eng Hwa, because Mr Liang was an MP from Holland-Bukit Panjang town council in 2008, when that town council lost $8 million of its funds from [failed investments]."
0eb903d0-5640-11e5-8f37-e33f17ffcc64_IMG_7187.JPG
Sylvia Lim of the Workers' Party addresses the crowd during the 8 Sept rally at Serangoon Stadium.​
Lim noted that AHPETC has been through a 10-month Auditor-General audit, a special two-day parliamentary debate, and is in an ongoing court case with the Ministry of National Development.
But she stressed that, despite the "constant bad publicity and attacks on AHPETC" in the last two years, life for Aljunied residents has gone on. Cyclical works like repainting, and improvement works like new covered walkways and family parks, have been carried out. And the town council has learned from its "financial management challenges".
She added, "In fact, voters everywhere should by now be convinced that any opposition town council will be well scrutinized to ensure proper management."
Meanwhile, Low touched on outstanding issues such as job security, and the cost of living and of healthcare. He recalled that in 2010, then-Health Minister Khaw Boon Wan had "very proudly" spoken of how he only paid $8 for his heart bypass operation. "We would like to ask the PAP government: what must we ordinary people do to have the same privileges as Minister Khaw, that we only have to pay $8?" said Low.
The WP chief also made a jibe at Emeritus Senior Minister Goh Chok Tong, who had likened the PAP to a cruise ship with a definite destination, while the WP was like a gambling ship. ESM Goh said that the PAP has changed captain three times in the last 50 years, and has yet to sink. In response, Low said, "It’s true – for the last 50 years, the PAP’s leaders have been on a comfortable cruise. But the people of Singapore have been sitting in a sampan."
b54a0190-5640-11e5-b046-b14e1b58d1e6_IMG_7160.JPG
Workers' Party chief Low Thia Khiang and chairman Sylvia Lim speak during a rally on 8 Sept at Serangoon Stadi …​
It was left to Lim to bring the curtain down on the rally with a story of two dogs. She recalled that before the last election in 2011, she was bitten by a dog while doing house visits at Kaki Bukit division. The WP team then won in Aljunied.
"About a month ago., while visiting homes…I was bitten again by another dog. I have a good feeling about this general election," said Lim.
She added, "My friends, today, there is a lot of haze. But look beyond the haze – the blue sky is already above Aljunied."

And more...

http://newnation.sg/2015/09/sporean...rangoon-stadium-ge2015-rally-crowd-on-sept-8/

[h=2]S’poreans react to Workers’ Party’s 40,000-strong Serangoon Stadium GE2015 rally crowd on Sept. 8[/h]Posted on 09 September 2015

0 Three thoughts that must have went past your mind at some point.

Some 40,000 people attended the Workers’ Party General Election 2015 rally at Serangoon Stadium on Sept. 8, 2015.
Here are three thoughts Singaporeans have:

“Look at all these thousands of Singaporeans giving the PAP the strong mandate they deserve.”
Zuo Zhong Li, 42-year-old pineapple seller

“If it wasn’t for SG50 celebrations and Lee Kuan Yew’s death, there would be 41,000 people.”
Fan Dui Dang, 63-year-old muah chee seller

“This is to help Quah Kim Song relive his glory days. Thank you Sylvia Lim.”
Tak Giu, 18-year-old amateur footballer

You Might Also Like

UltimaOnline

[video=youtube;qosh_MjbsPs]https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qosh_MjbsPs&feature=youtu.be[/video]

Sun Xueling really looks like one of my ex-gfs, whom I'll still always love even if we're apart. Thanks for the video.

"You must spread some Reputation around before giving it to zeroo again."