Ho Kee Pau in Bedok Centre

rover2sg

Last week I was at the shop and the PRC woman was attending to a customer. There were no other people around so I waited patiently for my turn. She did not even glance at me. Later a PRC couple walked in and she immediately acknowledge them and told them to wait.

When she finished attending to the first customer she ignored me and attended to the PRC couple. I had to wait until another PRC attendant appearred and attended to me! I communicated to her in hokkien.

When I complained subsequently to the first attendant about ignoring me when I was first in line, she fiercely and arrogantly replied in mandarin - "What , what?"

:mad:

When she finished attending to the first customer she ignored me and attended to the PRC couple. I had to wait until another PRC attendant appearred and attended to me! I communicated to her in hokkien.

You're now a 2nd class citizen in your own country!!!!!:D

You either have to take up arms and drive the bastards out or get the hell of the country yourself. :p

You're now a 2nd class citizen in your own country!!!!!:D

You either have to take up arms and drive the bastards out or get the hell of the country yourself. :p
not convert your passport to CHINAPORE meh?:eek:

Last week I was at the shop and the PRC woman was attending to a customer. There were no other people around so I waited patiently for my turn. She did not even glance at me. Later a PRC couple walked in and she immediately acknowledge them and told them to wait.

When I complained subsequently to the first attendant about ignoring me when I was first in line, she fiercely and arrogantly replied in mandarin - "What , what?"

the chinese r like these...if u behave like an orderly manner, u won't get served...u ought to cut queue, shout loudly ur order to gain attention - thats the way of life in mainland China...u ought to do the same here.

fuck the courtesy campaign, use that when you are buying teh tarik from your neighbourhood coffeeshop uncle.

拳头大,声量大就有理

the chinese r like these...if u behave like an orderly manner, u won't get served...
fuck the courtesy campaign, use that when you are buying teh tarik from your neighbourhood coffeeshop uncle.

拳头大,声量大就有理
buddy, dun need to bring ourself to their level bah?

yes no need...but if you wanna get served? Either u walk away n go to atas restaurant or u do their way.

i don't see it as bending to their level - rather treating them the manner that works...

for me, i just wanna buy the pau and fuck off...so to do that, i use whatever measure neccessary.

yes no need...but if you wanna get served? Either u walk away...
yup tis will be my response. :D
not i yaya, the true is im also paying and juz like
any cust, why shd i tolerate such attitude?

Same thing if ang moh customer. They get treated well. And us? What do they care? Even if we have same money to pay.

Life is just not fair. What to do?

Cheers.

the chinese r like these...if u behave like an orderly manner, u won't get served...u ought to cut queue, shout loudly ur order to gain attention - thats the way of life in mainland China...u ought to do the same here.

Heh Heh! Uncle has been a long time contributor in SammyLeong. Then something happened and lost contact for a while,

Glad to see new people like you and old kakis again.

I just no longer buy from Ho Kee anymore. Have been their customer since they started in Geylang!

Ho Kee Pau not that great..........perhaps only the paper wrap chicken is okay