• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

HKG newspaper does what Prostitute Press can't...whack MRT

hofmann

These Hongkies can't even handle their housing issues. Then some clown will pop out and say "oh but that doesn't mean they can't criticise" :rolleyes:

Subway to subway, housing to housing.

Now the focus is on our subway, not their shitty housing which everyone already knows about.

But our shitty subway, that's news!

rectmobile

Subway to subway, housing to housing.

Now the focus is on our subway, not their shitty housing which everyone already knows about.

But our shitty subway, that's news!

Exactly. This thread is about mrt issues and then inferiority complex comes in to talk about housing.

Those with emotional issues, pls go seek help. This place is not an emotional therapy help.

pakchewcheng

Exactly. This thread is about mrt issues and then inferiority complex comes in to talk about housing.

Those with emotional issues, pls go seek help. This place is not an emotional therapy help.
Aiyah!

Grow up and accept the acceptable!
There will be gong seekers coming along to blow smoke smoke to hide the warts of the gaberment and cronies.
They will bring up other irrelevant stuff to make Stinkaporeans feel how lucky and great they are to go head down down and
arseholes up high high to be tiew to be kann to be fucked.
Like waxing lyrical on how good it will feel to volunteer to be volunteer in clearing up dishes and trays in hawker centers
So they be promoted in crassloot to join in the looting of pack lunches and goodies
And who knows? To even more serious kind of volunteering

Dont play play! We seen how much volunteering can get you. Into positions where you know nothing but how to scape goats
and find 101 ways to taichi about.

yellowarse

Speak to the average young Hong-Konger and they will tell you that they do not envy S'poreans, even if our HDB flats are bigger than many of their luxury apartments. They may not have genuine universal suffrage yet, but they have a genuinely independent judiciary (which we don't have), a robust free press (unlike our poor prostitutes) and freedoms of speech, association and assembly (which opposition supporters here can only enjoy in their wet dreams). Economic opportunities abound with the world's second largest economy as their hinterland, and the gap between HK's status as the premier financial centre in the region and Singapore is widening steadily even as Shanghai is tipped to be the top dog in the near future. The shift of the heavy industries to the mainland had actually made HK air cleaner. For the past decade they've had a universal healthcare and state pension system in place. Cost of living is now lower than S'pore's, housing aside.

The above is just what I gleaned in a conversation with two young undergraduates interning with a major opposition party. (Unlike their S'porean counterparts, HK oppo parties have no problem recruiting local interns. The fear factor in joining opposition politics is literally non-existent, something that Sinkies have to experience in person to understand.) I asked them whether they'd quit HK for a S'porean citizenship – they said no. They'd stay on in HK to fight for election of the chief executive by universal suffrage – the raison d'être of the youth with fire in the belly that reminds me of Chinese-ed youth here in the '50s and the '60s.

Gone are the pre-1997 days when every Tom, Dick and Harry would stand in line and stretch their hands out for a red Sinkie passport out of fear and uncertainty at the return to commie rule. The young HKer today is proud to be a HKer, is rightfully a little arrogant, and feels empowered to take on the commie govt to demand their right to entrench democracy in their birthplace. They put the 70% kiasu Sinkies here to shame.

In the late 80s and early 90s, we brought in thousands of HK migrants under a special accelerated programme. They were well qualified and there were lots of businessmen amongst them. They left due to Beijing and the Tianmen massacre.

By 2005, nearly every one of them returned to HK. And they made a killing on HDB, HUDC and private properties on the resale market.

What does that tell you?

hk media is quick to criticise sg in anyway anyform whatsoever. afterall there’s nothing much to criticise but when something comes up such as mrt issues they can’t wait to talk shit about sg knowing full well hk is full of shit. hongkies are now having a very serious insecure defensive siege mentality. somebody farts in mtr train and quarrels and fights break out. i pity them more than i pity sinkies.

That's pretty stupid right? why would u pity them? They are not the ones that are suckered into paying high million dollars salaries to assholes who fucked up the train system to the point it is today.

stuck inside their claustrophobic 4 walls, hongkies have to look forward to many maka-hai moments to spice up their lives. with a dog in a manger outlook, it's a hongkan life over there for most of them :(

And Sinkie 4 walls not claustrophobic meh? at least HKgers do not have to love among loud, smelly and obnoxious apunehs, and PRC chinese, Viets, etc imported by their govt.

Whenever i go to HK, always see a street full of stressed and unhappy faces. These people live in literally shitholes no bigger than a storeroom for their bedrooms. Easy to act smart and be proud of whatever else that works better in their country.

But these clowns failed to take note of one thing. U commute maybe 2 hours in a day. But u spend easily 12 hours a day at home. Which is worse? Shit house or shit public transport?

U think sinkies faces are beaming all the time too? Fucking sinkies never smile at all. Job underpressure by FTs, high mortgage, not knowing whether their train will break down on their commute, etc. Sinkies are much more stressed then HkGers.

chucky

You must mean live and not love, but there are plenty of apunehs, prc and viets in HK too. The difference is that the HK govt doesn't fawn over them.

And Sinkie 4 walls not claustrophobic meh? at least HKgers do not have to love among loud, smelly and obnoxious apunehs, and PRC chinese, Viets, etc imported by their govt.

KNNBPCB

stuck inside their claustrophobic 4 walls, hongkies have to look forward to many maka-hai moments to spice up their lives. with a dog in a manger outlook, it's a hongkan life over there for most of them :(

Should be a bit of dog in a manger and a bit of sour grapes. :p