• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Serious hk sasa closed shops and retrench 170 in s'pore

sa.jpg

knowwhatyouwantinlife

Dear people, there is no need to patronize any of the malls...can always cook at home, order food panda if lazy, those with the new apple devices probably already hve one year free apple TV, those who sign up recently with singtel another one year free spotify, if subscribe to all Disney + netflix etc will only set u back another 20 to 30 bucks...can set up a second hand home theatre for under $1000, can do online shopping with lazada ali express qoo shoppee carousell etc...save the money 10 meals for 2 at any of these mall restaurants is equivalent to 2 sia full flight tickets to bkk..save the time time spent to travel to any of these malls can be used for a 3 to 5 km run, 10 laps in the pool, sex, any other physical activity that makes u sweat and feel healthy.. please do not patronize these malls and let them fade out and disappear...

Rental costs too high. REITs are going to burst next.

REITS are a curse. A good example of greed over common sense.

Now they're building 'mixed use' monstrosities everywhere. Two examples: NEWest at West Coast and ARC 380 at Jalan Besar.

Dear people, there is no need to patronize any of the malls...can always cook at home, order food panda if lazy, those with the new apple devices probably already hve one year free apple TV, those who sign up recently with singtel another one year free spotify, if subscribe to all Disney + netflix etc will only set u back another 20 to 30 bucks...can set up a second hand home theatre for under $1000, can do online shopping with lazada ali express qoo shoppee carousell etc...save the money 10 meals for 2 at any of these mall restaurants is equivalent to 2 sia full flight tickets to bkk..save the time time spent to travel to any of these malls can be used for a 3 to 5 km run, 10 laps in the pool, sex, any other physical activity that makes u sweat and feel healthy.. please do not patronize these malls and let them fade out and disappear...

Another trend I see at malls these days: the proliferation of claw machines. Even pasar malams have them.

The 'casino' has gone to the heartlands. :wink:

KuanTi01

Laudable idea but knowing Sinkies' behaviour, no malls will die cock-standing! :biggrin:

Where do have sex, that is affordable? home sex is never fun, same old thing, you get into a rut.

That is correct bro...

The HKie rioters know best look for fuck their girls after run off fear police arrest and fatigues fuck their girls. Sooner find one generation of 八王糕子 borned from this fiasco....

Where do have sex, that is affordable? home sex is never fun, same old thing, you get into a rut.

batman1

Go to e2i and re-train and reskill . Small Space Joe everyday said there are many good jobs eg cleaners,security guards,Grab drivers,etc but no takers.

KNN sasa employees are all chiobu means 170 jobless chiobus KNN they won't take all these jobs for sure KNN

Hypocrite-The

Sasa shutters, there were others: 5 popular names that left Singapore malls
The Carrefour outlet at Suntec City. (Photo: Wikimedia Commons)Share this content
Bookmark

SINGAPORE: Cosmetics retailer Sasa will no longer be a familiar sight in neighbourhood malls as it announced on Monday (Dec 2) the closure of all 22 stores in Singapore.
The company, which is headquartered in Hong Kong, said that about 170 employees will be affected.
READ: Sasa to close all retail stores in Singapore

From fashion to furniture, here are five other popular retailers which we have said goodbye to over the years.
1. BORDERS
The Borders outlet at Wheelock Place. (Photo: Facebook/Borders Singapore)
It was the end of an iconic chapter when Borders closed down in 2011.
With an abundance of free-to-browse books, sofas and armchairs, Borders was the classic landmark for a good time with a good read.
Those who frequented the store would remember how you would lost track of time moving from shelf to shelf and opening book after book - even if you had no plans to buy any!
The bookstore opened its first store in Singapore in 1997 at Wheelock Place along Orchard Road, and another at Parkway Parade in 2007.
In Aug 16, 2011, Borders' flagship store at Wheelock Place abruptly shut due to a rental dispute with its landlord.
Three days later, it was announced that it would be shut permanently.
The Borders Singapore franchise was acquired by Popular Holdings, which eventually opened a new outlet at Westgate mall in 2013. The outlet was however quickly turned into a standard Popular bookstore.
2. CARREFOUR
The Carrefour outlet at Suntec City. (Photo: Wikimedia Commons)
If Plaza Singapura and Suntec City malls were your shopping haunts, you would remember the signature spacious aisles of the huge Carrefour supermarkets.
It was one of the places where you could zoom around with your trolleys with ease and not have to make way for oncoming traffic every minute.
The French retail giant said "au revoir" to both Singapore hypermarkets in 2012 as it struggled to revive its outlets in Europe.
"Expansion and growth perspectives do not allow reaching a leadership position in the medium and long term," the retailer had said in a statement.
Carrefour had around 400 employees in its two Singapore hypermarkets.
3. GAP
The sign for a Gap store is seen on 5th Avenue in midtown Manhattan in New York on Jun 16, 2015. (Photos: Reuters/Brendan McDermid)
Fans of Gap met the news with shock.
It was only in 2010 that the American clothing brand arrived in Singapore. But brand closed its last three stores last year after the management decided not to renew the franchise.
Banana Republic, which is owned by Gap, also closed down its two outlets at Paragon Shopping Centre and Marina Bay Sands.
According to CNN, Gap had announced in late 2017 that it had plans to close “underperforming” Gap and Banana Republic stores.
Out of the 2,000 Gap and Banana Republic stores worldwide, it was reported that around 10 per cent of them would be affected.
Despite its closure, denim-lovers and flannel fans in Singapore would have been delighted that new brands and players filled the gap quickly.
4. FRANCFRANC
The Francfranc outlet at VivoCity . (Photo: Facebook/Ingjin Thant)
If you were one to shop for things unique or different, Francfranc was among the options - when it was around for a brief spell.
While the prices might not have been the easiest on the pocket, the choices would make you think twice before moving on.
The Japanese lifestyle shop was in the Singapore market for only two years when its management decided to cease all operations.
With outlets at VivoCity and JCube, the shop sold products like furniture, home decor and appliances, and also bath products.
"We would ... like to take this opportunity to thank all of you for your generous support the past two years and sincerely apologise for the inconvenience caused," said its management Bals Singapore in a statement to media.
5. HMV
A shelf of CDs at a HMV outlet in Singapore. (Photo: Facebook/HMV Singapore)
Remember the shiny days of CDs, VCDs and DVDs?
The days when music stores thrived as crowds thronged to their outlets across the country are gone.
And none was perhaps more popular than HMV, where audiophiles and the lay listener would spend hours browsing, listening and shopping for the latest albums.
But with the rise of streaming services and digital devices, music retail chains like HMV eventually lost out.
In 2013, HMV Retail's head office in the United Kingdom filed for bankruptcy. Two years later, the company shut down its last Singapore outlet in Marina Square in September.
Stores in Canada and Hong Kong were also shuttered over the next few years.
Source: CNA/ad(mn)

If not for the PAP-linked CUNT Fuckprice dominating the supermarket industry, we could have Tesco.