• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

HK govt announced figure of PROVERTY = 1.01 Million! HK Regression while Mainland Drastically Sharp Progression, Freedom + Democracy = SUICIDE!

democracy my butt

https://hk.news.yahoo.com/社聯警告-不改善兒童貧窮隱憂大-214500047.html

社聯警告:不改善兒童貧窮隱憂大

東方日報 OrientalDaily

4.7k 人追蹤

東方日報
2018年11月21日 上午5:45

c61a68b57b52762900b3fecea52ff96b

蔡海偉
【本報訊】政府愈扶愈貧,社聯關注貧窮兒童人數上升或延續跨代貧窮。政府日前公布去年貧窮情況,政策介入後,貧窮人口破百萬至一百零一萬人,在職及兒童貧窮人口顯著上升。香港社會服務聯會行政總裁蔡海偉認為,政府在社福及現金援助方面加碼後,貧窮率沒有下跌是警號,當局若不加以支援貧窮兒童,跨代貧窮的情況將會延續。

根據最新貧窮情況報告顯示,政策介入後,去年十八歲以下兒童貧窮人口增至十七萬七千人,較前年多五千人,貧窮率亦微升百分之○點三。而沒有領取綜援的在職貧窮人口一年內亦急增逾萬人,由一六年的四十四萬九千人,增至四十五萬九千一百人,貧窮率達百分之七點八。

令跨代貧窮延續

蔡海偉形容本港貧窮情況「唔扶仲更加貧」,直言:「政府唔再做多啲嘢,情況會更加惡劣。」他認為,兒童貧窮情況惡化,政府不改善其生活和學習,對他們將來發展帶來更大隱憂。不少家庭育有小朋友並租住私樓,經濟及家庭壓力大,加上託兒服務不足,容易令跨代貧窮問題延續。

他解釋,現時兩歲或以下的託兒服務及兩歲至六歲的幼兒中心暨幼稚園服務不足,部分父母因要照顧子女而無法工作。他建議政府為他們增加家庭補貼,同時參考外國引入負入息稅制度,當發現部分家庭收入低於某一水平時,由政府主動向他們發放補助,毋須家庭主動申請,相信有助解決津貼申請人數低的問題。

Social Welfare Warning: Do not improve the poverty of children
[Oriental Daily OrientalDaily]
Oriental Daily OrientalDaily
4.7k person tracking
Oriental Daily
November 21, 2018, 5:45 am
Cai Haiwei
Cai Haiwei

[Reporter] As the government gets richer and poorer, the Social Welfare Group pays attention to the rise in the number of poor children or the continuation of intergenerational poverty. The government recently announced the poverty situation last year. After the policy intervention, the number of poor people broke through 1 million to 1.01 million. The number of working and child poor people increased significantly. Cai Haiwei, Chief Executive Officer of the Hong Kong Council of Social Service, believes that after the government has increased the social welfare and cash assistance, the poverty rate has not fallen. It is a warning sign. If the authorities do not support poor children, the situation of intergenerational poverty will continue.

According to the latest poverty report, after the policy intervention, the number of poor children under the age of 18 increased to 177,000 last year, 5,000 more than the previous year, and the poverty rate rose slightly by 0.3 percent. The number of working poor who have not received CSSA has also increased by more than 10,000 in one year, from 449,000 in 1966 to 459,100. The poverty rate has reached 10,000. Seven eight.

Continuation of intergenerational poverty

Cai Haiwei described the poverty situation in Hong Kong as "helping the poor to become more poor." He said bluntly: "The government will do more and more, and the situation will be even worse." He believes that children's poverty is worsening and the government does not improve their lives and learning. Bring more hidden concerns. Many families have children and rent private houses. The economic and family pressures are high. Coupled with insufficient child care services, it is easy to continue the problem of intergenerational poverty.

He explained that the current child care services for two years old or below and the child care centres and kindergartens between the ages of two and six are inadequate. Some parents are unable to work because they have to take care of their children. He suggested that the government increase the family subsidy for them. At the same time, it refers to the introduction of a negative income tax system in foreign countries. When some household incomes are found to be below a certain level, the government will grant subsidies to them. It is not necessary for families to apply for them. The problem of low numbers.

democracy my butt

Xi jinping policy effectively rid mainland of poverty and rapidly successful. HK idiots will oppose every policy and fault everything. Ended up starving themselves dead! Deserve to die of famine! Better all be dead ASAP! Useless trouble makers and burden of the nation! Bad toxic influence from Chow Ang Moh. 食红毛屎死得快!

Mainland peasants living better and better live and winning trade war against Chow Ang Mohs.

Honkies spent sucking chao angmoh cocks to the last day.

Next day, chao angmoh cocks left and Honkies suck own Honkies cocks... serve them right.

Honkies shd 杀 angmohs way b4 1997 and and self rule till lease expire...

Things have gotten worse since the ah tiongs took over

Hypocrite-The

Honkies spent sucking chao angmoh cocks to the last day.

Next day, chao angmoh cocks left and Honkies suck own Honkies cocks... serve them right.

Honkies shd 杀 angmohs way b4 1997 and and self rule till lease expire...
I can only expect shit from a ah tiong commie collaborator dog. U say the Hongkies suck the poms cock,,,at least they are better than the likes of u, u are a true dog to the commies, barking and sucking and begging for yr ass to be screwed by the commies for the scraps that falls off the table. So dont think too highly of yourself,,U are not even fit to be the fly on the beggars back,,,

What you then? Angmoh cock sucker like you still embraced evil BE descendant.

You hv no shame bragging evil shitskin.

Knn... go fuck a dog...

I can only expect shit from a ah tiong commie collaborator dog. U say the Hongkies suck the poms cock,,,at least they are better than the likes of u, u are a true dog to the commies, barking and sucking and begging for yr ass to be screwed by the commies for the scraps that falls off the table. So dont think too highly of yourself,,U are not even fit to be the fly on the beggars back,,,