• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Hindi language replacing Tamil in SG...

<TABLE id=msgUN border=0 cellSpacing=3 cellPadding=0 width="100%"><TBODY><TR><TD id=msgUNsubj vAlign=top>
icon.aspx
Coffeeshop Chit Chat - Hindi language replacing Tamil in SG...</TD><TD id=msgunetc noWrap align=right>
icon.aspx
Subscribe </TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE><TABLE class=msgtable cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width="96%"><TBODY><TR><TD class=msg vAlign=top><TABLE border=0 cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width="100%"><TBODY><TR class=msghead><TD class=msgbfr1 width="1%"> </TD><TD><TABLE border=0 cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0><TBODY><TR class=msghead><TD class=msgF width="1%" noWrap align=right>From: </TD><TD class=msgFname width="68%" noWrap>kojakbt22 <NOBR>
icon.aspx
</NOBR> </TD><TD class=msgDate width="30%" noWrap align=right>11:02 pm </TD></TR><TR class=msghead><TD class=msgT height=20 width="1%" noWrap align=right>To: </TD><TD class=msgTname width="68%" noWrap>ALL <NOBR></NOBR></TD><TD class=msgNum noWrap align=right> (1 of 3) </TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE></TD></TR><TR><TD class=msgleft rowSpan=4 width="1%"> </TD><TD class=wintiny noWrap align=right>17626.1 </TD></TR><TR><TD height=8></TD></TR><TR><TD class=msgtxt><TABLE border=0 cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width="100%"><TBODY><TR><TD>Minorities 'can learn from Hindi Society'
</TD></TR><TR><TD><!-- headline one : end --></TD></TR><TR><TD><!-- show image if available --></TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE>

<!-- START OF : div id="storytext"--><!-- more than 4 paragraphs -->In 1989, the chairman of the Pro-Tem Hindi Committee, Mr S. Tiwari, approached then Minister for Education Tony Tan.
Mr Tiwari, who was in the Legal Service and is now retired, raised the issue of Hindi-speaking students and requested that they be allowed to study Hindi as a second language in schools.
That year, Dr Tan announced in Parliament that Hindi, together with Bengali, Gujarati, Punjabi and Urdu, could be taught as second languages.
Last night, Dr Tan, now the chairman of Singapore Press Holdings, cited the Hindi Society's initiative as an example of 'responsible advocacy' and said it held lessons with regard to other social issues which are important for minority groups here.
Singapore is a small country with a multi-racial, multi-lingual, multi-cultural and multi-religious population, he noted at the 20th anniversary of the Hindi Society (Singapore) and Hindi Centres Day 2009 at the National University of Singapore Centre for the Arts.
Dr Tan, who was also honoured for his contribution to the Hindi community, said: 'Singapore is also open to the world and we have a large non-Singaporean population who are affected by developments in their home country. This means that we have to continue to face and manage sensitive issues of race, language and religion.'
From time to time, problems have arisen and they have to be managed in a way so that the problems can be resolved, recognising the legitimate interests of the minority groups but without causing disturbances or unhappiness in the wider Singapore society.
As a globalised city state, Singapore also faces additional challenges as a result of lifestyle trends which are in fashion in other countries and cities around the world.
'Issues of personal choice, lifestyles, human rights and other sensitive issues have to be managed.'
He noted that Mr Tiwari raised the issue of the study of Hindi by Hindi-speaking children in schools 'in a calm and non-confrontational way'.
'The Society put forward a reasoned case for a change in government policy and a practical plan for the teaching of Hindi in our schools,' he said.
'After discussion with the Government, the issue was resolved. The plan was implemented by the Hindi speaking community with help and guidance from the Government. The result speaks for themselves.'
He said the result of this advocacy by the Hindi Society has been beneficial not only for the Hindi-speaking population but also for the wider Singapore society in contributing to the society's diversity while not harming the unity and stability of the country.
'This form of responsible advocacy, exhibited by the Hindi Society in resolving the issue of Hindi education in Singapore, could, in my view, be usefully studied by other minority groups in Singapore, who are seeking to advance their legitimate interests,' he said.
'The Hindi Society's initiative is a responsible way to resolve sensitive issues with common sense and with due regard to the impact on Singapore's society.
'Responsible advocacy can help to resolve difficult and sensitive issues of race, language or religion for the benefit of the minority groups as well as contribute to the stability and diversity of the wider Singapore society.'
In his speech earlier, Dr Tan said that the bilingual education system has generally worked satisfactorily for most Singapore children, but that from time to time, difficulties will arise for some minorities, such as Indian students who are non-Tamil speaking.
There were about 100 in that first cohort of Hindi students. As of this year, about 2,100 study the language in seven Hindi centres on Saturdays and in 50 primary and secondary schools during the week.
Hindi can now be taken as a second language up to A level.

[email protected]

</TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE></TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE>

besotted

live and let live lah

celebrate the diversity

insist this insist that, sure have problem

<TABLE id=msgUN border=0 cellSpacing=3 cellPadding=0 width="100%"><TBODY><TR><TD id=msgUNsubj vAlign=top>
icon.aspx
Coffeeshop Chit Chat - Hindi language replacing Tamil in SG...</TD><TD id=msgunetc noWrap align=right>
icon.aspx
Subscribe </TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE><TABLE class=msgtable cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width="96%"><TBODY><TR><TD class=msg vAlign=top><TABLE border=0 cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width="100%"><TBODY><TR class=msghead><TD class=msgbfr1 width="1%"> </TD><TD><TABLE border=0 cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0><TBODY><TR class=msghead><TD class=msgF width="1%" noWrap align=right>From: </TD><TD class=msgFname width="68%" noWrap>kojakbt22 <NOBR>
icon.aspx
</NOBR> </TD><TD class=msgDate width="30%" noWrap align=right>11:02 pm </TD></TR><TR class=msghead><TD class=msgT height=20 width="1%" noWrap align=right>To: </TD><TD class=msgTname width="68%" noWrap>ALL <NOBR></NOBR></TD><TD class=msgNum noWrap align=right> (1 of 3) </TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE></TD></TR><TR><TD class=msgleft rowSpan=4 width="1%"> </TD><TD class=wintiny noWrap align=right>17626.1 </TD></TR><TR><TD height=8></TD></TR><TR><TD class=msgtxt><TABLE border=0 cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width="100%"><TBODY><TR><TD>Minorities 'can learn from Hindi Society'
</TD></TR><TR><TD><!-- headline one : end --></TD></TR><TR><TD><!-- show image if available --></TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE>

<!-- START OF : div id="storytext"--><!-- more than 4 paragraphs -->In 1989, the chairman of the Pro-Tem Hindi Committee, Mr S. Tiwari, approached then Minister for Education Tony Tan.
Mr Tiwari, who was in the Legal Service and is now retired, raised the issue of Hindi-speaking students and requested that they be allowed to study Hindi as a second language in schools.
That year, Dr Tan announced in Parliament that Hindi, together with Bengali, Gujarati, Punjabi and Urdu, could be taught as second languages.
Last night, Dr Tan, now the chairman of Singapore Press Holdings, cited the Hindi Society's initiative as an example of 'responsible advocacy' and said it held lessons with regard to other social issues which are important for minority groups here.
Singapore is a small country with a multi-racial, multi-lingual, multi-cultural and multi-religious population, he noted at the 20th anniversary of the Hindi Society (Singapore) and Hindi Centres Day 2009 at the National University of Singapore Centre for the Arts.
Dr Tan, who was also honoured for his contribution to the Hindi community, said: 'Singapore is also open to the world and we have a large non-Singaporean population who are affected by developments in their home country. This means that we have to continue to face and manage sensitive issues of race, language and religion.'
From time to time, problems have arisen and they have to be managed in a way so that the problems can be resolved, recognising the legitimate interests of the minority groups but without causing disturbances or unhappiness in the wider Singapore society.
As a globalised city state, Singapore also faces additional challenges as a result of lifestyle trends which are in fashion in other countries and cities around the world.
'Issues of personal choice, lifestyles, human rights and other sensitive issues have to be managed.'
He noted that Mr Tiwari raised the issue of the study of Hindi by Hindi-speaking children in schools 'in a calm and non-confrontational way'.
'The Society put forward a reasoned case for a change in government policy and a practical plan for the teaching of Hindi in our schools,' he said.
'After discussion with the Government, the issue was resolved. The plan was implemented by the Hindi speaking community with help and guidance from the Government. The result speaks for themselves.'
He said the result of this advocacy by the Hindi Society has been beneficial not only for the Hindi-speaking population but also for the wider Singapore society in contributing to the society's diversity while not harming the unity and stability of the country.
'This form of responsible advocacy, exhibited by the Hindi Society in resolving the issue of Hindi education in Singapore, could, in my view, be usefully studied by other minority groups in Singapore, who are seeking to advance their legitimate interests,' he said.
'The Hindi Society's initiative is a responsible way to resolve sensitive issues with common sense and with due regard to the impact on Singapore's society.
'Responsible advocacy can help to resolve difficult and sensitive issues of race, language or religion for the benefit of the minority groups as well as contribute to the stability and diversity of the wider Singapore society.'
In his speech earlier, Dr Tan said that the bilingual education system has generally worked satisfactorily for most Singapore children, but that from time to time, difficulties will arise for some minorities, such as Indian students who are non-Tamil speaking.
There were about 100 in that first cohort of Hindi students. As of this year, about 2,100 study the language in seven Hindi centres on Saturdays and in 50 primary and secondary schools during the week.
Hindi can now be taken as a second language up to A level.

[email protected]

</TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE></TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE>

SamuelStalin

Sounds a bit like those stupid local Chinese who complain about learning Mandarin.

At least Indians can speak the national language of India which is English. Chinese should also speak the national language of China which is Mandarin with the same pride.

爱我中华!

愛我中華!

Force 136

In 1942, Singaporeans had to speak Nippon-go...

What to do? We have to obey our invaders mah... Esp when Tony is so keen too .....

i thought all shit skins are shit skins? So what's the big deal if they speak hindi? :rolleyes: Any chinese person offended by this is dumb or any non indian cos those tamil/hindi whatever the fuck they are don't give a shit about you.

You ever heard local shit skins complaining about these foreign skins? Never. To them whether they are north or south they seem to identify as one. Besides wasn't it the local tamil skins that somehow got the pm to open the gates for more shit skins to come in? They are responsible for their own plight so who cares if hindi takes over the more tongue twisting fucked up tamil language. A pity non shit skins especially chinese ppl will probably feel sorry for them.

Reddog

Thanks to pap, India Indians are now replacing Singapore Indians. Some condos along Meyer Road: resident meetings are conducted in Hindi instead of English, Chinese, Malay or Tamil.......... Foreigners, loved by the pap, are taking over big time.

The locals also need to shoulder the blame for this. You hear how local sinkie chinese hate prc but somehow never hear how local shit skins hate the foreign ones. OK if that is the case then the foreign shit skins can replace the local shit skins. Seriously speaking you never ever hear it from the horse's mouth. Local shit skins don't seem to bother about foreign ones they only blame non shit skins especially chinese people.

You see you have to think about it in this manner. Local chinese hate foreign chinese but it's not the same with other locals especially non chinese locals they hate chinese regardless if they are local or not. They hate chinese so they don't mind if non chinese come in so it's really stupid for a local chinese to support them when they don't even like you in the first place. It's really hard to understand if you are not racially aware and somehow it seems many chinese are not racially aware. Yet it's really easy to understand once you become racially aware. Local shit skins just want more of their kind shit skins regardless if they are local or non local. They want this so they have more "power" over chinese ppl. Regardless if they are north or south or whatever the fuck they are they are still shit skins.

This takes precedence over being a sinkie. You ever notice it's chinese ppl that only scream out about being singaporean which is unity of everyone regardless of race but the non chinese sinkies don't think like that. They think more in terms of race. A tamil sinkie shit skin is probably going to feel more at home and side with a hindi foreign shit skin rather than a sinkie chinese. That's how it goes. You cannot help it since it looks like many sinkie chinese somehow don't love their own race as much as other races do. If that is the case well too bad for these local tamils. Since you love shit skins regardless of their type be they hindi, gujurat, malayam etc sure when they replace your tamil don't bitch about it. Ok bitch about it but don't expect other sinkies from other races to help you. If you aren't a shit skin this is of no concern to you. I just feel that some chinese sinkies are fucking stupid helping them when they won't ever help you and just bash you like they bash ah tiongs. No they aren't siding you at all. They hate all chinese so they will bash all chinese regardless if they are locals or foreigners just that when it comes to bashing foreign chinese especially ah tiongs they get to hide their racist feelings better.

correct

Sounds a bit like those stupid local Chinese who complain about learning Mandarin.

At least Indians can speak the national language of India which is English. Chinese should also speak the national language of China which is Mandarin with the same pride.

爱我中华!

愛我中華!

Actually the PRCs speaking mandarin is the "fatal" reason why some anti-mandarin sporean-chinese dogs only specifically discriminates/curses the China-chinese but these anti-mandarin sporean-chinese group ironically accept the India/Pinoy/Myanmese FTs/foreign workers more.

The Chinese-chinese would have faced less discrimination/"persecution" from those anti-mandarin type of sporeans if the PRCs were to just speak the Shanghainese dialect, Hindi, Sichuan dialect, Bahasa Melayu, Vietnamese language or Tagalog instead and DO NOT speak the mandarin language.

The "fatal" issue with PRCs is they speak mandarin.

By the way, I had noticed the typical profile of a mandarin-hater sporean-chinese is usually fall into the age group of around mid-30s to late 50s and only working-class type and with a relatively high percentage are Cantonese.

Ironically these 3 groups, 1) the millionaires ELITE-english-educated sporean-chinese, 2) 20plus-years-old sporean-chinese and 3) the above 60-years-old english-educated sporean-chinese are not anti-mandarin and these 3 profile groups of sporean-chinese are ok or welcome chinese race speaking mandarin thingy.

Of course I'm not saying every mid-30s to late 50s working-class-english-educated sporean-chinese is anti-Mandarin but a typical Mandarin-hater usually fall into this profile group.

correct

All the local Kekling kias song bo?
Who did you vote for? Hahaha

Unfortunately, the local keleng kias are very pro-India FTs.

I've never heard face-to-face before of any local keleng condemning or cursing the India FTs. Really, not even once.

My own suspicion is(this is I GUESS only) is I strongly suspect the local indians want the indian population in spore to increase hence they feel it totally doesn't matter if the increase is a result of foreign-born indians causing the increase, that's why the local indians very welcome the India FTs/new citizens

Actually the PRCs speaking mandarin is the "fatal" reason why some anti-mandarin sporean-chinese dogs only specifically discriminates/curses the China-chinese but these anti-mandarin sporean-chinese group ironically accept the India/Pinoy/Myanmese FTs/foreign workers more.

The Chinese-chinese would have faced less discrimination/"persecution" from those anti-mandarin type of sporeans if the PRCs were to just speak the Shanghainese dialect, Hindi, Sichuan dialect, Bahasa Melayu, Vietnamese language or Tagalog instead and DO NOT speak the mandarin language.

The "fatal" issue with PRCs is they speak mandarin.

By the way, I had noticed the typical profile of a mandarin-hater sporean-chinese is usually fall into the age group of around mid-30s to late 50s and only working-class type and with a relatively high percentage are Cantonese.

Ironically these 3 groups, 1) the millionaires ELITE-english-educated sporean-chinese, 2) 20plus-years-old sporean-chinese and 3) the above 60-years-old english-educated sporean-chinese are not anti-mandarin and these 3 profile groups of sporean-chinese are ok or welcome chinese race speaking mandarin thingy.

Of course I'm not saying every mid-30s to late 50s working-class-english-educated sporean-chinese is anti-Mandarin but a typical Mandarin-hater usually fall into this profile group.

These chinese dogs somehow will approach other chinese ppl when they need help. So they hate on their own race and kiss the ass of other races but when they have a problem hey there isn't any discrimination at all. In this case they will also approach chinese ppl too.

Force 136

My Singkie Indian friend confided that India Indians have made local Indians feel so small that they left their religious group.

Local Indians happen to be less wealthy and lower in social status in the eyes of the newcomers.

Just because they do not protest in public does not mean the problem does not exist.

Someone should speak out for them

correct

These chinese dogs somehow will approach other chinese ppl when they need help. So they hate on their own race and kiss the ass of other races but when they have a problem hey there isn't any discrimination at all. In this case they will also approach chinese ppl too.

There are quite a few chinese dogs in this forum. One of the most obvious is this chinese dog forummer that often uses star wars trilogy figures or japanese names in all his clone nicks. He got pay subscription fees for this forum hence all his clone nicks got many points.

All his clone nicks ALWAYS and ONLY start negative threads that bash China-chinese, chinese language or exaggerate on PRCs's crime news, negative stories.

Despite his many thousands of postings, one notice he has NEVER started a single negative thread on India, India FTs, Phillippines, Pinoy FTs etc.

All his threads are only bash China-chinese. And if got any major global news that involve disputes with any foreign country or foreign nationalities versus the China-chinese, he will sure side with the OPPONENTS side to bash the China-chinese.

But somehow I get the very strong feeling he is also ethnic chinese.

Another hint, if one see any of those "guess the race" threads whereby the culprit/murderer/rapist turns out to be an ethnic chinese, that thread is confirmed started by that chinese dog or another different forummer by the nick of MMVP.(This MMVP is a Malay) but that STAR WARS TRILOGY FIGURES/JAPANESE NAMES nicks forummer is confirmed an ethnic chinese and he's a hardcore chinese dog.

My Singkie Indian friend confided that India Indians have made local Indians feel so small that they left their religious group.

Local Indians happen to be less wealthy and lower in social status in the eyes of the newcomers.

Just because they do not protest in public does not mean the problem does not exist.

Someone should speak out for them

Left the religion? You mean stopped being hindu? Why would they not protest in public? Actually not protest on public just say it out loud or write on a forum for example. I have never seen this. Take how sinkie chinese hate prc chinese. Have you seen any sinkie chinese hold some public protest about this? Nope never yet we all know sinkie chinese don't like prc which is the opposite of local shit skins hating the foreign ones.

you are wrong la. From my observation during my years as a property agent, Vast majority of sporean-indians are PRO-india people.

I also observed many many local-indian landlords will charge a lower price for India tenants. Example when I say I'm bringing malaysian-chinese tenants or Pinoy tenants or Myanmese tenants to view their 3-rm flats for rental, they will instruct me to inform them the rental price is example $2200 not negotiable. But when I bring India couples tenants to view their flats, the local-indian landlords suddenly agree to lower rental to around $2000.

And I had never came across got Local-indian landlords say don't want rent their flats to india FTs tenant. In comparison, quite many local-indian landlords say they don't want rent to PRCs, Vietnamese or Malaysian-chinese tenants. They even tell me their 1st preference is India tenants.

I myself is not indian in case some people get the wrong idea.

Your version is the correct one. Honestly i have never heard what force 136 mentions. Is there such a thing? Many times we see posts and mostly by local chinese that go along these lines: Those fucking ah tiongs or prcs fuck them hate them man. Seen this outside before seen this on forums etc. Many forummers here that are chinese write along those lines. Never seen a local keling go like this: Fucking foreign indians, fuck them. Never. This shows that even if they have some type of caste or hierachy system they actually prefer foreign indians compared to locals of other races. It's very easy to dispute this just have a local indian say otherwise then force136 would be correct but so far none. Take the hating of prc chinese. Anyone can easily ask in any local forum say this forum. You will easily get someone write that they hate prc chinese. This proves these shit skins actually prefer their own kind even if it's not the exact same shit skin like say tamil they don't mind hindi or urdu or punjabi over a local non indian.

There are quite a few chinese dogs in this forum. One of the most obvious is this chinese dog forummer that often uses star wars trilogy figures or japanese names in all his clone nicks. He got pay subscription fees for this forum hence all his clone nicks got many points.

All his clone nicks ALWAYS and ONLY start negative threads that bash China-chinese, chinese language or exaggerate on PRCs's crime news, negative stories.

Despite his many thousands of postings, one notice he has NEVER started a single negative thread on India, India FTs, Phillippines, Pinoy FTs etc.

All his threads are only bash China-chinese. And if got any major global news that involve disputes with any foreign country or foreign nationalities versus the China-chinese, he will sure side with the OPPONENTS side to bash the China-chinese.

But somehow I get the very strong feeling he is also ethnic chinese.

Another hint, if one see any of those "guess the race" threads whereby the culprit/murderer/rapist turns out to be an ethnic chinese, that thread is confirmed started by that chinese dog or another different forummer by the nick of MMVP.(This MMVP is a Malay) but that STAR WARS TRILOGY FIGURES/JAPANESE NAMES nicks forummer is confirmed an ethnic chinese and he's a hardcore chinese dog.

What a bloody bugger. There is actually a proper term to describe something like this. It's called uncle tom.

An uncle tom is what they call those black men in the USA that suck up to ang mohs and hate their own race. It's quite an insulting term to call a black person an uncle tom and it's good that they have such a well established term to describe those blacks that love to become the dogs of whites.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Uncle_Tom

http://www.urbandictionary.com/define.php?term=Uncle Tom

Yet you can understand why blacks do this. They were born into ang moh country with ang moh surname and being a minority with no knowledge of their african heritage since they were descendants of slaves you can understand why some of them would act like this and not be close to ppl from africa.

Yet it's worse for sinkie chinese dogs. These fuckers know their own culture, have their own surnames, were not slaves yet choose to hate their own race and become dogs of other races. It's also quite common in ang moh countries where many asians not just chinese become dogs of the whites so the term asian uncle tom applies to them.

If there's one good thing about shit skins is that at least they don't act like dogs or there aren't too many of them that become dogs of other races. Notice how much more common it is to see a chinese talk bad about his race and his people compared to a shit skin. A shit skin somehow will always find some excuse to talk good about his race. Now that might not be a good thing cos it's not being honest but a chinese dog isn't being honest when he talks bad about his race. He hates his own race. Don't know why so many chinese want to become chinese dogs aka uncle toms.

correct

What a bloody bugger. There is actually a proper term to describe something like this. It's called uncle tom.

An uncle tom is what they call those black men in the USA that suck up to ang mohs and hate their own race. It's quite an insulting term to call a black person an uncle tom and it's good that they have such a well established term to describe those blacks that love to become the dogs of whites.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Uncle_Tom

http://www.urbandictionary.com/define.php?term=Uncle Tom

Yet you can understand why blacks do this. They were born into ang moh country with ang moh surname and being a minority with no knowledge of their african heritage since they were descendants of slaves you can understand why some of them would act like this and not be close to ppl from africa.

Yet it's worse for sinkie chinese dogs. These fuckers know their own culture, have their own surnames, were not slaves yet choose to hate their own race and become dogs of other races. It's also quite common in ang moh countries where many asians not just chinese become dogs of the whites so the term asian uncle tom applies to them.

If there's one good thing about shit skins is that at least they don't act like dogs or there aren't too many of them that become dogs of other races. Notice how much more common it is to see a chinese talk bad about his race and his people compared to a shit skin. A shit skin somehow will always find some excuse to talk good about his race. Now that might not be a good thing cos it's not being honest but a chinese dog isn't being honest when he talks bad about his race. He hates his own race. Don't know why so many chinese want to become chinese dogs aka uncle toms.

who are your referring to when you said a bloody bugger?!

Are you referring to MMVP or that chinese dog with that STAR WARS TRILOGY FIGURES/JAPANESE NAMES nicks? Or both of them?