• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Hilarious: Food court cleaners now have to keep look-out for suspicious people!KNN

By lim yi han

Cleaners from three more town councils have been roped in to help keep a watch on the neighbourhoods they work at.

These workers from Marine Parade, Pasir Ris-Punggol and Moulmein-Kallang attending the Workers-on-Watch training workshop organised by the Bedok Police Division on Monday.

The half-day workshop saw 145 cleaners learn how to keep a watchful eye on the neighbourhood such as spotting suspicious characters while performing their cleaning duties.

So far, cleaners hired by the East Coast Town Council and Tampines Town Council have attended such workshops conducted by the Police with support from Singapore Civil Defence Force, Singapore Customs and the National Crime Prevention Council.

Vigilante

Re: Hilarious: Food court cleaners now have to keep look-out for suspicious people!K

By lim yi han

Cleaners from three more town councils have been roped in to help keep a watch on the neighbourhoods they work at.

These workers from Marine Parade, Pasir Ris-Punggol and Moulmein-Kallang attending the Workers-on-Watch training workshop organised by the Bedok Police Division on Monday.

The half-day workshop saw 145 cleaners learn how to keep a watchful eye on the neighbourhood such as spotting suspicious characters while performing their cleaning duties.

So far, cleaners hired by the East Coast Town Council and Tampines Town Council have attended such workshops conducted by the Police with support from Singapore Civil Defence Force, Singapore Customs and the National Crime Prevention Council.
spot who? spot oppo party supporters and report to town council advisor ah?

Re: Hilarious: Food court cleaners now have to keep look-out for suspicious people!K

The poodles should do the shit they're paid to do instead of delegating them to random people.

... Cleaners from three more town councils have been roped in to help keep a watch on the neighbourhoods they work at ...

The half-day workshop saw 145 cleaners learn how to keep a watchful eye on the neighbourhood such as spotting suspicious characters while performing their cleaning duties ...
r dey paying ze cleaners 4 doing wok 4 dem? ...

Kuailan

Might as well asked the SG Polis to trade their uniform and be a cleaner
they can do both duties better than our poor old folks!

So our polis can act as security & cleaner for our food court! Best of both world!

When cleaning companies are already complaining that they cannot get cleaners for the kind of money, we now have look-out duties for them too.
Wonder whose brilliant idea is this?

at least issue free handphones lah.............

When cleaning companies are already complaining that they cannot get cleaners for the kind of money, we now have look-out duties for them too.
Wonder whose brilliant idea is this?

What do you think?

at least issue free handphones lah.............

or free walkie talkies...............................

"cleaner 1 to cleaner 2, I see a suspicious character to your 4 o'clock, do you read me, over."

lianbeng

lianbeng remembers this announcement over the PA system: "If you see any suspicious looking person or article, please report to our staff or call 999." :biggrin:

Vigilante

lianbeng remembers this announcement over the PA system: "If you see any suspicious looking person or article, please report to our staff or call 999." :biggrin:

i wonder if everyone calls 999, they must be very busy isnt it?

Vigilante

deleted...double post

lianbeng

lianbeng says: even if there is really a bomb inside the train by the time u call 999 already booommmmm! liao lah!:biggrin:

Dinosaur

It's so hilarious. ROTFLMAO. Now our Singapore Police Force are subcontracting their work to cleaners.

Wonder what SPF will subcontract out next and to whom?

scroobal or GoldenDragon: any input from you guys?

nato33

It's so hilarious. ROTFLMAO. Now our Singapore Police Force are subcontracting their work to cleaners.

Wonder what SPF will subcontract out next and to whom?

Don't anyhow say its sub-contracting. The PC term is "Community Watch"

LeMans2011

999 is a call to tell the poodles where NOT to go, in case they meet with real crisis situation.
Poodles are trained to fill up forms and make reports only. Of course the magic word is "opposition illegal gathering" and they will appear in 3 minutes.

blackmondy

WTF, more responsibilities for the same low pay ?

KNNCCB pee-ay-pee !

Vigilante

WTF, more responsibilities for the same low pay ?

KNNCCB pee-ay-pee !
worse if later call 999 but turn out bag is rubbish, cleaner get arrested for making false police call...hahaha

i dun think they gives a shit.