• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Here comes the 12-year-old bride

hokkien

20121123_100951_harian_metro_young_bride.jpg

The Star/Asia News Network
Friday, Nov 23, 2012
KULIM, Malaysia - A villager has agreed to the marriage of his 12-year-old daughter to a 19-year-old youth, saying that they should not be involved in illicit acts.

Saad Mustafa said he had put a lot of thought into his young daughter's marriage and the responsibility that came with married life.

"It is better for them to get married rather than doing something that is tak elok (improper)," he said at his house in Kampung Padang Cina here yesterday.

A Malay daily reported that Saad's daughter Nur Fazira Saad, 12, had married Mohd Fahmi Alias, 19, last week after both families agreed to the union.

The couple's akad nikah (marriage solemnisation) ceremony was held on Saturday after Nur Fazira received permission from the Kulim Syariah Court to marry as she is underaged.

Nur Fazira, who will turn 13 next month, and Mohd Fahmi have known each other for quite some time.

Saad, 43, said he had asked Mohd Fahmi to marry his daughter after he found out that she had not returned home one night last month.

"The next day, my relative in a nearby kampung informed me that Nur Fazira had stayed over at Mohd Fahmi's place," he added.

Saad said his daughter later told him that nothing had happened as she had spent the day with Mohd Fahmi before he sent her over to a relative's house.

"I blew my top and ordered her to call him. When Mohd Fahmi came to my house, he told me that he will be responsible for my daughter and will take care of her.

"I then replied that if that is so, then they should get married," he said, adding that he hoped that his daughter would be cared for by her husband and his family.

The daily quoted Mohd Fahmi as saying that he promised to be a good husband to Nur Fazira.

"It is better for us to get married rather than get involved in maksiat (illicit relationship). I agree that it feels strange to be married at so young an age," he added.

Nur Fazira, who had stopped schooling after her Ujian Pencapaian Sekolah Rendah (UPSR) last year, said she didn't consider her age to be an obstacle, adding that she was ready to be a good wife.

The couple's bersanding ceremony will be held at Kampung Naga Lilit, Padang Serai, at noon tomorrow.

Kulim religious officer Sheikh Radzi Abdul Talib was also quoted in the daily as saying that girls who are below 16 years old and boys aged below 18 years should obtain consent from the Syariah Court before they can marry.

Wah piang...she look like 28yrs old leh...:eek::*:

Pedophilia, sanctioned by PAP....'s

arch enemy, UMNO

12yrs old bride

KULIM: A villager has agreed to the marriage of his 12-year-old daughter to a 19-year-old youth, saying that they should not be involved in illicit acts.

Re: Pedophilia, sanctioned by PAP....'s

thanks for merging thread...

12yrs old. should just got her PSLE result yesterday...

Must thank Dr M for expanding the powers of religious courts. NOW RELIGIOUS COURTS RUNS IN PARALLEL WITH CIVIL COURTS IN MALAYSIA FOR MUSLIMS. so if caught, you may be punished twice.

Thsi is Islam, you cannot criticise one or they will cut your tongue.

Maybe she failed the exam completely which means she'd no choice but to be a full-time housewife. What a career for life!!!

lianbeng replies to u: that only happens in Singapore lah Malaysia no need!:Din some countries, women/girls no need so smart one. blur blur but guai guai can liao.:D