More at https://tinyurI.com/y2hx9bph
agree absolutely, and holding a map with a smile helpsMany foreigners have asked me for directions: Tiongs, Nehs, Banglas, ang mohs, Japs, Koreans, Israeli Jews.
Even Sinkie old folks who lost their way while visiting relatives on CNY Day 1.
Maybe it's because I look 'approachable' and 'knowledgeable'.![]()
Once, i was in 7Eleven, a Tiong guy was having language problem trying to buy a SIM card. The Indian local cashier just couldn't understand what the Tiong wanted. And so, I kaypoh to help translate. However, i also become confused because there are certain terminology that Tiong used, and i simply couldn't understand. Tiong kept asking me to ask Indian cashier whether the SIM is 流动 type. I just gave up and left. Up to this day, I still do not know what the hell is 流动!I tell myself next time, just don't kaypoh anymore.
Singapore is probably the only place on earth that foreigners can raise their voice at locals.
poor timothy. there goes his chances of xian-ing and upping PRC bitches.
the bitchier they are, the wilder they are in bed![]()
Wrong. Don’t bother too help foreigners.lesson from this? dun bother to help ah tiongs....
lesson from this? dun bother to help ah tiongs....
Oh! That's what it meant. I learnt something new in this forum everyday. Thanks!流动 = roaming
When chinese scammers called me on the phone, i asked if they speak English.