• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

help needed.internet experts pls help

ykhuser

my IE and fire fox heavily attacked by pop up ads.
i check the option for both browser
both had already been checked : blocked pop up.

if i close the popup, it will pop again later.

i scan AVG antivirus..nothing found.

i restore windows to earlier dates, still cant resolve.

is driving me crazy.

pop up is so heavy that each page took age to load

LittleP

When reach this stage, usually the only last option is REFORMAT HDD and fresh OS install. Too severely infected liao. Hope this helps.

Dodomeki

is driving me crazy.

The problem appears to be you. No use reformatting it because of your porn surfing addiction. :biggrin:

go to Control Panel and find 'Programs' and click on 'Uninstall a program'.

Look carefully at the list to find unfamiliar software name or names which you do not remember that you have downloaded it. Uninstalled it.

Best is to write down the name on a piece of paper just in case.

Hope it helps.

is driving me crazy.

ykhuser

Look carefully at the list to find unfamiliar software name or names which you do not remember that you have downloaded it. Uninstalled it.

Hope it helps.

ok.i will try your method first

ykhuser

When reach this stage, usually the only last option is REFORMAT HDD and fresh OS install. Too severely infected liao. Hope this helps.

will rather try uninstall both broswer and reinstall.
it seem to attack only browser

ykhuser

Hope it helps.

bro it works.
uninstall a suspicious software which i think i did not install.
now browser much faster

Faker

now got new issue.
all my browsers did not stall my user name and password.
i have to log in every time after i close my page

Your passwords might be hijacked. Play safe to change your singpass, bank accounts and the 2 sammyboy sites passwords. Worry about the old critical issue first.

when you use "Delete browsing history' in 'Tools' to clean browsing history be sure to unclick the 'Passwords'.

Hope this help.

What is the name of the software you have uninstalled? Let's share.

Do a google search can find what the malware is.

now got new issue.

Do not let your browsers store your user name and passwords. It is a security risk no matter which browser you use. Don't be lazy and manually type in.

Try running Hijackthis to find out which processes are running on your computer. You'll get a good idea of what's running in the background and feeding the popup ads.

http://www.majorgeeks.com/files/details/trend_micro_hijackthis.html

When it comes to computer security, try to vigilantly guard it like your daughter's virginity. If you do not need to install something, don't. If you do not need to click something, don't. If it's too good to be true, it probably is fake. If you are not sure, check with others first before doing anything.

ykhuser

Try running Hijackthis to find out which processes are running on your computer. You'll get a good idea of what's running in the background and feeding the popup ads.

http://www.majorgeeks.com/files/details/trend_micro_hijackthis.html

When it comes to computer security, try to vigilantly guard it like your daughter's virginity. If you do not need to install something, don't. If you do not need to click something, don't. If it's too good to be true, it probably is fake. If you are not sure, check with others first before doing anything.

Try installing a free spybot at www.download.com, scan it once a month.

Try installing malwarebytes.org .
It cleans those Tracking worms that anti virus misses

waaa sibei sian leh.
got virus , got trojan ,got spyware, got mal ware,got hijack..
can 1 antivirus do all or not?

valiant20

Download and install ad aware too.. pretty useful program to get rid of popups.

Also delete cookies?