• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

He Needs To Sell 40 Plates Of Nasi Lemak A Day - Just To Break Even

Hightech88

Song Boh?

"A S$6.90 nasi lemak feels expensive - but for the hawker, it barely adds up. So sell more or charge more? Either way, the math doesn't work. "

Sell the basic Packet nasi lemak. Less work, can sell by the hundreds
Correct, S'poreans are cheapskate, sometimes simple is better, just sell $2.5, just put chilli, ikan bilis and kuning fish with a thin slice of egg, cheap cheap low cost but much higher profits lol

S'poreans diners who are sick and tired of tiny portions and high prices i.e. shrinkflation, should be willing to pay more for quality food with decent portions, which this hawker claims to offer.

It's just modern day slavery and thinly disguised feudalism to pay the rent collectors.

Same for the highly regimental 'pasar malams' you see around the island. Very 'regimental', selling the usual stuff... the 'safe' options. Can you blame the vendors? :cool:

It's just modern day slavery and thinly disguised feudalism to pay the rent collectors. Same for the highly regimental 'pasar malams' you see around the island. Very 'regimental', selling the usual stuff... the 'safe' options. Can you blame the vendors? :cool:
The PAP is to blame for pursuing economic growth at all costs. S'pore is the world's most expensive city in the world, yet 60% of our workforce is struggling to make ends meet. Even young couples with university degrees are heavily in debt for decades just to lease HDB flats which will never be owned by them.

Correct, S'poreans are cheapskate, sometimes simple is better, just sell $2.5, just put chilli, ikan bilis and kuning fish with a thin slice of egg, cheap cheap low cost but much higher profits lol
I think its convenience and simplicity. Fried chicken or rendang or sotong are there In case they want option. Most will want separation of gravy if eating later.

S'poreans diners who are sick and tired of tiny portions and high prices i.e. shrinkflation, should be willing to pay more for quality food with decent portions, which this hawker claims to offer.
The problem is Singkies just look at upfront cost and don't see value... They would buy a 1 dollar item worth 20 cents instead of a 2 dollar item worth 1.50....thsr is how dumb they are

What a retard trying to sell food to coolie gene Sinkies. To coolie gene Sinkies anything more than $2 is expensive.

The problem is Singkies just look at upfront cost and don't see value... They would buy a 1 dollar item worth 20 cents instead of a 2 dollar item worth 1.50....thsr is how dumb they are
I know what you mean, and it has to do with S'poreans' fear of losing out. Such shoppers will not buy a branded shirt for $150, but may order it after the price drops by 20% for example, during a sale.

What a retard trying to sell food to coolie gene Sinkies. To coolie gene Sinkies anything more than $2 is expensive.
Many older S'poreans are still living in the past when a decent portion of chicken rice, wanton mee, fish ball noodles etc. cost only $2.

Singaporeans u give them shit they also rat, the papigs give then shit for donkeys yrars they also ok, don pity them ,they deserve it