• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

HDB tenancy period for non-Malaysian non-citizen residents expanded to two years in Singapore

realDonaldTrump

HDB tenancy period for non-Malaysian non-citizen residents expanded to two years in Singapore
https://www.connectedtoindia.com/hd...-expanded-to-two-years-in-singapore-4895.html

Flat-owners in Singapore will be allowed to rent out their flats or bedrooms to non-Malaysian non-citizen residents for a maximum of two years up from the present 1.5 years, announced Housing and Development Board (HDB) today.

The above order will be implemented from January 1, 2019.

The revised tenancy period will apply to all rental applications involving non-Malaysian non-citizen tenants that are received by HDB on or after Jan 1, 2019.

@JohnTan should take note, and put in more efforts to integrate CECA and PRC into PA and RC.

I've recruited more new citizens from India and Philippines to join our RC in recent years. They are active in our weekly breakfast gatherings and RC parties.

borom

If you are the owner of the flat , as some claimed, why HDB must decide on length of tenancy. Why must
even get permission from HDB?
Why such rules do not apply to condos where most owners are foreigners ?
same as locals must pay to enter casino in own country but foreigners including your maid and rubbish collector can go in free?

If you are the owner of the flat , as some claimed, why HDB must decide on length of tenancy. Why must
same as locals must pay to enter casino in own country but foreigners including your maid and rubbish collector can go in free?
Exactly! :biggrin:

Hypocrite-The

70% voted for it. So kpkb wat?

High time to abolish favouritism towards m&ds. Singkieland don't need their type anymore. It's high time Singkieland favour their own.
just met 69 former jiuhukias in silicon valley over 6.9 days. all of them worked in sg for years and given sinkie shitizenship after 6.9 years. immediately after becuming sinkie shitizens they hopped to the valley and worked for tech firms to secure their h1-b then pr then u.s. shitizenship. they now have retirement homes in jiuhu and are planning to retire there. asked them if they are making use of mudlaysia 2nd home (m2h) since they are u.s. shitizens, was surprised to learn that many of them have never given up on their jiuhu shitizenship (even when they were sinkie shitizens).

zeebjii

Insightful, as always!