• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

HDB old farts no money and don’t want to top up vers . Like that can ?

Even if they choose vers
Alot of social workers will need to involve to do all the logistics for them.

Including finding and financing a new flat, moving, buying furniture etc.

Jialat.
The show could be a "test balloon" for PAPPY.

Did the journalist ask them who they voted in the GE?

20 yrs ago, many old people believed in lift upgrading etc but now people know that pap are out to scam them
Actually lift upgrade is not a scam.
For those floors without lift access, lift upgrade is necessary.
Moving house is a big problem to them.

I gladly paid for the lift upgrade, the Lee sale flat I bought from a ex owner, when the charges came to me after i moved in.

Actually lift upgrade is not a scam.
For those floors without lift access, lift upgrade is necessary.
Moving house is a big problem to them.

I gladly paid for the lift upgrade, the Lee sale flat I bought from a ex owner, when the charges came to me after i moved in.
From old Fujitsu to some unknown China brand is NOT an upgrade to me.

It's life downgrade !

Yes, they added elevators to floors that previously did not have elevators. In the process, they also removed my Fujitsu and replaced it with a lansai brand called IFE.
Oh this one I don't know liao.
Becos the moment I shifted there, there was a new lift added to it.
So I needed to pay on behalf of the ex owner, even the lift was installed a year before I moved in.

Yes, they added elevators to floors that previously did not have elevators. In the process, they also removed my Fujitsu and replaced it with a lansai brand called IFE.
And they defaced the aesthetics of the entire block by building 2 obtrusive lift columns outside the building.

They could have engaged Moshe Safdie to design the new addition to the block, and not anyhow place an eyesore outside the building.