HDB estate's msian hairstylst called herself FOREIGN TALENT

<ABBR class=timestamp title="Sunday, May 29, 2011 at 5:49am" data-date="Sun, 29 May 2011 05:49:58 -0700"><TABLE class=forumline cellSpacing=1 cellPadding=3 width="100%" border=0><TBODY><TR><TD class=row1 vAlign=top align=left width=150>Help1

</TD><TD class=row1 vAlign=top width="100%" height=28><TABLE cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width="100%" border=0><TBODY><TR><TD width="100%">Posted: Sun May 29, 2011 4:10 pm Post subject: HDB estate's msian hairstylst called herself FOREIGN TALENT</TD><TD vAlign=top noWrap> </TD></TR><TR><TD colSpan=2><HR></TD></TR><TR><TD colSpan=2>yesterday I passed by a hair salon in a HDB estate in Yishun....Saw a BIG BANNER Poster advertisement beside a ground floor coffeeshop that wrote this shop have FOREIGN TALENT hairstylist.

I know all along in our HDB estates there are many malaysian foreign workers working as hairstylists but this shop becos they interesting wrote the word FOREIGN TALENT big big in their 1st line so I went it out of curiosity.

Once seated inside, I only saw 2 staff inside, both 20plus.......a very ah beng looking guy with some tattoos on his forearm and a very ah lian looking girl approached me and she spoke with a heavy Lian Pang Qiang...

So I asked her yr ad wrote so big got FOREIGN TALENT hairstylists so is it yr hairstylists is Hkonger or japanese?

She replied no lah.....the FOREIGN TALENT is she herself and the ah beng looking guy.

BTW, her spoken english is extremely "broken" and her haircutting skill is I find so-so only, nothing extraordinary.

When I probed further, she said she came from JB and her male colleague came from ipoh, taiping.

Cheo kar pengz..........
icon_lol.gif
there are so many msian foreign workers working as hairstylsts in HDB estates, this is VERY PREVALENT , why their ad must write FOREIGN TALENT Hairstylists.

Somemore this hair salon is NOT located at the ground floor. It's located on the ulu 2nd floor of those 4-story HDB walk-up flats with no lifts.

Last edited by Help1 on Sun May 29, 2011 4:13 pm; edited 1 time in total</TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE></TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE></ABBR>