HDB 3G homes are 115 sq m....

TopSage

Pack 3 generations into 3G flat. 2 Grandparents, 2 parents, 1-3 children.

As time goes by, homes in Singapore shrinks and pack more people. Decline started about 20 years ago in the 1990s. Of course if you go back 40 years, then things have improved since because last time some people pack 10 into a 1-room flat You can always make things better by comparing to and older past but last decade things have gotten worse.

Was looking at the level of support for the PAP and notice it is correlated with the quality of housing, as housing improves for the people, PAP's support goes up all the way right up to 1990s when people moved from villages and kampongs to modern housing. Then when housing space and affordability decline so does support for the PAP.

5 room flat at 110sq m and 3G only at 115sq m?

5 sq m more but have additional 1 bedroom and 1 toilet? i think the bedroom is the size of Hotel81 rooms.

Next time they build 5 rm flat at 80sqm, you all cannot KPKB liao. :oIo: So now size of HDB flats got shrink or not?
Fucking Chao Chee Bye Fake Buddhist KBW! :oIo::kma:

HDB 3G flats will be built in Khatib which is fall under Nee Soon South GRC and one of its MP is Er Lim Bee Wah (look for giam guan before put put).

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Nee_Soon_Group_Representation_Constituency

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Constituencies_of_Singapore

This area is near to Punggol East SMC and Aljunied.

Basically new immigrants with parents prefer 3G flats and government may think that PAP has only 50/50 chance to win Nee Soon GRC and that is why they decided to build 3G flats in Khatib.

:eek:

with 2 ensuite bathrooms, air con ledge, strong room (bomb shelter),,,,,

for 3G,,,,, it will be squeezy,,,,,

a shoe box unit for 3G family

5 sq m more but have additional 1 bedroom and 1 toilet? i think the bedroom is the size of Hotel81 rooms.

It is no secret that the newer flats have all 'shrink water'. Just look at the kitchen in them. Sometimes your path is totally blocked by simply opening the fridge door. :D

2G already tight they want to squeeze 3G? We are hobbits?

25 year ago 5 room is 110sqm. Now new built 5 room only 100sqm.

I think a good comparison for the future of HDB flats will be HK Flats,,,just look at what HK flats are like and you know HDB will go in that direction,,,

25 year ago 5 room is 110sqm. Now new built 5 room only 100sqm.

I think you may have made a mistake. 5I is about 120 sqm, 4 room around 110 sqm, 5A is about 135sqm and Executive is around 150sqm and above

what 3G or 4G flat

still a rental shit which you cannot own...buy for fuck.

How the heck do they come up with their measurements... my 5room flat was 120 sq m; my sister's 5 room is 123 sq m. How do they justify a 3G flat with 4 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms at 115 sq m???

they should just build bigger ones and throw it to the market to sell. after all, PAP bills us for everything.

Buy from Malaysia or Thailand lah..you can have it as big as you want.