• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Hawker centre patrons harassed & coerced to return trays

Kuailan

In Sickapoor this gahmen will end of the day force the policy down at ppl's throat like
it or not! this is how our gahmen behave, end of the day they will have ParLeement debate
and with ministers consensus, law will passed, making any peasant ilLeegal if trays and plate are
not return in order. You'll be FINE just like anti litter law!

They may go to the extreme making those caught wear a GREEN jersey "return tray criminals"
going around Hawker Centre to collect tray, plate, fork and spoon, cups, wipe the table!!!
There by saving tons of money from employing old folks, meantime they make money thru
FINES minimum $150.00 first offenders, subsquent offenders $500.00 and $1000.00 and so on!!

Just watch next ParLeement debate those "Jia liao bee" ministers will table these tray return policy
b'cos they are the "wu lioa" ministers, pay the million doing shitty 3rd world job!!

dredd

lianbeng was bringing my tray to the clearing point after lunch today when the cleaner auntie shouted at me: eh! siao eh! mai kaypoh lah! wah bo kang cho liao!:biggrin: translated: eh! mad fellow! don't be a busybody lah! i no job liao!

You are right. Returning own trays will mean a loss of jobs for the unskilled and clearing tray companies will find themselves out of business putting many in like-minded industries out of business. This will lead to a downturn. A downturn will mean less people having the means to eat out. Less people eating out will translate into bad news for industries in the food business, leading to even more hardships for all.

Lesson: Don't tamper with forces of economy.

LeMans2011

I wouldnt even mind clearing the table before me. It is much easier compared to waiting for cleaners who takes forever to come to your table. All they need to do is make it Ikea style. I dont understand why they need to get uniformed jokers to irritate people? I never see this being done at Ikea but people still clear the trays. Occasionally if some patrons don't clear the tray, the cleaners can always do that.

This goes back to the fundamental belief of the Sinkie govt, that people are retards who need to be whipped into carrying out certain actions.

greedy and cunning

the stall owners in the hc should take over the role of engaging the cleaners.
just need 3 , 4 persons to do this.
this way , stall owners pay less , the cleaners can get a higher salary or more cleaners can be employed.
similar as what the condo owners do. formed they own committee to run the maintenance and security.
in hc they already have someone to collect money for the 7th month thing , show that it is possible.

Once again go back to the days of disposable bowls, plates & cutlery..every 20m one dustbin, & get it cleared fast.. instead of clearing trays..while eating there, "tai pau"...and bring to table to eat, no need to return trays..

Just fuck the volunteer of if they disturb during eating or meal.
I will tell them "FUCK OFF". Unless I done eating and about to leave.

looneytan

Once again go back to the days of disposable bowls, plates & cutlery..every 20m one dustbin, & get it cleared fast.. instead of clearing trays..while eating there, "tai pau"...and bring to table to eat, no need to return trays..

yeah! but who will clean spit out bones, spilled curry, saliva drip, yucky yuckee gooeey etc etc that left on the table

lianbeng

You are right. Returning own trays will mean a loss of jobs for the unskilled and clearing tray companies will find themselves out of business putting many in like-minded industries out of business. This will lead to a downturn. A downturn will mean less people having the means to eat out. Less people eating out will translate into bad news for industries in the food business, leading to even more hardships for all.

Lesson: Don't tamper with forces of economy.

lianbeng agrees with u: many old aunties n uncles out there waiting for jobs to feed themselves lah! mai hai lang mah!:biggrin:

Bigfuck

the stall owners in the hc should take over the role of engaging the cleaners.
just need 3 , 4 persons to do this.
this way , stall owners pay less , the cleaners can get a higher salary or more cleaners can be employed.
similar as what the condo owners do. formed they own committee to run the maintenance and security.
in hc they already have someone to collect money for the 7th month thing , show that it is possible.
Do you know how many por lumpar RC members who have been sucking tax payer money contracts will die? You know how many HFJ they cannot go? How many mei meis they can longer fuck, how many bubble causing flips they cannot do and how many foreigners they cannot extort from? Is there any king's decree here for the por lumpars? Sure the common folk will benefit but the por lumpars will die a grievous death! :biggrin:

hairylee

Do you know how many por lumpar RC members who have been sucking tax payer money contracts will die? You know how many HFJ they cannot go? How many mei meis they can longer fuck, how many bubble causing flips they cannot do and how many foreigners they cannot extort from? Is there any king's decree here for the por lumpars? Sure the common folk will benefit but the por lumpars will die a grievous death! :biggrin:

Blood sucking cronies.

ray_of_hope

The mentality of those who frequent hawker centres is that they want cheap, good and healthy food in a spick and span environment where they can while away their time there outside the clautrophobic confines of their pigeonholes. There are clearly no limits to an HDB mentality. :biggrin:

dredd

The mentality of those who frequent hawker centres is that they want cheap, good and healthy food in a spick and span environment where they can while away their time there outside the clautrophobic confines of their pigeonholes. There are clearly no limits to an HDB mentality. :biggrin:

Doesn't everyone like to do that? So those who don't live in HDB like to eat bad unhealthy food in dirty conditions?

ray_of_hope

Doesn't everyone like to do that? So those who don't live in HDB like to eat bad unhealthy food in dirty conditions?

What people want, and what they can and should reasonably expect, are two completely different concepts. You get what you pay for.

dredd

What people want, and what they can and should reasonably expect, are two completely different concepts. You get what you pay for.

Of course it is human nature to expect the best for less. It is up to economic forces to deliver on expectations. This has nothing to do with HDB dwellers or otherwise. It is a human trait.

ray_of_hope

Of course it is human nature to expect the best for less. It is up to economic forces to deliver on expectations. This has nothing to do with HDB dwellers or otherwise. It is a human trait.

A former PM came up with the divide heartlanders and cosmopolitans.

NEA volunteers should be aware that cutlery can be lethal weapons. Just a friendly reminder.