Refer to you to Mr Brown's latest find: http://www.mrbrown.com/blog/2010/01...dium=feed&utm_campaign=Feed:+mrbrown+(mrbrown) which discover this lady blogger kitchen tigress.
I really roll on floor & burst out laughing after reading her blog !
The Gist:-
Keh seow believing OCBC TV Ad that on birthdays, customer get birthday cake, she actually went marine Parade Branch of OCBC to hint & then demand a birthday cake since it's her birthday ! Sibei Tong Buay Teow !
Finally, supervisor explain : ad is ad, ad is to give customer a surprise, NOT for customer to give bank a surprise ! If give you cake now, won't be a surprise ! What logic !
This blogger veri insistent - steady lah. Finally OCBC no choice, ask teller go buy cake from nearby shop. Luckily, this blogger dun insist OCBC staff to sing her birthday song like in the TV Ad!
But she got cheek to ask bank supervisor, can she tell her friends to come get their cake on their birthday ?!
Made my day
Read the blog - very funny the way she relates her triumph !
Bravo for Consumer Rights & Misleading Ads !
I really roll on floor & burst out laughing after reading her blog !
The Gist:-
Keh seow believing OCBC TV Ad that on birthdays, customer get birthday cake, she actually went marine Parade Branch of OCBC to hint & then demand a birthday cake since it's her birthday ! Sibei Tong Buay Teow !
Finally, supervisor explain : ad is ad, ad is to give customer a surprise, NOT for customer to give bank a surprise ! If give you cake now, won't be a surprise ! What logic !
This blogger veri insistent - steady lah. Finally OCBC no choice, ask teller go buy cake from nearby shop. Luckily, this blogger dun insist OCBC staff to sing her birthday song like in the TV Ad!
But she got cheek to ask bank supervisor, can she tell her friends to come get their cake on their birthday ?!
Made my day

Bravo for Consumer Rights & Misleading Ads !