• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Has SQ Outsourced Call Centre to India? Anyone know?

SQ call centre has already gone to the shit long time ago and it ain't coming back!

Same experience last year when my wife called SQ.. An Indian lady with a heavy India accent spoke to her.. My wife had to repeat her request a few times before she finally gave up and put down the phone.. Same goes with Sinktel from my past experiences of fucking them up over the phone because of their problematic Mio TV.. Indian and Pinoy accents awaits you if you called their Customer Service Hotline.. On rare occasions, a local will answer your queries.. Other than that, be prepared to hear thick Pinoy and India accents over the phone when you called them up..

I experienced the same shit with ShiTel. The accent of these foreign trash is so thick it renders their speech incomprehensible. A friend of mine who works in ShiTel told me that their customer service department is flooded with Pinoys. I don't believe Sinkies cannot do a better job attending to phone calls, and here we have, jobs Sinkies can do going to foreigners who are fucking shite.

StarHub is another ShiTel. We called its customer service up to enquire about its packages. One Ah-Tiong answered the call. He couldn't speak English and talked to us in Mandarin. His thick accent made his Mandarin sound like some obscure dialect used in some godforsaken province in China. We got another customer service officer to speak to us. This one was a Malaysian and his heavy Cantonese-tinged Mandarin was almost as bad as his colleague's pseudo Mandarin. If this happened to Cooleo I dare say he would fuck them upside down and then start a new thread on his fucking. Bloody Hells, I very nearly fucked them myself! You call this fuckers 外来人才? 外来蠢才 more likely!

While the premier class sections of regional airlines (particularly, TG, CPA, MAS, Qantas & Emirates) are very well filled up, these days SIA's premier class sections are always less than 35% filled.

Serve them right for the fare disparity is far too wide.

Sell SQ shares cos not only their premier class passenger load has plunged, their cargo biz is also taking a hard hit.

I've also stopped flying with SIA. Can't afford to keep up with their top-brand fares.

Now I fly with Thai Airways or Cathay Pacific.

I notice the biz class sections of these two airlines are always full on their long haul
flights. Biz class fare of these airlines is about 35% cheaper than SIA.

Food and service in these two regional airlines are just as good as the overrated SIA.

I've never regretted my decision to avoid SIA. Initially I was turned off by the falling service levels, charging me extra for baggage, the racism I see, etc... but now with the cost cutting people have to be conscious about safety.

I worry that SIA is using "cheap" technicians. The issues with the A380 engines highlight the cavalier attitude when it comes to safety. Who knows what other problems exist in SIA:confused: I'm not going to trust a bunch of civil servants with my life.

I experienced the same shit with ShiTel. The accent of these foreign trash is so thick it renders their speech incomprehensible. A friend of mine who works in ShiTel told me that their customer service department is flooded with Pinoys. I don't believe Sinkies cannot do a better job attending to phone calls, and here we have, jobs Sinkies can do going to foreigners who are fucking shite...

It's actually funny in a sad way. Sporeans are expected to excel in english & chinese when they are in school, but obviously there is now a double standard. Many of our GLCs are employing foreigners which we Sporeans are having problems understanding & communicating with :)

I just got an email telling me that my reservation on waiting list had been confirmed but has to call back to reconfirm. I damn sian liao. But to my pleasant surprised it was a nice Fillipina who speaks pretty neutral English with only little accent. After everything I asked her where she's based she told me she's in Singapore. I thanked her and was glad today's call was smooth.

1. bro, if you are some krisflyer member.
2. you can perform such things yourself remotely.
3. speaking to some answering machine or ah neh or pinoy.
4. makes my blood boils man!

During the many flights on TG, I never noticed any kind of discrimination towards the Thai passengers in the 1st and biz class sections.

Thais were complaining to me on economy la. I guess even in SQ biz and 1st class also no different whether one is yellow, white, black or chocolate. Always in cattle class that face such problem. :D

My sympathies are with you.
Fret not for you aren't alone hearing such "incomprehensible people" over telephones.
Call UOB Visa or DBS and many many miore. The same goes.
Liak boh kiu. Catch no ball (don;t understand)

Actually as a business there is nothing wrong to cut costs and outsource problem is training, does one think that this will happen to IBM or Apple outsourced call centre? I seriously don't think so. Cutting cost is one thing, lowering quality standard is another by not training is another. I guess many Singapore firms don't think of this.

quite some time already lah, 2 yrs ago farking booking reservations line all ah nehs. Even vodafone here outsource to keling land. People are fed up having to talk to them and their bs.