• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Serious Has Kee Chiew just admitted Covid-19 cock-up?

Singaporeans are “wise enough” to make judgments based on the Government’s long term performance, not just based on “an episodic event” during the coronavirus pandemic, the Minister for Trade and Industry Chan Chun Sing said in an interview with Bloomberg TV on 20 May.

In the interview, Mr Chan noted that there’s “not much time” left for the Government to hold its next general election (GE) as the country has to dissolve Parliament by January 2021.

“We would like, when the opportunity arises, to have a strong mandate because the challenges that we are going to face in the coming years will indeed be the challenge of an entire generation,” he told the Bloomberg reporter.

https://www.onlinecitizenasia.com/2...when-they-are-called-up-to-decide-at-next-ge/

KNN my uncle think kc want to sabo jt else he would have said about his own screwed up in the xiasuay incident KNN

millim6868

What the hell he is talking abt,if a leader make mistske in a war,he get the soldiers killed n that would be massive death due to a person wrong judgement.One mistake is all it takes, people dead n billions spent to contain the pandemic, n ppl still lost jobs.This is a very costly mistakes ,while dorm operators shake leg yo lan pa enjoying their millions n billions , n papigs enjoying their millions ,while citizens paid for it using country reserves.And worse is they r do thick skin to sray on the jobs.

Their narrative has changed. Last time, they said, difficult times ahead.
The gahmen needs a strong mandate from the people, showing that
they agree with what we want to do.

Now, elections have been reduced to a matter of convenience - let's get
it out of the way and we continue merrily ever after, until the next five years.

What do you think?

Vote Opposition Until PAP Becomes The Opposition. :wink:

it out of the way and we continue merrily ever after, until the next five years.

What do you think?

KNN actually it was stoopid of kc to say this KNN he should know during a pandemic it is not possible to have a change of govt KNN

Kee Chew

What do you think?

me think a Surprise announcement could be forthcoming on 26 May Tue. by dpm Heng.
stay tuned.

KNN actually it was stoopid of kc to say this KNN he should know during a pandemic it is not possible to have a change of govt KNN
KNN corrected stoopid to scheming aka 鬼打鬼 or 借刀杀人 KNN meaning he know pap is sure win but he want to play the sabo game KNN

KNN my uncle think kc want to sabo jt else he would have said about his own screwed up in the xiasuay incident KNN

me think a Surprise announcement could be forthcoming on 26 May Tue. by dpm Heng.
stay tuned.

They will use the TV-only NDP to dominate messaging.
The "happy ending" package (produced with our money)
will contain subtle/not-so-subtle of the PAP's great work.
Parliament close shortly after.
And they govern happily ever after.

Sinkies are wise enough to know that oppies cannot be trusted. Oppies are incompetent and lack integrity. Look at the way oppies run their town councils. They gave lucrative business contracts to party members and supporters. Cronyism at its worst! Vote for PAP! Vote for Grassroots Advisor Victor Lye!

hofmann

Sinkies are wise enough to know that oppies cannot be trusted. Oppies are incompetent and lack integrity. Look at the way oppies run their town councils. They gave lucrative business contracts to party members and supporters. Cronyism at its worst! Vote for PAP! Vote for Grassroots Advisor Victor Lye!

And don't forget none of the accusations have resulted in criminal charges unlike the outright corruption and jailing of town counsellors in PM's own Ang mo Kio ward. :rolleyes:

Fan the flames as hard as they can and they barely got a spark out of aljunied, while the fire rages on in Ang mo kio :roflmao:

the last time electoral voters really give a slap on miw wrist was due to perception too many foreigners on the island. Now will the voter give miw a slap across the face because of foreigners took over too many of the local PMET jobs? Such as the DBS hiring india nationals dependant pass holders instead of a local. Today while on a bus along pasir panjang road, 3 ladies boarded the bus, two were jiuhubu(by their accent and dialect) and a local grabfood deliverywoman. All about the same age yet the juihubus are orbi ladies while the local have to delivery food under the hot sun. if the local can tahan being a grabfood delivery, what sort of low level office job she not willing to try?
I already give up on local political thinking. older folks only think about their value of their flats while the young one dont care about their own future. let see the current economic and lack of jobs to locals can get the locals to wake up their bloody ideas.