• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Harder to get a maid than to get a Credit Card

And what exactly are these services you speak of? Pray tell.

Let's be very honest, all these first world people would wish to have Asian maids in their homes doing all the house work and the occasional bonking while they can spend their time fishing, riding seatless bikes and sailing. The only problem is that they have a minimum wage policy. Ever hear of living the life of a maharajah and with envy when it was said?

The Indonesian Government wants the employer to bear all the maid cost in getting here & all the cost maid have to bear while in SINgapore, plus $600 a month ( average now $480 to $500), 2 days off a month.

Same with the Philippine embassy, the employer have to bear the maid processing costs in Manila, OWWA, POEA & training cost TESDA plus the airfare and any out of pocket expenses maid incurred in Philippines, they want an accreditor to guarantee the loan plus recommended $600 or must pay, & stated in the contract plus day off.

How to F#$@k & have children, if one cannot afford the costs....you see these SEA countries fight for a minimum salary for their people (workers), what is our government doing for our own?? they have many NGO's looking after them, we?

Of course, many of us, not in the maids category or fear they will take away our jobs, but many of us are affected by the uncontrolled numbers of Foreign Workers who "steal" our jobs ! We are expected to be productive at work & at home, how to have children, when costs are rising, rising, & jobs are slipping, slipping away...how not to get xenophobia?

Compain so much for fuck. If you got no freaking balls to protest and do a faceoff with your govt. The fucking suck thumb and get screw in yiur ass daily.

Or else leave that freaking sinkie island.

Only post in the forum to kpkb. Knn sinkie loser!!!

The true fact is that it is really NOT difficult to hire a maid anytime availiable from a ship load of maids willing to jump ship as transfer maids.

The true fact is you are a Sinkie who has NO REGULAR income above $30,000 and even with such a pathetic qualifying income, the maid might suffer a risk of starving to death, with the high prices of food here.

So johnny, go find a good and stable job that can first pay you more than 30k buckaroo before even thinking of wanting to hire a maid.

O.K?:D

There are many Sporeans who are doing ok to doing very well, even though they are not employed.
I know a teacher who is a multi millionaire. She inherited her intitial millions & has been busy flipping properties for years. Suspect she is now worth 20+ million. Her part-time teaching job is just a hobby:)
What is funny is that she is living in a HDB flat:D I think it is under her husbands name.

There are plenty of people making $$$ from properties, trading options, ETFs, forex,....getting dividens. So what I've learned is not to judge a book by it's cover.
You will find me taking public transport or the many free shuttles being offered at many of the Malls. I don't own a car now but I still have my license. I'm not pressed for time since I currently don't have a job. Fortunately I can survive on the amount I receive from dividens. I've got shares in US & Malaysian companies so even with the market turmoil I'm doing ok. I bought a place near town however Orchard Rd is getting too so I just get things from Amazon, JB, LOS,..... You'll find me walking to the mall because I need the exercise:o I could tell you that I am worth millions, but this is the internet & anyone can make such claims:p

Fortunately I don't need a maid. I'm from the old generation when Sporeans were maid-free. If I get a maid it will be when I am living outside of Spore & I won't be paying any maid levy;)

Why no one have ever thought of empLoying a maLe maid..Sir scare ?..:)