Half-breed Vivian tell peasants "i am no Engineer"

cooleo

Dr Vivian: The flood problem is difficult to solve and I cannot guarantee outcomes

http://www.temasekreview.com/2011/0...ult-to-solve-and-i-cannot-guarantee-outcomes/

In a rather candid post on his blog about the latest spate of flooding to hit Singapore yesterday morning, the new Minister of Environment and Water Resources Dr Vivian Balakrishnan who was only two weeks into his job wrote in tacit admission that he is not familiar with his work:

“After touring some affected buildings (the worst affected was Tanglin Mall), I met the press to share my preliminary thoughts on the issue of flooding. Preliminary because I have only been two weeks on the job, and I am not an engineer.” :rolleyes:

Despite a series of flood-preventive measures put up by PUB last year, Orchard was submerged in floodwater again as Tanglin became the hardest area hit this time.

The immediate ‘preliminary’ thought which came to Dr Vivian’s mind is that the frequent flooding is caused by greater rainfall resulting from global warming:

“With global warming, and high evaporation, we should also expect greater rainfall, especially in the tropics. If so, then we should be psychologically and practically prepared for even more intense storms in the future.”

Dr Vivian promised to take urgent action to ensure the safety of the public and to work with other state agencies to protect buildings and to keep the roads passable in the event of heavy rain.

However Dr Vivian was quick to manage expectations and sounded defeatist when he wrote that he cannot ‘guarantee’ outcomes:

“A resident posted on the Holland Bukit Timah facebook wall that “It is nothing too difficult to solve”. I’m afraid it is actually quite difficult to solve. Therefore I cannot guarantee outcomes.”

As one TR reader put it succinctly:

“The government transferred Yaacob Ibrahim (a Civil Engineer) from the Environment ministry to Arts and Communication and have an eye doctor in charge of the Environment ? If Yaacob Ibrahim, a civil engineer couldnt fix the flood problem, how is V Balakrishnan, an eye doctor expected to do it ?” :rolleyes:

Singaporeans better pray hard that the ‘once in fifty year’ floods will not be turned into a ‘once in fifty day’ event soon under the continued management of the inept PUB and an equally clueless Minister.

He's Malay, what half-breed

Chao Cheebye O Levels Grad cooleo ("cool lion" LOL)

Fuck off lah
:oIo::oIo::oIo::oIo::oIo::oIo:

I dare you to call him a Half Breed in Public

Fucking loser hiding behind anonymity

I still remember you recount the incident where you got fucked by a FT at your gate, swallowed the insult and came online to whine. WHAT A FUCKING LOSER HAHAHHA
:D:D:D:D:D:D

He's Malay, what half-breed

Chao Cheebye O Levels Grad cooleo ("cool lion" LOL)

Fuck off lah
:oIo::oIo::oIo::oIo::oIo::oIo:

I dare you to call him a Half Breed in Public

Fucking loser hiding behind anonymity

I still remember you recount the incident where you got fucked by a FT at your gate, swallowed the insult and came online to whine. WHAT A FUCKING LOSER HAHAHHA
:D:D:D:D:D:D

qsp9vl.jpg

I like most Citizens worry about this current cabinet.

EYE DOCTOR to solve water problems

NO PORN to solve Transport problems

CANCER DOCTOR as defence chief.

THE LIST GOES ON ............

Sometimes we wonder if this is done on purpose to create havoc and more problems for CITIZENS.

Eye doctor can't fix flood problem.. eye doctor can't organise sporting event within budget... eye doctor can't show compassion to poor...

Eye doctor go eat shit.

Is Khaw Boon Wan a Civil Engineer? He in charge of HDB. Or should Khaw be a city planning economist because he in charge HDB? Ng Eng Hen is also a medical doctor so he will screw up SAF because he is not military degree? Minister expected to do their job no matter what their degree. If cannot do, then please resign and let another person take over.

All talk cock.

On second thought there seems to be a silver lining to these-a large number of those affected seems to be Pinoys and Pinoy lovers(who employ them over locals).
Now I remember why I have been reducing my trips to Orchard Area- beginning to be like Makati-filled with Pinoys.
Pinoy seems to be the main language in Orchard area and more often than not, I have a hard time trying to figure out what these Pinoys staff are trying to say.(despite having worked in the Philippines).
Retribution?
Same for the Casinos-lift breakdown, aircon not working ect2-just wait for more problems with the party's pro pinoy policcy.

Eye doctor can't fix flood problem.. eye doctor can't organise sporting event within budget... eye doctor can't show compassion to poor...

Eye doctor go eat shit.

1. bro, the eye doc in question simply has "no eyes see" mah.
2. what's more important is the mil-dollar salary.
3. whether sheep die, flood or eat grass, not me problem leh!

Eye doctor only has eyes for details, flood meh? Aiyoh! Let's work out the details on who to stake up for this OVERSIGHT!

Yes is quite right his background is not engineering. Why AAss Loong give him the post and he accept it?

What?! Know how to take huge salary and bonuses but when it comes to solving problems only know how to give excuses. He should be replaced by someone who can work cheaper, better, and faster!

Yes is quite right his background is not engineering. Why AAss Loong give him the post and he accept it?

1. no engineer but sheep mah!
2. master sheep delegates the flooding to the sheep.
3. with mil-dollar salary, why not accept it!
4. after all, there is little accountability.
5. history is our witness.