• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Haircuts that cost only 80¢ in AMK

chowka

Singapore’s cheapest haircut at only 80 cents

Shin Min Daily News

pc_600x450.jpg

With more than 20 salons in an Ang Mo Kio HDB estate, haircuts are going for as low as 80cents.

In the area around Blk 449, Ang Mo Kio Avenue 3, one salon can be found just about between every two shops.

This has resulted in fierce competition among the salons, which are slashing their prices to vie for customers.

One shop, "Snip Avenue", has even slashed its price to $2.80 for a haircut.

The shop has since gone a step further to offer membership at $15 a year. Members can cut their hair for an outrageous, unbelievable price of 80 cents.

While complaining about the tough competition, many of salons in the area appear to be continuing the fight to stay afloat.

Source: Shin Min Daily News, 2 February 2012.

<iframe width="480" height="360" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/ySfrRdYiPw4?rel=0" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

uncle tried. conditions and terms applied!!!!!!!!....you can only cut once a month!and long long long queues....wait until your hair grows again....and touch your chins.

You may have to queue for a long time. And the barber's skill is not that great.

And your money goes to feeding the Tiongs, when it could have gone to a local barber.

bullfrog

No wonder. $15 a year for max 12 cuts means like $1.25 a cut. Not 80 cts which is gimmick. And if they sold too many members, you may not even get yr 12 cuts in a yr, so the price really comes closer to like $3, which is like the $2.80 one.

KNN..so PRC barbers now undercut until local Sinkie's no business, and the Mats already sinking.

uncle tried. conditions and terms applied!!!!!!!!....you can only cut once a month!and long long long queues....wait until your hair grows again....and touch your chins.