• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

GTR - Man uses first-class ticket to get free meals for almost a year

Only one race can think of such an idea to save money...some call this cheapskate.

flightfood_wikimedia_relax.jpg

A man bought a first-class ticket and used it to have free meals and drinks at the airport's VIP lounge almost every day for nearly a year, Kwong Wah Yit Poh reported.

The itinerary for the ticket was found to have been changed more than 300 times within a year, and the owner of the ticket used it to enjoy the facilities at the airport's VIP lounge in Xi'an in Shaanxi, China.

The rare case was discovered by a China Eastern Airlines staff member, who then decided to investigate.

When the ticket's validity was almost up, the passenger cancelled it for a refund.

An airlines spokesman said there were no means to stop this act, even if it was done on purpose. However, many netizens lauded the passenger for being smart, rather than condemning him.

I use to attend talks held at the Spore hotels held by the IT companies. IT was big back then there would be all kinds of talks. I would often see this angmo guy during the breaks helping himself to the snacks. It soon became obvious that he was just a moocher:D After the free snacks he would discretely disappear.

That was many years ago but he might still be around. Probably hanging around the casinos:)

I use to attend talks held at the Spore hotels held by the IT companies. IT was big back then there would be all kinds of talks. I would often see this angmo guy during the breaks helping himself to the snacks. It soon became obvious that he was just a moocher:D After the free snacks he would discretely disappear.

That was many years ago but he might still be around. Probably hanging around the casinos:)

Hi Johnny,

I saw him outside the MBS casino recently.

He was wearing a headphone, hearing his music but certainly not jazz.:o

This is evolution of the gatecrashing strangers at wedding dinners from yesteryears....back then anyone hosting wedding dinners had to look out for these freeloaders.

Has to be ang moh. Many of these guys are cheapskates and have thick skins and again only in Asia can they get away with such behaviour.

There's an Indian restaurant in Perth where you can eat all you want and pay whatever you like. Called Annalakshmi or something like that - I had heard about it when I first came to Perth about 2 years ago, but had not visited it until last week, when the family and I thought we'd finally try it out.

Boy.. were we disappointed!

The food sucked big time. Yes, it was a buffet spread... but there were only like 6 dishes to choose from: 2 varieties of rice, a dhal, a potato dish, another dhal/brinjal dish, a cabbage dish. To boot, the food was pretty tasteless, but chockful of salt. The tastiest thing in the whole restaurant was the orange juice they served for drinks.

We observed many people coming into the restaurant (about lunch time) and it soon filled up, even though it had a large dining area. Many of the patrons were typical indian families (similar look to the Indian FTs in Singapore - not like the Singaporean Indians, though). There were also many european backpacker types .. they filled their plates from the buffet with mountainous amounts of food. We were flabbergasted... they could be hungry, maybe eat 1 meal a day, etc - but the food was yucky, not sure how much they could swallow. There were a couple of asian student types, probably out here for a cheap lunch rather than paying 15 bucks at a food court in perth.

We debated how much to pay for the lunch - on the one hand, the food sucked so much that we only had a bit. But it would be embarrasing, I guess, to pay a pittance, especially as so many other people came and ate. We observed one of the Asian students finish his meal and leave. He paid a few silver coins... damn! Less than a buck! Buay paiseh!

Anyway, finally we forked out 20 bucks and left - feeling that it was already too much, lol!

The moral of this story - if it's cheap, it's most probably not good.

Hi Johnny,

I saw him outside the MBS casino recently.

He was wearing a headphone, hearing his music but certainly not jazz.:o

Read about how some poor Yankees are living in Thailand & they don't have $ to return. Makess one wonder how many poor Angmos are in Spore. Some of them would be probably be unemployed if they returned

There's an Indian restaurant in Perth. Called Annalakshmi or something like that -

There was one Annalakshmi Indian Vegetarian restaurant at Excelsior Hotel many moons ago, I think they operated the same way.

This is nothing lah.

Fucktard tonychat has been eating FOC vegetarian meals at 'Ju Shi Lin' since his ROD. :mad:

There's an Indian restaurant in Perth where you can eat all you want and pay whatever you like. Called Annalakshmi or something like that - I had heard about it when I first came to Perth about 2 years ago, but had not visited it until last week, when the family and I thought we'd finally try it out.

The food sucked big time. Yes, it was a buffet spread... but there were only like 6 dishes to choose from: 2 varieties of rice, a dhal, a potato dish, another dhal/brinjal dish, a cabbage dish. To boot, the food was pretty tasteless, but chockful of salt. The tastiest thing in the whole restaurant was the orange juice they served for drinks.

We observed many people coming into the restaurant (about lunch time) and it soon filled up, even though it had a large dining area. Many of the patrons were typical indian families (similar look to the Indian FTs in Singapore - not like the Singaporean Indians, though). There were also many european backpacker types .. they filled their plates from the buffet with mountainous amounts of food. We were flabbergasted... they could be hungry, maybe eat 1 meal a day, etc - but the food was yucky, not sure how much they could swallow. There were a couple of asian student types, probably out here for a cheap lunch rather than paying 15 bucks at a food court in perth.

We debated how much to pay for the lunch - on the one hand, the food sucked so much that we only had a bit. But it would be embarrasing, I guess, to pay a pittance, especially as so many other people came and ate. We observed one of the Asian students finish his meal and leave. He paid a few silver coins... damn! Less than a buck! Buay paiseh!

Anyway, finally we forked out 20 bucks and left - feeling that it was already too much, lol!

There is a vegetarian restaurant in JB with the same name, Annalakshmi. It is close to the old immigration centre(now demolished). The cooks are housewife volunteers who prepare the food from their homes . After the meal you pay according what you think the meal is worth.

I have never eaten there but was looking for vegetarian restaurants for some friends who wanted to visit City Square Mall. There is a vegetarian stall in the food court at the new roof top of City Sq Mall. So friends never visited the the Annalakshmi place. However the reviews I've read gave positive reviews. Maybe the housewifes in JB are better cooks:)

Seriously this looks horrible... gimme free also will think twice....

flightfood_wikimedia_relax.jpg

There is a vegetarian restaurant in JB with the same name, Annalakshmi. It is close to the old immigration centre(now demolished). The cooks are housewife volunteers who prepare the food from their homes . After the meal you pay according what you think the meal is worth.

I have never eaten there but was looking for vegetarian restaurants for some friends who wanted to visit City Square Mall. There is a vegetarian stall in the food court at the new roof top of City Sq Mall. So friends never visited the the Annalakshmi place. However the reviews I've read gave positive reviews. Maybe the housewifes in JB are better cooks:)

There's one in sinkieland too....
Surprised they can survive with so many freeloaders around....guess not many knows about the place

In short, good things not cheap, cheap things not good.

There's one in sinkieland too....
Surprised they can survive with so many freeloaders around....guess not many knows about the place

Well it has moved from Excelsior Hotel to Basement of Chinatown Point and currently it serves out of a ground floor unit at Central Mall beside the old MOM building. U can't miss the ornate heavy doors!:D

These raises a few questions :

1. Did he stay at the airport ? If not isn't it troublesome to travel there on daily basis.
2. Aren't he tired of eating the same thing everyday ?

If he can do the above 2, airport lounge should award him something rather than penalize him :D