• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Serious Group of doctors ask SG Ministers why charge sinkies for choosing Sinovac. Petition. They also ask them to stop vaccinating teenagers with Pfizer

Leepotism

Petition - Why must Singapore Citizens pay for Sinovac?​

Petition letter (http://chng.it/zDmgkSdF) Nearly 8,000 signed and growing.
Dear Multi-Ministerial TaskForce,
RE: Why must Singapore Citizens pay for Sinovac ?
We have given millions of dollars worth of FOC vaccinations to FOREIGN workers and domestic workers but want to charge Singapore citizens for vaccines of their choice/medical reasons which the government has already purchased earlier this year. What is the rationale for this? Please do not treat us worse than the foreigners. We are Singapore Citizens and many are pioneers. An inactivated virus vaccine of our choice is available and approved by the WHO. Why discriminate? Now they have put in a monetary/insurance deterrent on even those who need the Sinovac vaccine for legitimate medical reasons and these vaccines have been purchased and delivered since February 2021.
Would the MTF kindly consider including the Sinovac Vaccine in the national Covid Vaccination Programme offered free of charge, especially to our citizens who have medical contraindications to the mRNA vaccines.
Yours Sincerely,
Concerned Singapore Citizens

Dr. IW YANG
Dr. Tony Ng
Dr. Alan Lui
Dr. WH WONG
Dr. Frances Woon
Dr. Chan Kai Poh
Dr. Chai AM
Dr. Catherine Ng
Dr. Toh Keng Kiat
Dr. Charles Ng
Dr. Anthony Heng
Dr. Kee Leng Chee
Ms. Angela Soh
Mr. Daniel Chua
Ms. Diana Loke
Ms. Wendy Toh
Mr. William Ang

Emails to Ong Ye Kung, Gan Kim Yong and Lawrence Wong​

Iw Yang
Singapore
4 Jun 2021 —
WHO consultant who tested the hepatitis vaccine here for safety and responsible for it being given to babies here for more than 30 years.
I have sent by emails to Ong Ye Kung, Gan Kim Yong and Lawrence Wong
1) the WHO (SAGE) report on Sinovac giving a good safety and efficacy report which was sent by a colleague in WHO.
This was copied to Tan Chorh Chuan, Kenneth Mak, John Wong, Vivien Balakrishan & Ng Eng Heng ... all my medical students except Kenneth Mak
2) The scientific reason the mutations on the spike protein has altered the antigenicity.
Result vaccinated can’t recognize B1617 Indian mutant million millions in India.
I suggested stop mRNA as the mutant has gone through our Pfizer vaccinated front liners in six hospitals, airport staff and school children.
Only a killed complete.
Virus with all its seven antigens can still b recognized even when one antigen affected by mutation.
Pfizer is useless now and obsolete in presence of mutations on spike gene.

Shown last night on Channelnewsasia & CGTN that China vaccines can overcome Indian mutants
3) emphasized release and use fully inactivated virus like Sinovac or Sinopham ... same manufacture.
100% and not 60% because 40% infected once mingling starts will.
40% infected and many will die.
4) Yestersdy, I got a nice reply from Ong Ye Kung but no mention of Sinovac
Then saw Kenneth Mak’s reply in ST waiting for WHO report and vaccinating children with Pfizer
I then sent my simplified summary of the WHO Sinovac report to the three Ministers together with the circulating advisory from many doctors and specialists to parents not to have their children vaccinated with Pfizer because disease is mild
5) I drew up a dose schedule for over 60yrs,12yrs & above and for babies a lowered dosage
Sinovac is safe given to 300million but less in children Ong Ye Kung thanked me for views
https://www.memc.com.sg/specialist/dr-oon-chong-jin-gabriel/
You are free to share with those interested

Chua Chin Leng aka redbean at 8:10 am

13 comments:​

1. blank.gif

AnonymousJune 06, 2021 9:45 am
    Singaporeans are not given the choice of whether they want to be infected by the Indian Delta B.N.167 virus variant imported into Singapore by foreigners, but Singaporeans should at least be given the choice of the vaccine that they want.

2. blank.gif

AnonymousJune 06, 2021 10:00 am
    Those infected foreigners came into Singapore via complacently lax open-door policies maintained despite the misgivings frequently aired by Singaporeans.

3. blank.gif

AnonymousJune 06, 2021 10:04 am
    There is much evidence that Pfizer is useless, yet the government refuses to admit and accept the various reports and facts. This is very strange and uncanny, even sinister.

There must be a hidden reason that cannot be said in public. But we can easily deduce what it is based on the fact that Pfizer was purchased by Temasek Holdings. So,what does that mean?

That means whatever decision made is all about protecting Temasek Holdings' interests rather than public and citizens' interests. That's why there are so many contradictory statements by different ministers, most of whom do not seem to know what will come next. And most of whom also do not have the final say.

There seem to be only one person calling the shots. And this one person is flip-flopping like a prata man frying his roti prata on the hor fying pan.

This discrimination against Singaporeans who wants the Chinese vaccines is atrocious and despicable, indeed.

Since PAP makes us seniors and pioneers pay for the Chinese Vaccines, we will reciprocate in kind. We will make PAP pay and pay too, with our votes.

Aggrieved and Discriminated Senior Citizens

4. blank.gif

AnonymousJune 06, 2021 10:08 am
    this matter will never get support from the ethnic indians (local and foreign).

5. blank.gif

AnonymousJune 06, 2021 10:10 am
    I think the government has blocked the petition letter link below:

http://chng.it/zDmgkSdF

I can't get in at all.

6. blank.gif

AnonymousJune 06, 2021 10:19 am
    Yes, the petition site seems to be blocked.

7. blank.gif

AnonymousJune 06, 2021 10:28 am
    Is the link for the petition correct?
    Please check, RB.

8. blank.gif

AnonymousJune 06, 2021 10:50 am
    Use Firefox can get in. Use Google cannot. Use Chrome cannot.

9. blank.gif

AnonymousJune 06, 2021 10:51 am
    It is true, the link is now gone. Had been able to reach the website just an hour ago.

10. 2010_0807ccl50001A.jpg

Chua Chin Leng aka redbeanJune 06, 2021 10:52 am
    http://chng.it/zDmgkSdF

The link is correct. Do not include the brackets.

7,900 plus signed.

11. 2010_0807ccl50001A.jpg

Chua Chin Leng aka redbeanJune 06, 2021 10:53 am
    Yep, I used Firefox.

12. blank.gif

AnonymousJune 06, 2021 11:24 am
    Q 1: Why does the G block the petition?

A 1: To deny access to the petition so that signatures will be low.

Q 2: Why does the G want to keep the signatures low?

A 2: Fear and Shame are the only reasons.

13. blank.gif

AnonymousJune 06, 2021 11:29 am
    I think the fear is that mRNA vaccines is not offering protection from the B1617 mutant that they are trying so desperately to dispel and is the reason for putting obstacles to gaining access to the petition. It is going to cause alarm.

Can I just say that most people are using Google/Chrome than Firefox. They know that

Leepotism

Gahment must be fair and seen to be fair as sinkies are also Singapore citizens Why treat them differently?

If you haven't noticed already, vaccines are a currency for diplomacy, a bargaining chip and tool for leverage.

Some European country(?) stopped using Sinovac, the Chicoms became displeased. Indon president Joko got his Sinovac jab, CGTN, Xinhua etc gave the event full media coverage. :wink:

Obviously the pappies were too chickenshit to say no to those fuckers at 150 Tanglin Road... probably worried about the GLCs' interests in mainland China or the multiple construction projects ongoing now that are managed by Tiong construction companies. :cool:

This has nothing to do with medicine. The whole thing is about POLITICS.

Two kinds of politics: domestic, to demonstrate to the kiasi Sinkies that there are ample vaccines of many brands procured, we care about your health etc. And of course, geopolitics, on the diplomatic level.

Leepotism

Two kinds of politics: domestic, to demonstrate to the kiasi Sinkies that there are ample vaccines of many brands procured, we care about your health etc. And of course, geopolitics, on the diplomatic level.
We should more types of vaccines. Currently 3 is not enough.

Hypocrite-The

Wat sort of retard will ask such a retarded question? Instead of asking why its being charged...these soo called drs should be asking why is it even allowed in singkieland when its efficacy rate is less that 50%, and is it even safe? If tiongland vaccine soo good... why canton got outbreak? The vaccine never protect them meh?

Leepotism

Wat sort of retard will ask such a retarded question? Instead of asking why its being charged...these soo called drs should be asking why is it even allowed in singkieland when its efficacy rate is less that 50%, and is it even safe? If tiongland vaccine soo good... why canton got outbreak? The vaccine never protect them meh?
These doctors are probably pro China and anti ang mo. Anyway none of all these vaccines really work.

dredd

They didn't ask because they know Sinovac to be safe. The Sinovac vaccine uses inactivated particles of the SARS-CoV-2 virus that causes COVID19 to create immunity, a more traditional vaccine route. Some people prefer this instead of mRNA vaccines.

A large phase 3 trial in Brazil showed that two doses, administered at an interval of 14 days, had an efficacy of 51% against symptomatic SARS-CoV-2 infection, 100% against severe COVID-19, and 100% against hospitalization starting 14 days after receiving the second dose. Protection need not be 95 or 100%. The objective is not to die from COVID19.

dredd

Why charge? Simple... it's like a 'paywall', which nudges people towards Pfizer.

It's not even a secret... everything is all in plain sight. But you chose not to see. :cool:

Temasek-led investor group in US$250 million vaccine bet on BioNTech​

https://www.channelnewsasia.com/new...asek-investor-group-vaccine-biontech-12881470
So what's wrong with betting on something that is in high demand now? What has being savvy with investment $$ got to do with a vaccine that saves lives? In fact it's a good thing that more money is pouring into a company like BioNTech because it will mean better vaccines for more diseases in the future and that means everyone wins.

Thick Face Black Heart

They didn't ask because they know Sinovac to be safe. The Sinovac vaccine uses inactivated particles of the SARS-CoV-2 virus that causes COVID19 to create immunity, a more traditional vaccine route. Some people prefer this instead of mRNA vaccines.

A large phase 3 trial in Brazil showed that two doses, administered at an interval of 14 days, had an efficacy of 51% against symptomatic SARS-CoV-2 infection, 100% against severe COVID-19, and 100% against hospitalization starting 14 days after receiving the second dose. Protection need not be 95 or 100%. The objective is not to die from COVID19.

All you said is true. But those doctors aren't interested in the medicine. This is a political letter. These people are being manipulated. No one in that letter could be bothered about the science or the safety of vaccines.