• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

GRC reminds the voters of their skin colors and NMP scheme is a ruse !!!

Tiu-leh-see-fart

If you think Malays are the minority, think again!
We have now pinoy-singaporlans, thai-singaporlans, Burmese-singaporlans, viet-singaporlans, Singapore already a rojak cuntry! These are the minority; so do we need another MP from this group of people to represent??? A joke again right

When JBJ contested Anson, he was an INDIAN then, his voters were mostly Chinese and wanted PAP hound out. So votes got color?

Want fair elections? The whole Hougang people should vote for Hougang, Bedok people vote for Bedok, AMK people vote for AMK, Yishun people vote for yishun -----then it is fair.

What do you mean by ONE PEOPLE???
40 years on, Singapore has failed to integrate all its races; no wonder the HDB is embracing the race quota.

NMP scheme is a ruse to remind voters that they need no alternative party members in the parliament.

What the people want is more alternative party members inside the parliament that can overturn and demolish policies that are not in favor of the voters ! And not a few NMP bimbos and hunks who have sweet voices and sing different tune to entertain the moguls !

Why not just cut the crap and declare Singapore a communist state like North Korea? And save everybody’s time !!!

wizard

GRC - For the MPs to go in by back door.

GRC - Deter opposition from going in

GRC - For the weak but obedient MPs

GRC - KS at the highest level.

NMP - Dun vote for opposition, you have NMPs.

GRC - MM , SM, PM , MPs all happy. 66% happy. You cannot please everybody right.

GRC - Useless MPs put there to nod head everytime there is a new policy.
Just praise the system or ask some questions. After all it is going to be implement anyway. When Opposition speak , take them to task. Joined the chorus of laughter when a PAP old hand put a sacastic remarks about the points raise up by opposition.

NMPs - Singaporean just vote for PAP. You already has alterantely voices rite?

World Class?????

Does the 66% like what they see. Or they change their mind as FTs taking over their jobs.

cowbehcowbu

well lets see if we can see any of this GRC or equivalent..or similar..in any first world countries[ democratic systems..]........
In switzerland..they have 4 major sections with different languages...
If we need a slightly modified system..then the people who eventually votes must be convinced...if not ..everything will backfire...
surely the party inpower knows it ..and knows it well.........

jim007jimmyboy

common it is a farce a circus act to hoodwink sinkies

GRC was introduced to stem the bleeding of votes and boundary lines was tweaked a few times to suit them.

Wat rubbish about having minorities representation...kong simi lampar wei???

Anson area mostly chinese also voted for JBJ? The only racists is PAP!

:oIo:

Time will reveal the truth!

funglung

common it is a farce a circus act to hoodwink sinkies

GRC was introduced to stem the bleeding of votes and boundary lines was tweaked a few times to suit them.

Wat rubbish about having minorities representation...kong simi lampar wei???

Anson area mostly chinese also voted for JBJ? The only racists is PAP!

:oIo:

Time will reveal the truth!

DO NOT WAIT UNTIL ELECTION TIME
THE TIME TO ACT IS NOW!

TALK TO YOUR FRIENDS AND YOUR RELATIVES.

SUPPORT OPPOSITION PARTIES WITH YOUR TIME AND MONEY AND STAND BY THEM AND WITH THEM.
THEY SPEAK FOR YOU AND TRY TO SPEAK FOR YOU.

LKY AND PAP HAVE BEEN USING THEIR KANGAROO COURTS TO TRY TO BANKRUPT THEM TO SILENCE THEM.

IF YOU DO NOT STAND WITH THEM AND STAND BY THEM, CAN YOU STAND ALONE AGAINST LKY?

SINGAPOREANS MUST UNITE AND SUPPORT ALL THE OPPOSITION PARTIES.

DO NOT JUST WAIT UNTIL ELECTION TO VOTE

VOTE OUT LKY AND HIS BASTARDS IN WHITE WHO ONLY WANT YOUR MONEY AND TO FUCK YOU.

IF NOT FOR YOURSELF, THEN FOR THE FUTURE OF YOUR CHILDREN

THERE WILL NOT BE AN OBAMA AS PRESIDENT OF USA IF THE CIVIL RIGHTS MOVEMENT THERE WAS INTIMIDATED BY BEATINGS AND LYNCHINGS IN THE PAST.

THE TOBBLING OF LKY WILL NOT BE EASY, AND CAN BE BLOODY AS WELL.
THEY WILL NOT GIVE UP THE BILLIONS THAT THEY SUCKED FROM YOU AND CAN CONTINUE TO SCREW FROM YOU NOW AND IN FUTURE.

ONLY YOU HAVE THE POWER TO SAY 'NO MORE OF THAT' AND THROW EVERYONE OF THOSE BASTARDS OUT

Already 400-500++ billions got sucked and bled by LKY into his Temasick and GIC.
HOW MANY OTHER BILLIONS GOT SUCKED AND USED BY THEM IN GLC WHERE THEIR FAMILY MEMBERS AND MINISTERS AND BASTARDS IN WHITE ARE CHAIRMAN AND CEOS?

EVEN IF NO ELECTIONS, SINKIES MUST SPEAK WITH ALL THEIR FRIENDS AND ALL THEY KNOW

STAND UP TO THAT BASTARD LKY AND PAP BLOODSUCKERS

STAND WITH ALL THOSE THAT FIGHT BASTARD LKY

OR STAND UP YOURSELF IN YOUR CONSTITUENCY

DONT BE BULLIED BY THAT FUCKING COWARD LKY USING HIS CORRUPT KANGAROO COURTS AND ALL THAT HE CAN, AND WILL THROW AT YOU

You will fear them only if you allow yourself to fear them.

Just because THEY want you to fear them, must you fear those fucking bastards?

THEY ONLY CAN RULE YOU , AND BLED YOU , THROUGH FEAR AND INTIMIDATION.

SINKIES,

FIND YOUR BALLS AND STAND UP TO THEM.
THEY WILL THEN FEAR YOU.

AND YOU REGAIN YOUR MONEY AND YOUR FUTURE AND YOUR CHILDREN FUTURE.

DO NOT LET OUR MONEY GO TO FUND PAP DOGS FRENCH COOKING LESSONS

DO NOT DIE IN OLD FOLK HOMES IN JB.

FIND YOUR BALLS AND STAND UP TO THEM

LEE KUAN YEW LOST AND LOST DUNNO HOW MANY BILLIONS IN TEMASICK AND GIC

EVEN MORE BILLIONS HE THREW AWAY TO HIS DOGS AND COCKROACHES SO THEY CAN TAKE FRENCH COOKING LESSONS

LKY NEED MORE BILLIONS FROM SINKIES WHO VOTED FOR HIM AND FROM THOSE WHO VOIDED THEIR VOTES

EVEN IF YOU VOTE AGAINST HIM, NO DIFFERENCE.

COLLECTIVE PUNISHMENT AS SINKIES DID NOT TRY HARD ENOUGH TO KICK OUT THAT VAMPIRE BASTARD LKY

SO EXPECT EVERYTHING IN SINGAPORE TO GO UP AND UP

BASTARD LKY NEED YOUR $$$$$

HE SCREW YOU AND DEMAND THAT YOU THANK HIM FOR HIS FUCKING 'SUBISIDIESD BULLSHIT' AND 'AFFORDABLE' CON-TALK.

GO ALL OUT TO KICK ALL THOSE BASTARDS OUT

ALL OF THEM

kiwibird7

All the PAP schemes to tinker with the electoral system are RUSES in the guise of GRCs, NCMP, NMPs etc etc. It was triggered by the PAP's loss of Anson to JBJ and a later swing of Single Constituency wards that were captured by the opposition parties and also the defeat of a govt Minister (Seet Ai Mee).

An enraged LKY threatened to change the ONE MAN ONE VOTE system. On reflection, he was afraid that it would cause an unpredictable backlash of voter anger, so he cunningly thought up a ruse of the GRCs which would effectively cancel the need for voters to even vote due to walkovers. LKY even has the gall to threaten the use of the ARMY to intervene in the event of a FREAK ELECTION (probably defined as the PAP losing the elections to become the opposition party)

The need to have minority representation in Parliament is PURE BULLSHIT! Even in Malaysia which has Bumiputra policies entrenched we still have Chinese MPs, Indian MPs in the govt and opposition sides of Parliament etc etc without any special provisions.

It rings hollow to recite the pledge; "Regardless of race, language, religion etc" when after 50 yrs of power, S'pore still cannot move away from a RACE BASED Parliament. The UN universal declaration on Human Rights alone should be sufficient to protect all minorities from discrimination and injustice in a truly democratic nation of 1st world status.

If that (UN universal declaration on Human Rights) cannot guarantee protection from discrimination, having a token representation of a minority MP isn't going to make any difference either.

Eurekas

All the PAP schemes to tinker with the electoral system are RUSES in the guise of GRCs, NCMP, NMPs etc etc. It was triggered by the PAP's loss of Anson to JBJ and a later swing of Single Constituency wards that were captured by the opposition parties and also the defeat of a govt Minister (Seet Ai Mee).

An enraged LKY threatened to change the ONE MAN ONE VOTE system. On reflection, he was afraid that it would cause an unpredictable backlash of voter anger, so he cunningly thought up a ruse of the GRCs which would effectively cancel the need for voters to even vote due to walkovers. LKY even has the gall to threaten the use of the ARMY to intervene in the event of a FREAK ELECTION (probably defined as the PAP losing the elections to become the opposition party)

The need to have minority representation in Parliament is PURE BULLSHIT! Even in Malaysia which has Bumiputra policies entrenched we still have Chinese MPs, Indian MPs in the govt and opposition sides of Parliament etc etc without any special provisions.

It rings hollow to recite the pledge; "Regardless of race, language, religion etc" when after 50 yrs of power, S'pore still cannot move away from a RACE BASED Parliament. The UN universal declaration on Human Rights alone should be sufficient to protect all minorities from discrimination and injustice in a truly democratic nation of 1st world status.

If that (UN universal declaration on Human Rights) cannot guarantee protection from discrimination, having a token representation of a minority MP isn't going to make any difference either.

This showed that Singapore hasn't grown politically after 5 years of PAP rule and they can't stay away from racial politics. Malaysia with its Bumiputra policies still have a good mix of Chinese and Indian MPs using one man one vote system. They didn't resort to racial quotas like one state must have how many Malay, Chinese and India MPs.

The racial quotas of the HDB estates is still around. The PAP government also imported many PRC labourers and prostitutes into Singapore to increase the numbers of Chinese due to the low birth rate of the Singaporean Chinese without considering this Chinese is of low quality stock and different in culture to Singaporean Chinese. The GRC is a convenient excuse to use racial politics as Singaporeans are still not politically mature enough to vote based on quality, not on race.

I must say although Singapore is peaceful on the outside, there is a lot of discontent among the people. I have know of many Chinese ah peks and aunties had make nasty remarks about the Malays and Indians and the minorty races also make nasty remarks at the Chinese also. Its because PAP had used tools like the media, kangaroo courts and trade unions to deny our human rights and labour rights and make Singaporeans ball-less.

Foreign trash may seem to be an obedient and hardworking bunch of workers, but as their numbers grow, more of them will take part in illegal activities such as vice trade, drug trafficking, money laundering, robberies etc... Foreign trash is bunch of walking time bombs waiting to be fused. They may be actually the ones that will start the overturning of Singapore instead of native Singaporeans.