Govt will strive to meet aspirations of all sectors of society: K Shanmugam

Ever since the day they lost a GRC and 2 by-election, these MIW keep harping on wanting to improve the lives of sinkies. Talk only but no real action. I think most sinkies don't believe them anymore.

They already have improved the LIvES of thw people, from the sleeping fishing villages, the farms & the Urban Slums to SWISS STANDARD OF LIVING, with world class transportation, one of the best education system even the "ang moh" admire...what more do they want to improve??:D

What this dark colored guy is saying,,,they want to FIX us, real good!:p

It's like paying for an expensive education at MIT and having the son tell you that he will 'try' to meet expectations.

what more do they want to improve??:D

judging by their directions, seems like they want to give Singaporeans a Swiss Standard of Governance with a Coalition Government :D:D:D

Strive ? Is this some kind of a sick joke ?:mad:

They don't take away what we have, good enough already !!:mad:

GIVE us back OUR hard-earned CPF money at age 55 NOW !!!:oIo:

Even i am a kekling kiah also dunno wtf this kekling kiah shanmugam is saying

CCB

kong kekling kiah way

Between a poisonous snake and Ah Neh which one to kill first?

With an incompetent PM that said he could have done better what aspiration can he derive from? Idiot Ah Neh.

SINGAPORE: Singapore's Law and Foreign Affairs Minister K Shanmugam said the government will strive to meet the aspirations of all sectors of society, including those in the middle-income group.

The median monthly income of Singaporeans, including employer CPF contributions, was S$3,480 in 2012.

The net take-home median income is $2100.

His calculation wasn't very clear, he clarified it. I fail to see your issue here.

Are you stalking me? Are you 10?

Don't be so full of yourself, I read threads and posts.. but you happen to post questions in the threads that I read.. and most of your questions are dumb for most SG citizens knows.. and if you really did stay in SG for over 15 years, CPF would not be something new to you.. in fact, you SHOULD be even more attentive to it.. cos unless you don't work.. you would want to know the procedures.. and the contribution rate that you have to pay.

Stalk you? Pffah.. unless you are a hot, busty, tall, blonde german woman above 19 years of age.. then I will stalk you.

Don't be so full of yourself, I read threads and posts.. but you happen to post questions in the threads that I read.. and most of your questions are dumb for most SG citizens knows.. and if you really did stay in SG for over 15 years, CPF would not be something new to you.. in fact, you SHOULD be even more attentive to it.. cos unless you don't work.. you would want to know the procedures.. and the contribution rate that you have to pay.

Stalk you? Pffah.. unless you are a hot, busty, tall, blonde german woman above 19 years of age.. then I will stalk you.

Try not to assume and presume so much for a change. It will make for a healthier debate. Not everybody is on your level.

Before you see the log in your "brother's eye" first see the log in your own eye.
Practice what you preach.
Not everyone here is as clueless as you in SG affairs. (and yet.. someone wants to "have a say".. sheesh)
All I see from you are one liners (don't copy Sam Leong).. while not engaging in any good points on the issues and the topics that are debated on. (still skipping on the having lived in SG for 15 years.. and still need others to fill you in on CPF.. FANTASTIC)

Two can play at that game.

Not everyone here is as clueless as you in SG affairs. (and yet.. someone wants to "have a say".. sheesh)
All I see from you are one liners (don't copy Sam Leong).. while not engaging in any good points on the issues and the topics that are debated on. (still skipping

I have given many reasons to support my opinions. You just chose to ignore them because they don't conform with yours. To bad.

Let's agree to disagree to spare the rest of this forum from our bickering.