• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Serious Got such thing as power cut in strategic infrastructure mah?

Nice-Gook

Got ah ?
Even the villages I had visited got back ups , like a 2 horse powered thingy , almost all hotels do even 2 star hotels

How come , our most critical infrastructure like our MRT can come to a grind over power failure ? Because thousands and thousands of lives are at stake ; that’s why

KNN my uncle think it is either not strategic at all unless is a sabotage KNN no other leeson allowed KNN

Got ah ?
Even the villages I had visited got back ups , like a 2 horse powered thingy , almost all hotels do even 2 star hotels

How come , our most critical infrastructure like our MRT can come to a grind over power failure ? Because thousands and thousands of lives are at stake ; that’s why

MRT is not critical infrastructure: it's main purposes are 1) leeching money off commuters via escalating fare 'revisions' and 2) raising the land/property value in the surrounding areas.

Money from commuters are for smrt and sbs only. The budget set aside for the project is the motherload.

Khaw took the trains, remember?
1602719118014.png

1602719145071.png

1602719194717.png

another ministar riding solo on mrt trains. so far, only jo small space teo does not go undercover riding mrt trains. she may go undercover in small spaces for sex though.
1602719249988.png

1602719274389.png

1602719297678.png

Nice-Gook

Khaw took the trains, remember?
Alamak ! Why you people missing my point by miles mah ?

where is the backup generators ? This is not only a common sense but a must for all commercial buildings that is essential , so that the generators will provide emergency electricity for minimum safety such as bringing the elevators /lifts at least to the ground level ...that’s why I had said even villagers have such a back up plan by a small 1 or 2 horse powered generator whereas larger buildings uses about 500 to 1 k KVA( kilovolt ampere ) .....as far as I know even factories operates on stand by generators

this is what I fail to understand ...I am sure our Istana has emergency back up for electricity failures too

but why not for MRT ?

whoami

where is the backup generators ? This is not only a common sense but a must for all commercial buildings that is essential , so that the generators will provide emergency electricity for minimum safety such as bringing the elevators /lifts at least to the ground level ...that’s why I had said even villagers have such a back up plan by a small 1 or 2 horse powered generator whereas larger buildings uses about 500 to 1 k KVA( kilovolt ampere ) .....as far as I know even factories operates on stand by generators

this is what I fail to understand ...I am sure our Istana has emergency back up for electricity failures too

but why not for MRT ?

Sinkies are like tat. Got chance to hoot MIW, just hoot first. Dont give chance. Back up plan can talk later. :biggrin:

knnb40

but why not for MRT ?

simple - both the main and the backup failed....there is not 2nd backup :roflmao:

but why not for MRT ?
U back up all the porn on the internet? No train got car what. :o-o:

worcer

We should just turn all public transport into govt agencies...

Minimise wasting of resources.

Setup university for trains,buses or future transport and let a council from the uni to run the transports.

turn our public transport into a industry itself for future...